FB Twitter

Dundas Apartment

Dundas Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Wonderful period apartment in the heart of the city with outdoor space. Sleeps 2, beds can be made up as 2 singles or 1 double. Easy walking distance to Princes Street, Stockbridge and good cafe, shops and restaurants
More details >>

Perfect base

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This little apartment was perfect for a few nights stay. Very basic but everything you need. Brilliant location, didn’t need to use the car at all while we were there and the Royal mile is only a 15 minute walk away.



Fantastic base for weekend escape

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very cosy and homely feeling, really nice and warm too - perfect for Scottish weather! It’s set down from the street which is great as it’s quiet but still in a good location.
The apartment is a nice size and we wish we could have spent longer there!!




The dream house

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firt of all, Great location
Perfect amenities!

You can imagine the dream house you ever dreamed.




Lovely quiet get away in the heart of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely apartment that is well appointed, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. The bathroom is small but efficient and the kitchen is also small but laid out perfectly. There were a couple of items missing... like kitchen towels and a coffee maker, but it was absolutely a perfect place to stay and should we return to Edinburgh we will definitely stay there again. It also is important to note that the apt is the garden apt... we could not find anything that said that in the documentation or on the building but once we figured it out, we thought it was a charming intimate little space.



Dundas Street feedback Aug 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice comfortable apartment in a highly convenient location.
The apartment is a good size for a couple or single traveller and includes all necessities for a simple self-catering stay.
The apartment was mostly well cleaned and most of the devices worked well however;
- a new kettle is needed as the current one leaks water when pouring and could scald
- the kitchen could do with some egg cups and a pair of scissors that work
- there was at least one lamp with no bulb and no spares available [I don't object to replacing a bulb but this is difficult if it isn't clear what type the lamp takes]
- the fridge could do with a replacement door fitting so open bottles can be stored more easily
- the tv needs better information so that it is clear that it only provides digital access and therefore not all freeview channels are available without signing in to their digital platforms
- a radio would be wonderful




Richard replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your helpful feedback. We have followed your suggestion to put a radio in the flat and also left spare light bulbs in place. We will also buy egg cups. We are always very happy to change bulbs or any other maintenance problems that might arise while you are staying. Sorry the instructions for the smart TV were not there- we have print them out again for future guests.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place and good service. Perfect stay between Stockbridge and City center. A walk from everything.



EXCELLENT!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is very nice place to stay. It has a courtyard for meals if you want to eat outside. Bus stops right out front for rides to center of town or anywhere you want to go. Place was very clean and well stocked. Host provided local tips which was very helpful.



Great apartment in excellent location.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and elegant apartment which was in an excellent location for the National galleries, the botanical gardens good shops and to explore the local area. Hosts greeted us and all our needs were met. We would certainly recommend highly for a stay in this beautiful city.



Excellent place to stay - apart from the flies!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at the Dundas Street apartment. The location is great - a nice, if uphill, stroll into town, or there is a very convenient bus stop right outside. The supermarket over the road is really good - particularly the bakery. We were provided with helpful advice on travelling from the airport, and it took exactly the length of time we were told it would, so arrived bang on time for our check-in. The kitchen was well stocked, both in terms of equipment and some food.

Our only complaint would be the flies. From our second day, the place was infested with flies. We had to keep the shutters closed the entire time to restrict how many got into the flat. Even so, I was killing 15 or 20 a day. Whilst this sport provided an unexpected source of entertainment, it did not make for a particularly pleasant stay.




Lovely apartment for 2

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay. Perfect for a long weekend for a couple who want more space than a hotel room. Close to all the attractions. Very well equipped. We would definitely stay here again.



Fringe of the city for the Edinburgh Fringe

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Great Base apartment in Dundas Street was exactly what we needed for our Edinburgh adventure. Roomy, nicely styled, well-equipped and close enough to the city centre to make walking everywhere a viable option.



LOVELY APARTMENT NEAR CITY CENTRE

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Lovely basement apartment in a large house close to the city centre. We were met and given the key a quick tour of the property and advice on facilities and restaurants nearby. There was fresh milk in the fridge a bowl of fruit and flowers in the window. Tea coffee and sugar were also provided. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed Edinburgh.



Good location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Handily located for shops , pubs , coffee , restaurants and tourist attractions.Good value and I would use again .



Very homely comfortable apartment in great position with all facilities close by.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very homely comfortable apartment in great position with all facilities close by. Well appointed with all kitchen utensils, smart TV, good bedding. Easy access to bus transport with 2 regular buses that go down Dundas Street.