FB Twitter

Stalker's Lodge

Stalker's Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Stalker's Lodge is a new architect designed holiday house, featuring a fabulous glass-fronted extension with glorious views across the rolling fields and glen.

Quality Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Straloch, which is a very special place. The cottage is really good quality both in terms of construction and furnishing - comfy beds. The kitchen is very well stocked for those who like to cook. The kids loved having a campfire on the island, seeing the donkeys and rowing on the Loch - as well as the games room. We all enjoyed walking to the lunch hut and exploring millennium wood. I would definitely recommend a visit to Straloch.



An amazing find!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sometimes you come across holiday accommodation that is so fantastic you’re reluctant to share it! Straloch Estate is one of these places, to be honest it’s just perfect.

A beautiful estate, with luxury accommodation and fantastic customer service. Our kids were delighted with the chickens and donkeys (the adults were too)!

Thank you for such a perfect stay, we hope to be back soon!




Another amazing stay at Straloch

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time that we’ve stayed in Stalker’s lodge with our three children and once again it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, very well
equipped and extremely comfortable. We had a brilliant few days and we (and the kids!) are looking forward to our next visit already.




Best Air B&B !

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely the best air b&b we have stayed!! Beautiful location and the house is furnished to a very high standard. House has everything you would need. Lots of space for families to spread out. My toddler and dog enjoyed exploring the grounds and seeing the donkeys! Can’t wait to come back next year!!



Best holiday home by far

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at Stratocaster for five years running. Accommodation is of the highest quality - always presented in immaculate condition and really well equipped. There’s the option to have homemade food dropped off at the home. I’d highly recommend the pulled pork option. You have amazing views to top off.



Lovely property!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one week in July 2021. Stalker’s Lodge is a lovely property with plenty of walks and trails from your front door. The eggs and home made scones were a nice welcome touch.



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stalkers Lodge has literally everything you could ask for. It's set in beautiful Perthshire countryside with stunning views from every window. The lodge itself is immaculate and spacious and has everything you will ever need.

You could spend days in the lounge sitting watching woodpeckers and red squirrels on the bird feeders and sitting by the wood burning stove (with lots of wood provided).

We spent much more time at the lodge than we expected, walking to the witches stone, millennium wood (stunning), the high road walk, kayaking and playing pool and table tennis in the games room. You really didn't need to leave to go anywhere else. Pitlochry is a scenic 15 minutes drive away for groceries/restaurants and many more walks if you do venture out.

Our dog also had a fabulous time and dogs are well catered for here. Many of the walks are through pastureland so she had to spend some time on the lead but there are lots of places they can stretch their legs where sheep don't graze, especially millennium wood which is just stunning.

Lucy was a lovely host, nothing was too much trouble. Our daughter has a nut allergy so we didn't try any of the food options that are available but we'd have loved an afternoon tea on the island, the menu's looked great.




A perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place for a family holiday: the setting is magnificent, the accommodation is spacious, bright and beautifully decorated, and the facilities superb.

A highlight for us was the picnic in the lunch hut, amazing food in a wonderful setting.




Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 night stay, just wish it was for longer! House lovely and clean, well appointed furnishings.
Location stunning.
We enjoyed walks on the grounds and a swim in the Loch.




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property is super. A modern, superbly equipped property set in the most picturesque location imaginable. The views from every window are beautiful with the main lounge having huge windows looking down the glen and with one window just 6 feet from visiting birds and red squirrels.

You have freedom to roam the estate which we did as far as our energy would allow, providing lovely walks that were not too strenuous and also the loch which is a fantastic place for swimming and to make use of the canoes and rowing boat provided.

The added touches from Lucy Will and Penny providing the opportunity to have picnics or evening meals supplied is a lovely thoughtful touch for people who don't want to cook on holiday.

A wonderful place to stay, 2022 is booked already




Beautiful peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you need a place to get away from it all then this place is perfect. Homemade scones on arrival are a lovely unexpected extra. The loch is great fun, with kayaks and a boat available to use. We took SUP’s which the kids loved but not needed as there is lots to keep kids occupied. The kids absolutely love it there as do we :)



Very peaceful location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a restful stay. Great outdoor space for families. There was no travel cot on the first night so that took abit of sorting out but all resolved for second night and the rest of our stay.



Can’t wait to return

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay for our family. Very high quality accommodation with lots of thoughtful extras and an extremely dog-friendly set up (enclosed garden, separate boot room for muddy paws etc). The estate itself is beautiful and we loved being able to take the kayaks and row boat onto the loch, visiting the hens in the Walled Garden and enjoying Penny’s wonderful home-cooked food deliveries. A special place.



A fantastic stay at Stalker's Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week in Stalker's Lodge in August 2020. The accommodation itself is of very high standard and is kitted out with pretty much anything you could need. It's in a brilliant, peaceful location with wonderful views of the surrounding landscape and local wildlife (inc. red squirrels and a variety of birds up close on the bird feeders). There's a variety of walks and things to see without leaving the estate itself and on top of that there's a games room (table tennis, pool, darts) and loch (inc. use of kayaks and a rowing boat) shared with the property next door.

To top it all off there's also the ability to have wonderfully prepared meals, cakes and picnics delivered to the property or, in the case of the latter, to somewhere on the estate (including a picnic hut up on the moorland).

We definitely hope to return.