FB Twitter

Urlay Nook

Urlay Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really delightful cottage in a lovely setting in the village of Askrigg. Extremely well equipped and comfortable furnishings throughout, beautiful private garden and outlook over the fields. Has own parking space which is a bonus in a village. A real haven for walking in this lovely area of Yorkshire with so many walks from the cottage.

Gill from Nottingham stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in September 2020


Spotless and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spotless and well appointed cottage in a beautiful Dales village with 3 good pubs and access to lovely walks. URL’s you’re Nook has a pretty garden overlooking a field and all the amenities we needed for a relaxing holiday

Cj from Sheffield stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in August 2020


Beautiful property in a great part of the world

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here - and even though the weather was mixed, we managed to get some decent activities in on every day. This is a great base for exploring the area and there is some great walking to be had.

The property was very clean and very well appointed, even though we had been told that some items had been removed owing to Covid-19 precautions. There was nothing that we wanted that wasn't there. We felt that every effort had been made for us to feel as safe as possible - and there was even a full refund policy in case of cancellation owing to Covid-19. Our welcome pack had been personalised for us, which was a nice touch - and just confirmed the general approach to keeping us shielded from any unnecessary potential contact with the virus.

We particularly liked the leaflet detailing a number of local walks - quite a few of which we managed. The route up to the falls in Askrigg (go past the church) is very pleasant and not too far. We also saw Aysgarth falls the day after a fair bit of rain and they were most impressive! From there is a nice circular route to Castle Bolton which we took. We also enjoyed a couple of different walks around Semer Water. The Roman Road from Bainbridge is well defined and easy enough to follow too.

The meal we had in the King's Arms was perfectly good without being exceptional. Some of the staff were struggling to adjust to the restrictions in place. I expect they'll get that sorted in time.

We loved sitting in the garden, listening to the stream gurgling past us as we enjoyed our pre-dinner snacks and drinks on most days of the week. A nice little sun trap looking out over the fields. Wonderful!


Cecilia from Cambridge stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in August 2020


Our week away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for walking which is what we wanted. Some good routes starting from Askrigg.Local pub grub is good.

Kath from Grimsby stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in August 2020


Gorgeous stay in a lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location. Beautiful garden with south facing aspect. Generous box of Yorkshire gifts on arrival. A lovely cottage in a fab location. Faultless. Would book again in an instance.

Julie from Aylesbury stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in August 2020


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage in a fantastic location and impeccable condition. Inside all of the rooms are comfortable and well appointed and we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The garden is a delight to sit in and enjoy great views. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and had a restful week exploring The Dales. We would certainly recommend Urlay Nook.

Amanda from Yateley stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in July 2020


Thank you for our lovely stay in Urlay Nook

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just wanted to say a personal thanks to Ken and Sue for our week in Urlay Nook Askrigg. We really appreciate the hard work you have both put in to make it "Covid Safe" and the personal support throughout the booking period during lockdown. The luxury of the property was second to none and the local goodies were a real treat. Having a garden to enjoy this time that was just outside the backdoor was lovely, we really enjoyed eating our delicious Ramsay's Fish and Chips in the garden.

Cliff from Milton Keynes stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in July 2020


De-Luxe cottage in the Dales

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Urlay Nook Cottage and it is just as beautiful as the very first time we stayed there. Everything is top quality and I could never imagine anyone having a single reason to complain about anything at all. We rate it 5 star luxury and would give it 10 stars if that were possible. Beautiful cottage in a beautiful village.

Sandra from Longridge stayed at Urlay Nook for 4 nights in March 2020


A fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Askrigg on many occasions over the years this has been without doubt one of the most comfortable and well equipped cottages we have stayed it has to be said that most of the other cottages we have booked the years have been very good but Urlay Nook is exceptional.

Simon from Bristol stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in March 2020


Quality throughout

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Askrigg is a great location for visiting the Dales. Very well appointed cottage with quality evident throughout. Customer service was brilliant.....helpful and responsive when needed, friendly and welcoming......and indeed this was our experience everywhere we want. We had a great holiday. Thank you

Virginia from Huddersfield stayed at Urlay Nook for 7 nights in February 2020