FB Twitter

Drummond Place

Drummond Place

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Fabulous spacious apartment on 2 levels in a traditional Edinburgh property in the heart of the historic New Town area of the city. The apartment has recently been totally refurbished to a high standard, with and emphasis on comfort and a family home make it a very welcoming place to stay. One double and two twin bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large dining kitchen, living room and small private garden.
Full details >>

excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great location and very nice accomodation for 5 adults ages 60-73-plenty of room for all.
walk everywhere ( some hills!) and a nice pub around the corner!




Wonderful girls weekend at Drummond Place

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely apartment Drummond Place is, much bigger than it looks in the photos, immaculately clean and very well equipped. The kitchen/diner was a wonderful space and ideal for the six of us. The location is also great, just a 15-20 minute walk to the station and there are plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Thanks again to Katie who hosted, the coffee, tea, milk and biscuits were really appreciated. Edinburgh is a beautiful city and we all said we’d love to come back and when we do we’d love to stay at Drummond Place again.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heating system controls too complicated.
Downstairs rather chilly.
No provision for recycling.
Otherwise great.




Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Drummond Place for sadly just one night, it was great!
Great location, very spacious, the kitchen dining room is a wonderful room.
All clean and beautifully decorated, everything you could possibly need.




Fabulous apartment, so very nearly perfect for us!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have rented several different apartments mainly in the New Town/Stockbridge areas. Drummond Place is a great location and the apartment is very spacious and well-appointed. Being 2 couples and 2 grown-up children, we needed either 4 bedrooms or £ bedrooms with one a twin room. Drummond Place has 2 twin rooms which is why it was 'nearly perfect' for us. If one of the twins could be made into a double, that would be great. If all the mattresses could be a little firmer (to suit dodgy old backs!) that would also be great. However the 3 bathrooms is a big plus and downstairs non-ensuite bathroom was fab, and incredibly warm - couldn't find how to turn the radiator down! We also couldn't find how to switch the heating off when we left so we just turned it right down. Also couldn't get the AGA to heat up (so just used the electric oven) and never found any skips or recycling bins so ended up taking the rubbish to a neighbouring street. The kitchen was lovely and very well-equipped. All in all, so very nearly perfect!



A beautifully appointment apartment in a great location. Loved it.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Drummond Place is a great place to stay whilst you visit Edinburgh. The location is within walking distance of the main attractions. The apartment is so lovely we almost wanted to stay in and enjoy it rather than visit all that Edinburgh has to offer! Would definitely stay here again.



Exceptional flat

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th year we have stayed, just returned and booked again for next year.
Absolutely love it and it’s big enough for our adult children to join us .




Short stay with Family in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well turned out and very clean, it was cosy and was ideal for where we wanted to be in central Edinburgh. We would recommend staying here if you a larger family group. Really nice breakfast/dinner area for eating! We would definitely stay here again in the future.



A homely well appointed apartment in an convenient location in the New Town

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent base for exploring Edinburgh from. Conveniently located in the New Town. Spacious and well fitted out rooms. Wonderful kitchen/dining room. Warm and cosy. Would go back.



Lovely stay in Drummond Place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in Drummond Place in October 2018. Perfect for a family vacation with spacious kitchen, comfortable living room and great beds. Feel thoroughly rested after 4 days in this apartment.



I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
HEMOS PASADO UNOS DIAS INCRIBLES EN EDIMBURGO. EL BARRIO REALMENTE MUY LINDO, COMODO Y ACCESIBLE A TODO LO QUE NECESITABAMOS Y DEL CENTRO. EL DEPARTAMENTO MUY COMPLETO Y COMODO. TODO ESTUVO GENIAL.KATIE ESTUVO MUY ATENTA CON NOSOTROS. DEFINITIVAMENTE LO RECOMIENDO.
SALUDOS
ADELINA




Greatbase is a great place!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Katie was a fabulous host! really appreciated having milk, coffee, tea, fruit and biscuits in the house upon arrival. The house was so clean and comfortable! We very much enjoyed our stay! Thanks so much!



Great

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
La casa era molto pulita e ordinata con tutti i comfort. 3 camere con tre bagni cucina enorme. Tutto nuovo e pulito. L'agenzia è stata molto premurosa in tutte le nostre richieste.



A good Edinburgh flat

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well-equipped flat. Two relatively minor defects. The freezing bathroom owing to a non-working towel rail/heater, and the loose tap in the kitchen.
A pleasant, convenient and reasonably stylish place to stay.




Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best apartment we have stayed in. Extremely well equipped, comfortable beds and plenty space for 6 adults. Loved it



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this apartment following a recommendation and we weren’t disappointed, it’s fabulous. We’ll be back x



Drummond Place

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been for our 3rd year running , amazing week and already booked for next year . Exceptional flat in the perfect position to walk everywhere in Edinburgh.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at this excellent apartment. Fabulous location, very clean, comfortable, warm, quiet and well equipped.



Terrific

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous apartment in a great location, terrific kitchen. Only thing it needs is some oven gloves. thanks



Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in various apartments in Edinburgh over the years. Drummond Place is by far the best. It ticked all the boxes for our family reunion. Comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms and the most amazing spacious kitchen. The lounge was comparatively small but to be honest we lived in the kitchen. It was so well equipped with high tech gadgets and having used the washing machine and tumble dryer I want to change my own brand to Siemens now! I think you can tell that I loved the apartment and would highly recommend it.



Luxurious apartment close to centre

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely two storey basement flat, extremely spacious for three couples and incredibly well fitted with everything you could possibly need. It was a perfect base for the Fringe, an easy walk to the main venues and yet offering a calm and quiet oasis for us to return to. Highly recommended.



Great apartment for exploring Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facilities, spacious rooms and good location. Katie was helpful during booking and showed us nearby eateries and shops. Parking was not a problem for us over the weekend but may be if you stayed on a weekday. A car is not essential though as public transport is good and most things are within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to return in the future.



Family vacation in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment centrally located to the sights of Edinburgh. Spacious and comfortable. Perfect for our family of five



Greatbase apartment 17A Drummond Place. 5th-8th May 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in great order and decoration, the equipment levels were second to none with every conceivable utensil etc available. We requested a late check in and this was no problem at all. 6 adults stayed at the apartment and there was plenty of room, seating table space etc. Beds were comfortable and cleanliness was excellent. We would certainly recommend these apartments and will definitely use again if planning a visit to Edinburgh



This is truly a Great Base

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property in a great central location. Kitchen is a great space with all the mod cons. The property is generally spacious and an excellent standard of deco throughout.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was fantastic. The apartment was beautiful and was beyond what we expected. The kitchen is a great space for larger families and groups. The rooms are nice and quiet. The location is great. Parking is an issue if driving. Would definitely recommend and stay again.



Another great stay in Edinburgh in the most perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always another fantastic weekend in Edinburgh in a beautiful apartment big enough to have lots of friends stay and join us for a 50th birthday surprise weekend .




Christmas stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, very clean flat in a perfect location. Greatbase are lovely to deal with and very helpful. The only downside: the traffic wardens are very enthusiastic.



A wonderfull apartment !

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment in the city center of Edinburgh. Short distance to all the attractions, restaurants, shops and parks. The apartment had high stand and was fully equipped. We will surely rent this apartment the next time we are in Edinburgh.



2nd year running

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place on our 2nd year running; central for everything ; we had a wonderful week in Edinburgh.



Stay at Drummond Place

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment. It was just as we expected it to be and we were very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and well furnished. The kitchen was extreemely well equipped and had every thing we could wish for. The location was ideal and the apartment provided a wonderful base for our visit to Edinburgh.



I love this apartment I i want to move in!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented this apartment for a long weekend. It is everything we needed and more. Spacious, clean, well equipped and in a perfect location for exploring the city.



Excellent apartment in excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, ideal for a good sized family as it sleeps 6 very comfortably. The apartment is in excellent condition, and located 15' walk from the royal mile. I would recommend those traveling to Edinburgh not to rent a car in the airport as parking is extremely expensive in the city, and the combination of short distances in the city and good public transportation make cars redundant. Katie was extremely helpful, being on time to open the apartment, and giving us plenty of tips for our stay. No doubt i would repeat the rental.



We loved this place so much we wanted to move in.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay! Everything was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, spacious yet cozy, quiet yet close to everything we needed. Wonderful for our family.



Great weekend visit

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment great for reenagers and adults. Area fab. Walking distance to town and Stockbridge. Great space for entertaining . Well equipped nothing missing.great place to stay




Drummond place is the nice place to Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Drummond place is a great location to stay. House is very good and comfortable. Kitchen is good all three bed rooms are good. It has 3 separate bathrooms too.



A great stay in Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the Drummond Place apartment was terrific! It is a beautiful apartment in a great location. It is very spacious and had many amenities to make it a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. We would highly recommend a stay at this apartment!
Working with Katie was lovely and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend working with Katie and GreatBase.




birthday weekend with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to explore the city, so nice we actually stayed in for my birthday tea and went out for cocktails after! Very quiet and comfortable with all amenities! Would highly recommend!



another great New Town pad!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times in places for 3/4, but Drummond Place was our first for a social group for the Calcutta cup weekend. Proximity to Cumberland Bar was a wonderful bonus, but this place was very good, clean, comfortable, quiet and pretty well equipped. Decor clean and tasteful throughout, and bathrooms all up to date and in vgc.



Edinburgh for Hogmanay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are only a handful of places that need to be on your bucket list to spend New Years Eve,aka Hogmanay in Scotland,and Edinburgh is one of them. Drummond Place was a classic New Town apartment in perfect condition with everything to make a stay comfortable. Only 10 mins walk from the centre of things in Edinburgh it was the perfect location to explore one of the best cities in the world.



Fabulous stay for Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful base for a stay at Christmas. Warm and well equipped, we didn't find any negatives at all. Even the parking issue was easily worked around.



Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying in this property and would use it again. Was perfect for our girls weekend away. Decor and furnishings were to a high standard, it was comfortable and spacious. It was also a nice touch to have quality items throughout the property, crockery, linens etc as often these things can let the standard down



Excellent stay in a wonderful city

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most wonderful week in Edinburgh ; flat was very well situated to walk everywhere ; very comfortable and cosy on cold and very wet autumn days and nights ; the aga kept the whole floor toasty and I loved cooking on it ; booking for next year at the same time and hope it becomes a regular event for all our adult children to spend quality time together . Thank you Sharon and Ken



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend the apartment. Fantastic base for a group of 5 friends to enjoy the cultural and culinary delights of the city. Thank you Katie and the team at Greatbase.



A real gem

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful weekend at Drummond Place. The flat was more beautiful than we had hoped and really well equipped. The kitchen / diner is the star of the show - what a fantastic room! The bedrooms were comfortable and the wonderful thing was that it was so quiet, even though in the centre of New Town; there was almost no traffic noise to disturb you in the mornings.
The team at Greatbase were helpful and friendly. All in all a fantastic weekend was had by all. Thank you x




Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic apartment. Very well equipped and just as it looked in the photos.

Three couples so it would have been good if the twin beds could have been zipped together to make doubles. Everyone was impressed.

Only drawback was the 10.30am exit time although this wasn't enforced.

Would have no hesitation in recommending or returning to the apartment or another from Greatbase.





Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation set in New Edinburgh , located close to all that this wonderful City has to offer, you could quite easily wish that you had booked for longer!!



Great Base from which to explore Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic home from home and more apartment. Fresh flowers, fruit and milk in the fridge to welcome us. Everywhere was Spotlessly clean when we arrived. The very well equipped large kitchen had lots of extras and plenty of seating for the family to plan the days sightseeing over breakfast. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathrooms clean and modern with plenty of hot water, the lounge had lovely sofas to relax in at the end of the day. The apartment was within walking distance of Princes Street, Botanical Gardens, Arthur's Seat and the Royal Mile. Very good restaurants and supermarkets close by. We wanted to keep this place as our secret but felt we needed to share its delights,hope it's not fully booked when we want to revisit! We really didn't want to leave at the end of our five day holiday celebrating a family 60th birthday.



Drummond Place apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most beautiful apartment which my 4 friends and I stayed in for 5 nights. Very comfortable and spacious with brilliant kitchen equipment. Ideally situated for shops, restaurants and attractions. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Edinburgh.



Fabulous, perfect apartment. We loved staying there!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely, we'll appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the gracious service of Katie from greatbase was a real plus. We would stay there again and recommend the place highly!



Edinburgh base camp

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had plane problems and were a day late arriving. Katie met us at 9:30 and had breakfast goodie for us. She made sure we understood how to use the appliances, where to find a food store, places to eat, and how to navigate the city. Loved the house very comfortable. Nice that the essentials were there.



Visit to Edinburgh for a family wedding.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A couple of minor items need attending but overall a lovely property.

My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and had a great time.

Would recommend tidying up the front entrance and rear garden which was unusable.




The house of my dreams

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is perfect! A lovely place to visit Edimburgh
We stayed for four days in Drummond Place. The house is lovely. Better than the photos. Big and comfortable for a big group.




A wonderful spacious flat.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very comfortable and happy week at 17a Drummond Street. Walking distance from the Book Festival and easy access to the centre. The spacious accommodation made it an easy and comfortable place to be. It is extremely well equipped and Greatbase were very helpful. A definite 5 stars.



GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN EDINBURGH

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
clean spacious and tastefully decorated apartment with in easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions and festival hotspots. Very comfortable and relaxed surroundings. would definately stay again.



Greatbase hit the mark again

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay with Greatbase and we were delighted again. The apartment was newly refurbished and we appreciated the quality of the work done. Beds were extremely comfortable, often rare in a holiday let. The kitchen was very well supplied with cooking utensils, although we ate out, but for a longer stay would be very useful. It was very clean and bright with great bathrooms and plenty of seating in the lounge. A very stylish place and thank you to Jack for showing us round.