FB Twitter

Stalker's Lodge

Stalker's Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Stalker's Lodge is a new architect designed holiday house, featuring a fabulous glass-fronted extension with glorious views across the rolling fields and glen.

A perfect piece of paradise

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Straloch (we were due to stay in 2020 and finally made it in 2022 and again this Easter) - we have stayed in both cottages. For our family, it provides the complete break...

The cottages are thoughtfully designed and brilliantly equipped. Everything has been thought of, for old, young and the dogs; you could even bake a cake if you wanted to. Everything has been perfectly planned to make your break as easy as possible. And there are lots of extras - plentiful firewood to get you started, games/books/dvds, luxury soaps in all the bathrooms, picnic equipment, dog biscuits etc.

The general location is fabulous - loads to do in the local area and lots of advice and suggestions are included.

What really makes Straloch special, is what is outside and on your doorstep. The cottages are on a private estate that offers stunningly beautiful views, varied walks (gentle through to challenging - river strolls, ridge climbs etc.), loch kayaking (our most favourite activity) and swimming (it's hasn't been warm enough for us to give this a go), camp fires - toasted marshmallows and sausage sandwiches - on the island, fresh eggs, Spring lambs, red squirrels, hares, deer, birds - nature in abundance! So many different environments, nooks and crannies to explore. We have found this exhilarating and relaxing at the same time. Lucy has been the best host - always available, if welcomed, to give advice and suggestions, or to share a little if the estate history. When we have stayed here, we are relaxed in a way that we were done seem to achieve anywhere else - perhaps because it is so remote and you feel such a sense of space and freedom to enjoy that space.

A final comment - the meals, cakes and treats that are available through Penny are delicious - an affordable convenience and definitely worth doing. If you really want to splash out, do the picnic hut too - this was a special highlight from our first visit.




Country getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location in a lovely modern holiday house. Lots of active things to do on the estate and nearby



Stay at Straloch

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned recently from a lovely 3 day stay in the Stalker’s Lodge.
Highly recommended. We even had a picnic in the Bothy with Penny’s wonderful food which was thoroughly enjoyed after our 1 hour hike up the hill in the snow!
A beautiful place to visit. We could not have been made more welcome …. and treat yourself to Penny’s cooking and baking…you will not regret it!




Amazing birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent 3 days at straloch to celebrate my birthday. Stalkers lodge was a beautifully presented lodge in an amazing setting.
The house itself was well equipped, exceptionally maintained but the setting was amazing. Surrounded by wildlife, red squirrels and deer.
Highlight of the stay was the wild picnic in bothy an hour's walk away. OMG what a treat! Penny did an amazing job. We will definitely return. Thank you !




Exceptional property and perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Initial impressions were good as the house is located on the north side of the glen looking south. Perfect for capturing the low winter sun from sunrise to sunset. The house itself is very impressive from the outside and has a fully enclosed garden that’s perfect for dogs and children. The interior is tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings and electricals. There is a huge utility/wet room at the rear which is perfect for removing wet clothing after a walk.
The kitchen is also tastefully decorated and is a great cooks kitchen, with all the utensils and baking trays. There are two large lounges, one set up with the dining table and the other set up purely for relaxing. This one has a beautiful wood burning stove and floor to ceiling windows opening onto the south facing deck.
Upstairs consists of three lovely bedrooms, all with comfortable beds and quality linen.
There were six of us plus two labradors and we never felt claustrophobic as the room dimensions are very generous.
I have only stayed in one other self catering property where I decided that I would be returning before I had unpacked the car.
That’s probably the best compliment I can give.
In summary, location and property are exceptional.
I should also add that communication with the owners was first class, they seem to have thought of every question that you are likely to ask.




A little slice of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot believe how lucky we are to have found this amazing place.
We booked for a special birthday and could not have found a more beautiful place.
First of all,the house itself-
Super comfortable beds,
2 lovely living rooms,1 with a wood burner and stunning views,
Huge kitchen with everything you could possibly need ( and more).
Enclosed garden,
Great games roo.

The Estate itself is stunning with its own loch and island.
There are lots of walks and the information on where dogs could be let off the lead was invaluable.
We thoroughly enjoyed watched birds and Red squirrels on the feeders.
Communication with both Lucy and Penny was great and they were very helpful.
I can't wait to come vack in the summer to wild swim and kayak.




Scotland at its best

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Straloch for seven years now and it never disappoints.The view when getting up in the morning is so special and the accommodation is second to none.
Plenty of beautiful walks and places to visit or just sitting in the cottage soaking up the view and tranquility makes it a perfect getaway from our busy London lives.
See you next year Straloch ❤️




Lovely stay at Stalker's Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Stalker's Lodge. The house is beautiful, lovely decor and furniture, comfy beds with gorgeous bedding, a great kitchen with everything you need to cook your own meals. You could spend the whole holiday here without leaving the estate, there is loads to do, walking, tennis, kayaking, darts, pool, table tennis, plenty of books/games/DVDs, all of which we enjoyed. For us however the best bit is the beautiful location, peace and quiet and wildlife spotting - especially seeing a red squirrel in the garden every day - AMAZING!! Thank you all at Straloch.



Fabulous in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed as a birthday treat with family and it was just perfect
Beautiful modern lodge with luxurious touches. Every need catered for from quality bedding to flasks to borrow The views and bird and squirrel feeder were nice touches. A highlight was our wild picnic and Penny’s cooking!
Highly recommended




A wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Originally we had simply booked a Wild Picnic, but were fortunate to be able to make a weekend of it staying at Stalkers Lodge (I think normally during the summer there is a 7 night minimum stay). The weather couldn't be better either - in late July the rear garden catches the sun until gone 7.30pm. We had a wonderful time and everything is as described. Although a short stay we managed to pack in a boat trip, kayaking and even brief wild swims in the loch! Refreshing! We hope we can return one day.



A beautiful and well maintained lodge in the Highlands.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is spectacular and the lodge so well maintained and outfitted making a fabulous base for experiencing the Scottish Highlands, their natural beauty and wildlife. The locality provides excellent opportunities to experience the location, its natural beauty and wildlife. Loads for children to experience.The added bonus of having an excellent culinary service available, the food being home made and the quality and presentation both excellent, all produced by Penny.



A wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in both houses for three nights. What a wonderful spot - perfect for walking, swimming, relaxing. The accommodation is so comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff and owners are really friendly and contactable but also just let you get on with things which was so perfect. Definitely do a wild picnic - so unique and delicious!



Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stalker's Lodge is a beautiful place to stay. We were lucky enough to find a last minute short break over the Coronation weekend. Pre arrival instructions were very comprehensive. House has a lovely design and very tastefully presented. Amazing level of equipment in the kitchen. Lovely touches such as providing maps etc. Games room and rowing boat a big hit with the teenagers! The location was stunning. We enjoyed a walk up to the lunch hut and the ridge walk and exploring the grounds. Penny's cooking is exceptional - we enjoyed three of her meals and baking. Wish she lived closer!! Lucy and Penny also kindly agreed to post on a bag of belongings my forgetful son managed to leave behind which reflects how helpful they are. Thank you to Lucy for sharing your wonderful home with us and to Penny for the meals. We would love to return some day.



Left us wanting more…..

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just gorgeous in every way from accommodation to the surroundings. Even though the house is set in a quiet area, it is only 8-9 miles away from the beautiful town of Pitlochry. To be honest though, Stalker’s Lodge and Estate had enough entertainment to keep us going over our 3 night stay. The house itself is very clean, modern and functional. It is a place for everyone; young, old and even pets. We cooked both nights and managed to prepare a substantial meal with a multitude of utensils, pots and pans etc available. I don’t usually want to cook on holiday, but the impressive kitchen really did make it more enjoyable! The log burning fire was an additional treat. It kept us warm and cozy while we sipped our glasses of wine and played cards. There’s a good supply of games available in the house and also out in the games shed right next to the house with a pool table and darts area. One of the days we took a long walk and the next we organised the Wild picnic. The Wild Picnic is a must……Please try it.
From start to finish there were no issues. We’d loved to have stayed longer, but hopefully we’ll be back.




Absolutely magical in every way!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t speak highly enough about this wonderful Perthshire retreat! It is first class in every way including the customer service from Lucy and Penny - we had a couple of minor issues which were dealt with straight away with the minimum of fuss.
Straloch is a wonderful place and we would highly recommend Stalkers Lodge and will return for a third time soon I hope!




Lovely cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful 8 days at Stalker's Lodge. The cottage is very comfortable with everything we needed during our stay. We spent many hours in the cosy living room watching the wildlife - birds and red squirrels - at the feeders, with plenty more wildlife seen while exploring the estate and the local area.

There was plenty to keep both kids and adults entertained, with kayaking in the loch a particular favourite, although we decided it was a little too cold for swimming!

The view from the cottage is beautiful, and Straloch is a great base from which to explore the Cairngorms, with lots of attractions and lovely villages within a short drive.

Lucy was a great host from booking and throughout our stay, including going above and beyond to enable us to extend our stay by an extra day at short notice. Also, a huge thumbs up for Penny's delicious scones and brownies!

All in all we had a fantastic holiday at Straloch and hope to return one day!




Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent three nights in both stalkers lodge and keepers cottage for special family birthday.
The cottages and setting are absolutely beautiful. It is a really safe place for the children who were able to explore and have so much freedom, especially loving getting out on the loch in the kayaks, the games room and the gardens. Everything we needed was provided.
Lucy was always on hand to help with anything we needed.
Perfect place for both an active or relaxing break.
Absolutely loved our stay at Straloch and will be back!




Perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stalkers Lodge for 3 night. Accommodate was perfect. Lovely and spacious with the most amazing views. Log burner to keep us cosy( wood provided) Games room which was great for my 16 year old son. Lovely walks around the estate where we spotted a few red squirrels.
We really had a great stay and will definitely be back. Thank you x




Winter Wonderland

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay here in the winter - we usually come in August - and it didn’t disappoint. The welcome pack of scones helped the unpacking go smoothly and the warmth of the greeting from Penny and Lucy was matched by the central heating! The cottage is brilliantly equipped and furnished to a high standard as well as being spotless. The fully functioning kitchen was well used as the snow was deep and crisp and even (as they say). We partook of the winter picnic too and thoroughly enjoyed the fare. Overall a brilliant stay!



Pretty much ideal

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't fault Stalker's Cottage - very comfortable in a fantastic location, with really great customer service. We shall certainly be back.



Lovely peaceful location, spacious modern house, comfy beds, and delicious food. We will be back!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful location with stunning views across the valley. It feels so remote, yet is actually only about 20 minutes from Pitlochry and 2 hours from Glasgow or Edinburgh. The house itself is spacious and warm, with modern fittings throughout. The extension on the side with a huge glass sliding door looking across the valley, and a wood burner to keep you toasty was a particular favourite. That also meant that the kids could have the sitting/dining room to themselves to play while the adults commandeered the extension!

We requested the home cooked meals for a couple of nights (additional option, not included) and the food was both generous and very tasty. They were also able to do them gluten free which was great! Would definitely recommend the venison stew and the crumble!

The estate itself is also lovely, with lots of nooks and crannies to walk around and find; and getting to meet the rescue donkeys and the pet sheep was a highlight for the kids. For those wanting to stretch their legs a bit further there are a couple of decent walks in the immediate area, and lots of great places only a short drive away.

The only downside I can think of is the broadband is only 1 Mb/s, which they clearly say and is entirely reasonable for the location (and better than some other places we have stayed in similar locations). It was perfectly fine for general web surfing etc. It was a little frustrating when it turned out that both the Netflix and Disney + apps do let you download content in advance, but don't let you cast the pre-downloaded content to a TV (only play it back on your phone/iPad) and instead want to stream it over the (too slow) internet. Mostly Apple/Netflix/Disney's fault, and we worked around it anyway, so not a huge issue.

Overall it was a great place to stay, and we have already booked to go again next year!

Highlight: the epic view across the valley on the final morning as the sun came up, highlighting the rolling fields and hills while a fantastical mist still clung the forests and valleys. It was truly breathtaking and wouldn't have been out of place in a Lord of the Rings movie.




A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The journey on the A924 is spectacular in itself and when you get to the cottages you find beautiful, well equipped and immaculately clean. We received a charming welcome gift for Lucy (the owner) and the personal touch is apparent all the way through. There’s a few things to do at the property including kayaking on the estate lake, pool and table tennis in the games hut and walks for the outdoor enthusiast. We signed up for one of the picnics and weren’t disappointed - required after the hour walk to get there.

Can’t recommend enough. The team do a great job and have a beautiful setting and stunning property to go with it.




A fantastic week in July

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with our dog, and our friends joined us for a long weekend. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here - beautifully modern and clean accommodation in such an idilic setting. Greeted instantly by the locals; red squirrels and great spotted woodpeckers amongst others on the bird feeders. We’ve stayed on the estate before, and our second visit didn't disappoint. The Millennium Wood is an ideal setting to let our dog run loose as its deer fenced with beautiful paths and planting. Swimming in the loch with our friends on one of the hottest days of the year was a highlight. We got a Tesco home delivery which was easy and super convenient, and we had also pre ordered food cooked by Penny (accommodation manager) which i would also recommend. What a treat!
The estate is beautiful, as i mentioned - we have visited twice now and still haven’t explored it all!! Great location for hill walking, cycling and visiting Pitlochry etc.




Stalkers Lodge - lovely location and

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, Stalkers Lodge is of very high standard and within beautiful estate and gardens, food was superb and would recommend both the Ox Cheek wellington and the picnic excursion. We had a lovely time and would definetly recommend Straloch.



Best house in highlands gateway.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Stalkers house at Straloch and we had a wonderful stay. The house is perfect for vacation stays and our hosts were wonderful. Louise and Penny have a wonderful way of being always present but never in sight. The real value is the setting. This is a true Scottish estate with wonderful views on a working sheep farm. The views are wonderful and the location is perfect for day tripping to the best of the highlands. We visited Glen Coe, Sant Andrews, Edinburgh, and the great places near Pitlochry and Aberfeldy. It is a magical place that can never be truly given full credit in words. It is truly one of the most wonderful places on earth.



A beautiful property

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property, on a beautiful estate. Very well equipped, warm, clean and comfortable and the little touches with the hamper and fresh eggs. We had poor weather but even that didn’t dampen the enthusiasm!



Another lovely stay at Straloch

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and Stalkers Lodge is perfect. Walks straight from the house and the surrounding countryside is stunning. Our third time at Straloch. We’ve had a lovely holiday each time and Lucy provides lots of useful information on local walks and places to eat. Thank you!



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Straloch Lodge is a stunning house in a beautiful location. Warm and extremely well equipped it was a pleasure to stay here even during the inclement weather of a Scottish winter. The owners are friendly and very helpful - we look forward to returning again soon.



Lovely rural retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in Stalker's cottage. Very well equipped, and incredibly comfortable. The estate is lovely to walk around and it's very close to Pitlochry and walking in the Cairngorms.

Will and Lucy were incredibly accommodating given the challenges created by Storms Malik and Corrie.




Perfect start to the New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week-long stay at Stalker's Lodge was the perfect start to 2022. We spent our days exploring the spectacular hills and glens before returning home to sample housekeeper Penny's delicious food. The house is both immaculate and luxurious, and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We particularly enjoyed watching the wildlife, including red squirrels, from the glass fronted living room.



Quality Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Straloch, which is a very special place. The cottage is really good quality both in terms of construction and furnishing - comfy beds. The kitchen is very well stocked for those who like to cook. The kids loved having a campfire on the island, seeing the donkeys and rowing on the Loch - as well as the games room. We all enjoyed walking to the lunch hut and exploring millennium wood. I would definitely recommend a visit to Straloch.



An amazing find!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sometimes you come across holiday accommodation that is so fantastic you’re reluctant to share it! Straloch Estate is one of these places, to be honest it’s just perfect.

A beautiful estate, with luxury accommodation and fantastic customer service. Our kids were delighted with the chickens and donkeys (the adults were too)!

Thank you for such a perfect stay, we hope to be back soon!




Another amazing stay at Straloch

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time that we’ve stayed in Stalker’s lodge with our three children and once again it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, very well
equipped and extremely comfortable. We had a brilliant few days and we (and the kids!) are looking forward to our next visit already.




Best Air B&B !

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely the best air b&b we have stayed!! Beautiful location and the house is furnished to a very high standard. House has everything you would need. Lots of space for families to spread out. My toddler and dog enjoyed exploring the grounds and seeing the donkeys! Can’t wait to come back next year!!



Best holiday home by far

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at Stratocaster for five years running. Accommodation is of the highest quality - always presented in immaculate condition and really well equipped. There’s the option to have homemade food dropped off at the home. I’d highly recommend the pulled pork option. You have amazing views to top off.



Lovely property!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one week in July 2021. Stalker’s Lodge is a lovely property with plenty of walks and trails from your front door. The eggs and home made scones were a nice welcome touch.



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stalkers Lodge has literally everything you could ask for. It's set in beautiful Perthshire countryside with stunning views from every window. The lodge itself is immaculate and spacious and has everything you will ever need.

You could spend days in the lounge sitting watching woodpeckers and red squirrels on the bird feeders and sitting by the wood burning stove (with lots of wood provided).

We spent much more time at the lodge than we expected, walking to the witches stone, millennium wood (stunning), the high road walk, kayaking and playing pool and table tennis in the games room. You really didn't need to leave to go anywhere else. Pitlochry is a scenic 15 minutes drive away for groceries/restaurants and many more walks if you do venture out.

Our dog also had a fabulous time and dogs are well catered for here. Many of the walks are through pastureland so she had to spend some time on the lead but there are lots of places they can stretch their legs where sheep don't graze, especially millennium wood which is just stunning.

Lucy was a lovely host, nothing was too much trouble. Our daughter has a nut allergy so we didn't try any of the food options that are available but we'd have loved an afternoon tea on the island, the menu's looked great.




A perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place for a family holiday: the setting is magnificent, the accommodation is spacious, bright and beautifully decorated, and the facilities superb.

A highlight for us was the picnic in the lunch hut, amazing food in a wonderful setting.




Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 night stay, just wish it was for longer! House lovely and clean, well appointed furnishings.
Location stunning.
We enjoyed walks on the grounds and a swim in the Loch.




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property is super. A modern, superbly equipped property set in the most picturesque location imaginable. The views from every window are beautiful with the main lounge having huge windows looking down the glen and with one window just 6 feet from visiting birds and red squirrels.

You have freedom to roam the estate which we did as far as our energy would allow, providing lovely walks that were not too strenuous and also the loch which is a fantastic place for swimming and to make use of the canoes and rowing boat provided.

The added touches from Lucy Will and Penny providing the opportunity to have picnics or evening meals supplied is a lovely thoughtful touch for people who don't want to cook on holiday.

A wonderful place to stay, 2022 is booked already




Beautiful peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you need a place to get away from it all then this place is perfect. Homemade scones on arrival are a lovely unexpected extra. The loch is great fun, with kayaks and a boat available to use. We took SUP’s which the kids loved but not needed as there is lots to keep kids occupied. The kids absolutely love it there as do we :)



Very peaceful location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a restful stay. Great outdoor space for families. There was no travel cot on the first night so that took abit of sorting out but all resolved for second night and the rest of our stay.



Can’t wait to return

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay for our family. Very high quality accommodation with lots of thoughtful extras and an extremely dog-friendly set up (enclosed garden, separate boot room for muddy paws etc). The estate itself is beautiful and we loved being able to take the kayaks and row boat onto the loch, visiting the hens in the Walled Garden and enjoying Penny’s wonderful home-cooked food deliveries. A special place.



A fantastic stay at Stalker's Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week in Stalker's Lodge in August 2020. The accommodation itself is of very high standard and is kitted out with pretty much anything you could need. It's in a brilliant, peaceful location with wonderful views of the surrounding landscape and local wildlife (inc. red squirrels and a variety of birds up close on the bird feeders). There's a variety of walks and things to see without leaving the estate itself and on top of that there's a games room (table tennis, pool, darts) and loch (inc. use of kayaks and a rowing boat) shared with the property next door.

To top it all off there's also the ability to have wonderfully prepared meals, cakes and picnics delivered to the property or, in the case of the latter, to somewhere on the estate (including a picnic hut up on the moorland).

We definitely hope to return.