FB Twitter

Minnie's Cottage

Minnie's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Perfect for two

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times in the past and booked a week in September during the pandemic as it was somewhere we knew. Ken and Sue had put all Covid regulations in place which made us feel very safe from the onset. The view of Addleborough from the bedroom is fantastic in the mornings and there are so many walks you can do from the door.The patio area at the back is very private and the utility room up the steps provides great additional space for wet coats, muddy boots etc as the cottage is quite small. Other cottages in the row have been knocked through. Minnie's on the other hand is so cosy because there are 3 separate rooms downstairs, with doors you can close. It is compact with everything you need and the village shop sells everything. No need to use a car.

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was great & information about local area, cake & milk etc.were a lovely added bonus. We hope to stay again some time soon.



Guest from Sheffield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Great venue for walking holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a clear Covid preparedness of the cottage that made us feel comfortable and secure. It is a lovely location and well appointed for two. High quality communications and information helped us before and during our stay. We would definitely recommend Minnie's cottage to others.

Anne from Little Chesterton stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Minnies Cottage Askrigg

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quaint little cottage in beautiful Yorkshire National Park. Ideal for walkers and ramblers. Only fault we had was the couch and armchair are a little 'outdated'. Its our second visit and would recommend it.

John from Chippenham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th stay in Minnie's
Perfect for 2 ,clean ,well equipped , ideal location
Excellent.


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


A relaxing break after the easing of the lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant location, cosy cottage, well fitted out, in a quiet area, handy for village. Well situated for visiting local area and walking. Owners pleasant and helpful.

Maureen from Ipswich stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Excellent cottage with great view

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Minnie's cottage was delightful. Everything you could want was provided and all was very clean and cared for. The setting by the church was attractive. A footpath passing the front door took you straight out into the fields.

The cottage is perfect for a couple wanting to walk the many paths that connect with Askrigg - local walks to Bainbridge, for example, or wider onto the open fells. Bolton Castle and the Aysgarth Falls are within easy driving distance, as is the charming town of Hawes with its Dales Countryside Museum and the Wensleydale Creamery. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.


William from Arundel stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 11 nights in March 2020


Herriot Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful escape. Cottage provided all our needs. A lovely place to return to after a walk in the stunning Yorkshire Sales. Only downside it's a bit difficult to access with luggage.

Andrea from Grimsby stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2020