FB Twitter

Minnie's Cottage

Minnie's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


October break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely restful week at Minnies cottage. An excellent base for walking and sightseeing, giving us the chance to appreciate the beauty of the area. Our hosts were very welcoming and the cottage is well thought out providing home from home comforts.

Karen from York stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


This is a cottage that provides every possible convenience for a comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated by the church and accessed through the churchyard and a narrow gap in the wall. This can be awkward for getting luggage from the car in the church car park to the cottage. However the charming character of the cottage surroundings, in our opinion, made it worth the effort. The bathroom is downstairs, and again although for some people this might be a drawback, we found it not a problem, and the plugged in light on the landing was a thoughtful provision for night time access to the loo. Indeed every provision in the cottage had been carefully thought out and was for total convenience, even to the extent of providing 2 umbrellas in the alcove under the stairs! There was a selection of books for rainy days, and a wealth of material and information about the surrounding area and its attractions. We were particularly impressed by the personalised book of walks and detailed instructions for appliances in the cottage and other useful local information. The whole ambiance of the cottage was homely with ornaments and pictures in keeping with its character.This is a place to return to in the future.

Roy from Farnham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Our holiday in Askrigg - September 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Minnie's Cottage, the location was perfect, and the cottage was very comfortable and full of character

Mark from Sevenoaks stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


A cosy cottage with all of the home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying at Minnie's cottage... it was centrally situated in Askrigg as was in walking distance of several places to eat including a good cafe and several pubs The cottage was set up very well with everything we might need and it was very clean and comfortably furnished. The covid precautions were well organised and thought out. The extra treats left for us... fruit, cake, biscuits and tea were gratefully received. The local walks booklet left for us was excellent and we did several of the walks. We enjoyed sitting on the sunny rear patio and also the flowers in the front garden area were lovely. We enjoyed our stay in the cottage and we look forward to another stay sometime.

Carol from Rowlands Gill stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Perfect for two

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times in the past and booked a week in September during the pandemic as it was somewhere we knew. Ken and Sue had put all Covid regulations in place which made us feel very safe from the onset. The view of Addleborough from the bedroom is fantastic in the mornings and there are so many walks you can do from the door.The patio area at the back is very private and the utility room up the steps provides great additional space for wet coats, muddy boots etc as the cottage is quite small. Other cottages in the row have been knocked through. Minnie's on the other hand is so cosy because there are 3 separate rooms downstairs, with doors you can close. It is compact with everything you need and the village shop sells everything. No need to use a car.

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was great & information about local area, cake & milk etc.were a lovely added bonus. We hope to stay again some time soon.



Guest from Sheffield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Great venue for walking holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a clear Covid preparedness of the cottage that made us feel comfortable and secure. It is a lovely location and well appointed for two. High quality communications and information helped us before and during our stay. We would definitely recommend Minnie's cottage to others.

Anne from Little Chesterton stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Minnies Cottage Askrigg

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quaint little cottage in beautiful Yorkshire National Park. Ideal for walkers and ramblers. Only fault we had was the couch and armchair are a little 'outdated'. Its our second visit and would recommend it.

John from Chippenham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th stay in Minnie's
Perfect for 2 ,clean ,well equipped , ideal location
Excellent.


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


A relaxing break after the easing of the lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant location, cosy cottage, well fitted out, in a quiet area, handy for village. Well situated for visiting local area and walking. Owners pleasant and helpful.

Maureen from Ipswich stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Excellent cottage with great view

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Minnie's cottage was delightful. Everything you could want was provided and all was very clean and cared for. The setting by the church was attractive. A footpath passing the front door took you straight out into the fields.

The cottage is perfect for a couple wanting to walk the many paths that connect with Askrigg - local walks to Bainbridge, for example, or wider onto the open fells. Bolton Castle and the Aysgarth Falls are within easy driving distance, as is the charming town of Hawes with its Dales Countryside Museum and the Wensleydale Creamery. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.


William from Arundel stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 11 nights in March 2020


Herriot Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful escape. Cottage provided all our needs. A lovely place to return to after a walk in the stunning Yorkshire Sales. Only downside it's a bit difficult to access with luggage.

Andrea from Grimsby stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2020