FB Twitter

South Charlotte Street

South Charlotte Street

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Finished to a high standard, South Charlotte Street provides an excellent base for those wishing to explore Scotland's wonderful capital and is within easy reach of Edinburgh Castle, The Scottish National Gallery and The Old Town.

More details >>

Excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was in a great location and easy walk to everything. Check in was easy with a carpark. The apartment was very comfortable with everything you would need, I'm looking forward to staying here again.



Greatbase Team replied 15 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! It's great to hear that you found the apartment comfortable, easy to check-in to, and in a good location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh!

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and clean . Located in an area very close to restaurants , shopping and sightseeing . Check in and out was very easy and the addition of a garage makes parking very convenient . The only negative is the stairs to the top floor but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.



Greatbase Team replied 43 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the surrounding area, and we hope to welcome you again the next time you're in Edinburgh.

Great Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property in the heart of Edinburgh. Great location for restaurants,bars, sights etc etc. the apartment was clean, well equipped, comfortable and very spacious for 2 couples. Stuart the owner was extremely helpful in all aspects and was very quick to respond both before and during our stay. Anyone with mobility problems or with young children however may have problems walking up to the 3rd floor. I can’t recommend this property highly enough.



Greatbase team replied 56 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review. We really appreciate it, and we're glad you enjoyed the property and the location!

Amazing apartment in an amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for walking to murrayfield and also the old town. With great bars, shops and restaurants close by.
Stairs would be an issue if you had any trouble with stairs normally as it’s on the forth floor, but if not the views make it well worth while. Loads of space, so you don’t feel on top of each other and great touches that make you feel really welcome like the fruit bowl, biscuits and flowers. Tea coffee sugar and milk at the ready too.
Stuart was super helpful and communicative.
Cannot fault it in any way. Would recommend 100%.




The absolute best

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Katie was a great host on our visit and we were able to have the most wonderful stay in her beautiful apartment. It was clean beautifully decorated spacious and it was right in the middle of the town. Katy very kindly had left us a lovely welcome pack fruit bowl and biscuits and milk which was so lovely to come into I highly recommend this place❤️



Lovely location, lovely flat, absolutely perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish, comfortable. Everything worked. Good showers, lovely bathrooms. Fantastic location. Once you've parked the car in the free garage you can walk anywhere in the city centre.



Great location for exploring Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, very spacious apartment in a great location with the added bonus of secure parking. Easy to walk everywhere from here and close to places to eat and food shops. Well kitted out with all the facilities you would need. Comfy beds and nice interior furnishings. Communication with rental agents was very good and clear instructions were given to find and access the apartment.



Brilliant location and flat

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, a spacious flat with every amenity you would need for a stay in Edinburgh and responsive landlords



Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in a great location and has everything that you need. It is spotlessly clean and the communication has been excellent.



Perfect base for seeing Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment, perfect location and ideal with the secure parking. Very clean and spacious, great comfy beds, really well kitted out, clean with a nice interior and furnishings. Perfect location too



Gorgeous big central apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a v spacious apartment with everything you need fir a central Edinburgh stay. Great to have parking which fitted our big car (xc90). Such a tranquil space though there were lots of stairs and no lift to get there so be prepared for that. Very homely.
Blinds in 2 bedrooms not really black out so if taking a baby you may want to take those. We slept our baby in the top lounge in a cot; it was v dark up there and there’s still gorgeous big seats in the other open plan kitchen/dining/ living space.




Great central apartment with private parking

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with parking clean and spacious apartment with all facilities you could want. Easy to walk everywhere from here be it New Town, Old Town, Leith, etc.