FB Twitter

Minnie's Cottage

Minnie's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Fabulous week

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying in Askrigg and Minnie’s Cottage was a delight. Small but perfectly formed! Its location is great - right in the village so easy to get to all the pubs, the local shop and the café. The cottage is cosy, well equipped and has great views over the dales from the bedroom. The area is a joy to visit - so many wonderful walks both from the cottage and in the local area. Aysgarth Falls, Bolton Castle, Hawes, Semer Water and so much more. Can’t wait to return.

Linda from Saffron Walden stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2024


Minnie's

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in Minnie's Cottage 4 times in the last 10 years. It has changed gradually over that time but has always provided everything needed for a comfortable and peaceful holiday.

Rita from Holt stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2024


3rd Visit

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week exploring the local area. Once again we were so lucky with the weather. Sure we will be back.

Julie from Swanley stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2024


Just Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth stay at Minnie’s Cottage and as before was fabulous. A wonderful, cosy, warm and very well equipped cottage for all your self catering needs. In our view it is perfect in every way.

Susan from Peterborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2024


A cosy little weather(and sound)proof bolt-hole in the middle of The Yorkshire Dales

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in a number of properties run by Ken and Sue of Askrigg.com, and return year after year, for the friendly, local, professional experience they provide, coming back at various times of year.

Minnie's Cottage sleeps 2 (single bedroom, double bed), and is just the right size for a short-medium length stay, with all the facilities you would expect from a self catering cottage, including two sky-enabled televisions, wireless internet access, a well-equipped kitchen, and a cute little utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer, and freezer. Electric heaters in each room will ensure you don't get cold, and the bed is equipped with Electric blankets for ultra-coziness.

For those who might be worried by the proximity of the Church bell tower, I can confirm the cottage seems to disobey normal laws of physics, as the hourly chimes are barely noticeable with the windows closed.

Closest Parking is on the Church cobbles, so be prepared to carry your luggage approximately 30 meters from car to cottage (or don't let your partner bring so much stuff with them!)

Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the world, worth visiting at different times of year to experience the seasonal changes. Winter, Early Spring and Autumn are my personal favourite times, and we'll be returning again soon.


Michael from UXBRIDGE stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 10 nights in March 2024


Had a fabulous Christmas at Minnie's Cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was everything we hoped for and more. There was nothing that hadn't been thought of. Attention to detail was second to none and the Christmassy touches all around the cottage were just beautiful and much appreciated.

Hans from Clifton Beach stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 10 nights in December 2023


Another great week in Minnie’s Cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week in this lovely, cosy cottage. It may be small but is perfect for two - really high spec and exceptionally well equipped. The owners, Ken and Sue, as always were welcoming, friendly and attentive. It’s a great base to explore the Dales by foot or by car. The picture postcard village of Askrigg has everything you may need for a holiday.
We’ll definitely return!
Thank you Ken and Sue.


Ian from Chulmleigh stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2023


Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want peace and relaxation Minnie's is the ideal place.
Perfect for 2 people with all the amenities you could wish for.The cottage is tucked away in a quiet location next to the village church and yet a 5 min walk to the King's Arms, our choice of the village pubs/restaurants.
Askrigg is a beautiful dales village full of charm and character and an ideal base for numerous walks in the dales.
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a relaxing week in the dales.
We'll be back.Thanks to Ken and Sue.
Dave and Margaret


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2023


Walks right from the front door

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you like walking in the beautiful Dales then this cottage is in the perfect location. Clean, comfortable and maintained to a very high standard, this cosy cottage has everything you would need for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday in Wensleydale.

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


Lovely cottage that has everything you need

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Minnies cottage several times and love the cosy cottage. It is very well set up with everything you need as well as a wonderful welcome pack .
Always a pleasure to come back to this lovely cottage next to the church in the beautiful village of Askrigg. Great food in the cafe and Kings Arms which are a short walk away and a good selection of walks in the local area provided on the cottage information


Carol from Rowlands Gill stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times. Lovely cosy cottage with everything you could wish for, in a perfect setting

Jill from Crowborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


Perfect retreat for 2 for a week, weekend or longer.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small but perfectly formed. Well equipped and thought out. Would love to return.
Would certainly recommend.


John from Rockwood stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2023


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been holidaying in Askrigg for the last 8 years ,usually twice a year.
We picked Minnie's at random based on location views etc.
It's been a home from home every visit.
It's a very comfortable well equipped cottage and every home comfort has been thought of and provided. An ideal place to relax after a day's walking of which there are numerous from the doorstep.
It s handy for the village pubs and restaurants of which we can recommend the Kings Arms, yet tucked away behind the church in peaceful location where you feel nicely cut off.
Once visited you are hooked.
We will of course return.
Many thanks to Sue and Ken.
Dave and Margaret Leeds.


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2023


Perfect cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and ideal for a couple. Well equipped for a self catering holiday. Very cosy and beautifully. Great location for walking with no need to take the car if you don’t want to. The village has plenty of amenities too. Will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Elaine from Grantham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 4 nights in July 2023


95

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Minnie’s Cottage, Hawes nearby, the dales for walking.And Askrigg is lovely. Service is perfect.

Sjaak from Haarlem stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2023


Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long drive in traffic we arrived at Minnie’s. A stone cottage set in a splendid location. What a welcome , Yorkshire Tea,Yorkshire Brack Cake plus lots of other goodies. There were adequate radiators if required plus a log stove. The bed was so fresh & clean with an electric dual controlled blanket. Kitchens and shower room clean & adequate. We enjoyed our stay. We’ll be back!!!

Jeff from Retford stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2023


Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed at minnies cottage many times, the location is perfect, the welcome pack is a nice touch. the advantage is you don't have to use your car as Askrigg has everything you want on your doorstep.we go home so relaxed, we shall be back again

Evelyn from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Minnies

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second exceptional visit to minnies.
A truly pleasant stay. Everything and more you could ever want is supplied to make your visit a lovely experience.


Raymond from Market Rasen stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage in a wonderful village.3 pubs serving delicious food, shop and cafe, fabulous church next door too!

Steve from Pickering stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Perfect spot in the Dales

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnie’s Cottage has everything needed for a Dales getaway. Very well resourced, cosy and warm. It is ideal for walkers as there are many walks from the cottage for all abilities. The hosts are helpful and at hand should they be needed.

Karen from York stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2023


Another lovely visit

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay . Everything we could've needed was provided and welcome pack was much appreciated and enjoyed!
We were so lucky to have beautiful weather every day although we drove up in horrendous weather and rain started just as we drove home!
Lots of lovely walks on the many well marked footpaths.
A real tonic for body and soul.
Minnies is a real gem
Hope to return


Julie from Swanley stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2023


Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous few days at Minnie’s Cottage. The cottage is perfect,quaint, quirky, warm and cosy and Sue and Ken have equipped it with all you need for your self catering holiday. There are lovely views of Addleborough from the bedroom window and many walks from the door. We can’t wait for our next visit.

Susan from Peterborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 4 nights in April 2023


Magic Minnie's

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this little cottage many times and always enjoy it - it's like a second home now! It is small but fine for two active people. Askrigg is a lovely village with 3 excellent pubs, a village grocery shop, gift shop and a café that also sells frozen meals, cakes, bread and pastries. There are loads of walks you can do from the door. We rarely use the car when we stay there. Ken and Sue keep the cottage to a very high standard. We like it as no pets are allowed. There is a secluded garden at the back of the property where you can eat breakfast and lunch (the sun goes off it in the evening).

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2023


Location, Location, Location

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnie's Cottage is right in the heart of beautiful Wensleydale and is the perfect location for walks right from the doorstep. We only used our car once during the week of our stay. Askrigg itself is a beautiful, traditional Dales village which has maintained its charm and character. It has three excellent pubs, a village shop and a cafe/ take away serving very tasty cakes and sandwiches. Minnie's Cottage is maintained to a very high standard and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Guest from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2023


lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful location. It's small, but thoughtfully laid out so there is space for everything and is excellently equipped. Cottage information, and comprehensive information on the local area was supplied in the form of an app well in advance of our stay, which was very helpful. The stove kept us warm and cosy in snowy weather. There are wonderful walks straight from the door. The village itself is a great place to stay. We had a really enjoyable holiday here and hope to return.

Kate from Bristol stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2023


Lovely Minnie’s Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Minnie’s Cottage and another wonderful week. Minnie’s is a beautifully presented, cosy, warm, well equipped cottage in a lovely location in Askrigg. An ideal place to stay whether you are sightseeing or walkers. Can’t wait for our next visit to this lovely cottage.

Susan Upton from Peterborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2023


Christmas at Minnies

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was about the 6th time we’ve stayed at Minnies, 3 of which have been at Christmas. The property is fantastic and in a great loacation for both walking and also the local pubs and restaurants. Best beer in the Crown. Best food in the Kings Arms. For a real treat visit Yorebridge House a mile down the road for high quality 5 course meal. The vouchers provided in the cottage give a good discount.
Any bad points? The potato peeler needs replacing !
Loved out Xmas stay


Colin from Doncaster stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2022


Thank you Minnie

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very comfortable in Minnies cottage. It is very central, and convenient. Also, we really liked the Welcome pack and the vouchers.. We went to Yorebridge for Sunday lunch, and had a meal at the Wensleydale Heifer. Both were excellent!

Richard from Okehampton stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2022


Another great stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnie’s cottage was as always very clean, cosy, warm and very well equipped. The facilities for a cottage of this size are great, including the very useful utility room.
It is ideally located for exploring the Dales either on foot or by car.
The cottage is in the heart of a lovely, vibrant, friendly village community.
We will definitely go back!


Ian from Chulmleigh stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2022


Comfy, Cosy and Clean

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnie's Cottage is a very cosy and comfortable cottage in a perfect location for walking in the Dales. The cottage is maintained to a very high standard and has every modern convenience without the loss of the original features and charm. The fire is easy to light and gives out a lot of heat making the lounge very cosy. The kitchen is well equipped and everything is beautifully clean on arrival. The Welcome Pack is the best one we have ever received. The mattress and bedding are good quality and are therefore, comfortable and warm. Minnie's Cottage is excellent!


Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2022


Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful location Warm and comfortable in a beautiful village near to a wonderful deli/cafe. 3 pubs with great staff and food and 1 with a miserable landlady

Sally from Harrogate stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2022


Perfect every time

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage many times. It is small and not suitable for very tall people, children or anyone with mobility problems as the stairs are steep, ceilings are low and the shower is small. Dogs are not allowed, which suits us as there seem sto have been a huge rise in dog ownership in the past few years.The cottage retains most of its original features but is extremely well equipped and comfortable and cosy. This year we made full use of the courtyard garden. We return to Askrigg so often because there are so many footpaths and walks (with many variations) you can do from the door without ever needing the car. All the walks are beautiful but it's never busy like the Lakes or Wharfedale. The Bakewell has lovely baked goods, salads, pies etc and a good range of home-made frozen meals. The village shop is well stocked and Mike will order anything you want from the butcher's in Bainbridge. There is a mobile fish and chip van every Wednesday and a fresh fish van every Friday. You can get local milk and beer down by the vet's where there is a Curlew Dairy trailer twice a week and excellent brewery. All 3 pubs in the village are great.

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


An idyllic spot.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely cottage in a beautiful location. The cottage is extremely well fitted out with virtually anything that might be needed. A most useful and comprehensive guide to the area supplied.

Richard from Cork stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 14th stay at minnies.
Once found it it has an effect on you that draws you back.
The combination of its location,handy for restaurants, shops,and walks in every direction and every home comfort you could wish for make it the special place it is for peace and relaxation.
Even with the hottest days on record the cottage stayed cool and when it had cooled down you could relax on the pat io in total privacy.
Thanks again to Ken and Sue
We will of course return.







Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Minnies cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an excellent place to stay. Everything you could wish for. How nice to have a washing machine and dryer. Trivial I know but what a benefit. Everything you have at home in a beautiful cottage. Bed fabulous. View from the bedroom. Excellent.
The cottage was spotless.
Many thanks to Ken and Sue for a brilliant weeks stay.
We will recommend to our friends and we hope to return in the future.
FABULOUS.


Raymond from Market Rasen stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Relaxing? Peaceful? - Bliss!!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing place to unwind and enjoy the peace of the village and the surrounding beautiful countryside. Just right - in every way!!

Robert from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2022


Lovely little bolt hole

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little bolt hole in picturesque location. Well equipped with good quality items. Very useful app provided , full of information about the surrounding area as well as instructions for all the devices.

Anne from Middlesbrough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2022


Minnies

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was everything we wanted and more. A very nice touch was the very appreciated welcome pack. Amenities in the village excellent.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2022


Cosy cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnie’s cottage is really cosy & in a great location, with amazing views of Addlebrough & the Yorkshire dales. The sunny little courtyard was nice for morning coffee & out the front is a lovely place to sit on a sunny afternoon, or evening. The cottage is well maintained & has practically everything you need, a real home away from home. We would be happy to stay again at some point in the future.

Pamela from Lyminge, Folkestone stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2022


Yes we would visit again!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy, comfortable, well equipped cottage with beautiful views set in a wonderful village. A lovely welcome pack which was very well received! Plenty of choice for places to eat locally and amazing walks from the door. The App that the owners had set up was really useful. We will definitely be back.


George from Swanley stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2022


Looking forward to staying longer

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately due to a family emergency we had to leave Minnie’s cottage after only 2 days.
The cottage is a small cottage full of character, well equipped, comfortable and well presented. The only toilet is down stairs but the owners have done their best to overcome the problem by providing good lighting and well placed torches.
We were very disappointed that we were unable to continue our holiday but hope that we will be able to return in the future.


Jean from Southam stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2022


A week in the Dales

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying in Minnie’s Cottage and we were certainly not disappointed in any way. We have stayed in many holiday cottages and I think it would be fair to say that Minnie’s Cottage was by far the easiest to use because all the facilities were straightforward and worked without having to spend ages trying to work things out which was a joy.
The location of course was superb and we were blessed with lovely weather. We would certainly visit again.


Jean from North Berwick stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2022


A Christmas stay at Minnies

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Minnies on a number of occasions. We return regularly as the cottage has excellent facilities and is on the Doorstep for many great walks. The cottage has plenty of info on walks in the area and provides all the equipment you accidentally left at home; maps, torches, guide books. There are 3 pubs in the village all within a few minutes walk of the cottage and fine dining is available a mile away at Yorebridge House.

Colin from Doncaster stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2021


Superb cottage in all respects.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage in all respects. A very high spec. …. warm, cosy and really well equipped.
Cottage information, both paper and app very clear and informative.
Great location in a lovely village.


Ian from Chulmleigh stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2021


Wonderful cottage in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnies cottage was a fabulous place to have a holiday in the Dales …everything was close by …great walking, excellent pub with great food and lovely cafe and craft gift shop. The cottage was next to the church a short walk from the village centre with a pretty front garden with lovely views and a sheltered courtyard at the rear which can be a sun trap. The cottage was very well presented with everything you can need…comfortable bed and cosy living areas, a well appointed kitchen and laundry room. The thoughtful welcome gifts were much appreciated..
Yet another excellent holiday in Minnies cottage . Thank you.


Carol Deveaux from Rowlands Gill stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Just Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful quaint cosy cottage in the perfect location for walking or sightseeing in this beautiful area. Minnie’s is extremely well equipped and so comfortable and clean. We had a fabulous relaxing week here and as Ken and Sue have all COVID regulations in place felt very safe from the minute we walked through the door. Lovely welcome tray with fruit, biscuits, cake and milk. The digital guest information book was brilliant, with so much information about everything in the cottage and also the local area. Overall, just perfect, we will be back.



Susan from Peterborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Quality comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent condition and equipped with everything of the highest standard. An abundance of information is available regarding everything in the cottage, and also about the village and surrounding area. No toilet upstairs !

Veronica from Wellesbourne stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy cottage in a stunning location. It has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Jill from Crowborough stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2021


perfect cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is in a perfect location so quite and peaceful. inside is very comfy and spacious.A little outside space ideal for two and not overlooked at all. Easy access to the village and pubs, I would recommend this cottage to anyone who are looking for peace and quiet. will be back as its our favourite place. Thank you Ken and Sue for adding all the little touches which makes minnie's cottage so special.

Evelyn from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Cosy home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage and well situated for lots of lovely walks and local facilities. A really nice touch was the welcome tray with fresh fruit, cookies and cake.

Carol from Bradford stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Minnies cottage is compact but a lot of thought and care has gone into maximising the use of space. It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners could not be more helpful. The information pack is very thorough and even includes suggested walks in the area. We would definitely stay there again

Guest from Harrogate stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Lovely holiday cottage in a beautiful spot

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and clean when we arrived, with everything we needed. We appreciated the welcome pack of milk, tea bags, biscuits, etc. and the comprehensive information provide by Ken & Sue.
We enjoyed the little borders at the front, with the outlook up the dale, as well as the small courtyard garden at the back.
Askrigg is a great centre for exploring Wensleydale and well served with shops, tea-room and pubs.


Penny from Chesterfield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week at Minnie's cottage. The cottage had everything we needed and was very cosy. Lovely touch by owners who left a bowl of fruit and fruit cake. Thank you so much.

William from Marston Moretaine stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 11th stay in minnies
The number of times we,ve been indicates how highly we rate this cottage.
Location ,facilities etc are excellent and combined with the kings Arms a 5 mins walk,away ,and view's and walks on the doorstep you couldn't ask for more.
We had beautiful weather all week ,and feel fully relaxed
Thanks again Ken and Sue
See you again soon
Cheers Dave and Margaret ..


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


Good holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minnies cottage is a lovely quaint comfy and cosy place to stay. Absolutely spotless and safe. There is everything you would need to enjoy a lovely cottage holiday. Surrounded by beautiful countryside with plenty of footpaths if you enjoy walking in this lovely part of the world.

Mrs Joan from Warrington stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


A Wonderful Week In Wensleydale

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage, village, scenery, walks, wildlife, food and weather. The cottage is beautifully restored, with every comfort and a lovely patio, where we sat and enjoyed the flowers and watched the swallows flying overhead.

Guest from Otley stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


A week in Askrigg

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and clean cottage. Very nice terraced garden at rear. Very surprised to find enough tea bags, decaf and ordinary coffee and sugar for more than a week. Milk, biscuits, cake and fruit as well as washing up liquid etc. Felt very covid safe.



Peter from Rye stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


Don't make suggestions

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a lovely cottage, very well equipped and the towels and bed linen are top quality. The shower room hand basin has an illfitting plug so that it's a race to have a wash before the water drains away.
The key has to be collected from the owner who lives at the other end of the village the evening we arrived it was wet and cold so searching for the house was an inconvenienceand again when we left the key had to be taken back to the owners house, I did suggest a key safe but this didn't go down well and I was told that surely it's not to much trouble to return the key


Patricia from Gravesend stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


Ken Williamson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and we’re glad that you appreciated the effort that we put in to keep it lovely and using top quality towels and linens-we do take pride in doing so and want our visitors to enjoy their holidays. Our bathrooms have pop-up/push button plugs which you need to press down for them to seal. We would gladly have popped down to show you how to use it had we known about your difficulty with the plug during your stay. The grade 2 listing of our historic cottage and that it is in a conservation village within a National Park are a large part of its appeal. This means that we are unable to install a keysafe and that we ask you to collect and bring back the key to us 300 yards away in the same village. Our ultimate goal is to make our guests stay with us a comfortable and trouble-free as possible which is why we take suggestions seriously and implement them where we can-as we explained in this instance, sometimes we are simply unable to do so even where we would like to.

Perfect base

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Askrigg is the perfect base for any holiday in this area of Yorkshire, with 3 pubs (all serving food) and a wonderful deli. Minnie's cottage is very conveniently located in the village with parking by the church. We loved waking up to wonderful views and the song of curlews and skylarks will stay with us for a long time. The only thing to be aware of is that Minnie's cottage is old and the door frames were obviously installed when people were perhaps shorter than today. My husband, who is tall, needed a hard hat because of the number of times he forgot! Also, although the wifi is great, we had no mobile reception inside the cottage. We didn't mind, and in fact it was quite refreshing, but if you need your phone 24/7 then it might be worth checking coverage.

Garry from Shrewsbury stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


Ken Williamson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we have now modified our arrival information. The cottage has excellent wi-fi throughout and with most modern smart phones having wi-fi-calling this gives excellent mobile reception both inside and out.

Pretty and comfy

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a lovely view and a unique location. An ice bucket would be helpful.

Pat from Sheffield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


A Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely comfortable week in Minnies Cottage. Everything we needed was there, even some good weather.
Hope to be back.


Janet from Sheffield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2021


Excellent holiday at Minnie's Cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at the cottage. We found it very comfortable with access to all village facilities very close by. Local walks really were on our doorstep, and we used many of the suggestions in the excellent booklet provided by the owners. Our holiday was further enhanced by the friendliness of the local people who welcome tourists into their community. All in all an excellent holiday, would thoroughly recommend Minnie's Cottage.

Margaret from Droitwich stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2021


Lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in Minnie's cottage - it's a generous size for a couple. The bedroom was great, with lovely furniture, a comfy king size bed and plenty of hanging space and drawers etc. in the "dressing room" at the top of the stairs. The living room was great too - very comfy and we made good use of the fire.

The kitchen was was well equipped and beautifully renovated/adapted. It was quirky, so it took us a while to get used to where things were kept. We cooked there most nights and there was everything we needed. Having the freezer and washing machine in the utility room above the back yard was useful. The only reason we gave a 4 rather than a 5 in our rating for "comfort" was the shower being downstairs and not having a bath tub (it was cold weather while we were there, and it would have been good to have had a hot bath after our walks - but it wouldn't be possible in the space available). Given the choice though, we would've made it a 4.5 out of 5!

The village is gorgeous, lots of lovely walks nearby, friendly people, a small shop, a deli (which does ready-cooked meals to take away - the chilli beef is amazing!) and 3 pubs. These were pretty much closed or only doing takeaway while we were there due to Tier 2 and (from half way through our stay) tier 3 CV-19 restrictions, but we had lovely fish and chips in the Kings Arms on our first night.

The owners live in the village and are very friendly - they are easily contacted and responsive if needed. We would definitely book the cottage again. Thank you Ken and Sue!


Joe from Liverpool stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2020


October break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely restful week at Minnies cottage. An excellent base for walking and sightseeing, giving us the chance to appreciate the beauty of the area. Our hosts were very welcoming and the cottage is well thought out providing home from home comforts.

Karen from York stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


This is a cottage that provides every possible convenience for a comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated by the church and accessed through the churchyard and a narrow gap in the wall. This can be awkward for getting luggage from the car in the church car park to the cottage. However the charming character of the cottage surroundings, in our opinion, made it worth the effort. The bathroom is downstairs, and again although for some people this might be a drawback, we found it not a problem, and the plugged in light on the landing was a thoughtful provision for night time access to the loo. Indeed every provision in the cottage had been carefully thought out and was for total convenience, even to the extent of providing 2 umbrellas in the alcove under the stairs! There was a selection of books for rainy days, and a wealth of material and information about the surrounding area and its attractions. We were particularly impressed by the personalised book of walks and detailed instructions for appliances in the cottage and other useful local information. The whole ambiance of the cottage was homely with ornaments and pictures in keeping with its character.This is a place to return to in the future.

Roy from Farnham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Our holiday in Askrigg - September 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Minnie's Cottage, the location was perfect, and the cottage was very comfortable and full of character

Mark from Sevenoaks stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


A cosy cottage with all of the home comforts

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying at Minnie's cottage... it was centrally situated in Askrigg as was in walking distance of several places to eat including a good cafe and several pubs The cottage was set up very well with everything we might need and it was very clean and comfortably furnished. The covid precautions were well organised and thought out. The extra treats left for us... fruit, cake, biscuits and tea were gratefully received. The local walks booklet left for us was excellent and we did several of the walks. We enjoyed sitting on the sunny rear patio and also the flowers in the front garden area were lovely. We enjoyed our stay in the cottage and we look forward to another stay sometime.

Carol from Rowlands Gill stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Perfect for two

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times in the past and booked a week in September during the pandemic as it was somewhere we knew. Ken and Sue had put all Covid regulations in place which made us feel very safe from the onset. The view of Addleborough from the bedroom is fantastic in the mornings and there are so many walks you can do from the door.The patio area at the back is very private and the utility room up the steps provides great additional space for wet coats, muddy boots etc as the cottage is quite small. Other cottages in the row have been knocked through. Minnie's on the other hand is so cosy because there are 3 separate rooms downstairs, with doors you can close. It is compact with everything you need and the village shop sells everything. No need to use a car.

Suzanne from Hull stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was great & information about local area, cake & milk etc.were a lovely added bonus. We hope to stay again some time soon.



Guest from Sheffield stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Great venue for walking holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was a clear Covid preparedness of the cottage that made us feel comfortable and secure. It is a lovely location and well appointed for two. High quality communications and information helped us before and during our stay. We would definitely recommend Minnie's cottage to others.

Anne from Little Chesterton stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Minnies Cottage Askrigg

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quaint little cottage in beautiful Yorkshire National Park. Ideal for walkers and ramblers. Only fault we had was the couch and armchair are a little 'outdated'. Its our second visit and would recommend it.

John from Chippenham stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th stay in Minnie's
Perfect for 2 ,clean ,well equipped , ideal location
Excellent.


Dave from Leeds stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


A relaxing break after the easing of the lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pleasant location, cosy cottage, well fitted out, in a quiet area, handy for village. Well situated for visiting local area and walking. Owners pleasant and helpful.

Maureen from Ipswich stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Excellent cottage with great view

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Minnie's cottage was delightful. Everything you could want was provided and all was very clean and cared for. The setting by the church was attractive. A footpath passing the front door took you straight out into the fields.

The cottage is perfect for a couple wanting to walk the many paths that connect with Askrigg - local walks to Bainbridge, for example, or wider onto the open fells. Bolton Castle and the Aysgarth Falls are within easy driving distance, as is the charming town of Hawes with its Dales Countryside Museum and the Wensleydale Creamery. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.


William from Arundel stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 11 nights in March 2020


Herriot Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful escape. Cottage provided all our needs. A lovely place to return to after a walk in the stunning Yorkshire Sales. Only downside it's a bit difficult to access with luggage.

Andrea from Grimsby stayed at Minnie's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2020