FB Twitter

Cambridge Street

Cambridge Street

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Spacious and quiet 1st floor property close to Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street. The accommodation comprises of 2 large bedrooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom with separate shower, 2nd toilet. The bedrooms are 1 with king size bed and the 2nd bedroom can be arranged with 2 singles or 1 large double. An airbed is available for a 5th guest.
Full details >>

Wonderful weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend, and the flat proved an excellent base from which to explore the city.

The flat itself is very well appointed - high quality furnishings, a generous amount of space (especially the huge bathroom!) and even antique books on the shelves. We made good use of the central heating and kept warm and cosy during the cold evenings.

The location makes it easy to get to all the major sights on foot, and there's even a farmers market on top of the car park outside on Saturdays - great for stocking up on local produce.

All in all, we woudn't hesitate to return here again.




What can I say?

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Greatbase did it again! Never thought I would see Scotland again so soon. The location was excellent! Katie, as expected was an awesome hostess as last year! I cannot imagine using another company then Greatbase! Their attention to detail is unparalleled. It felt like coming home again! Cambridge was much more than we expected. Location! Location! Location! Could not imagine using another company. I cannot praise them enough. One of the most memorable vacations ever! Keep up the good work! Greatbase is excellent!!!!!




Would go back

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment with all the amenities, for a comfortable stay. Walking distance to mamy points of interest.
Definitely would recommend




Beautiful apartment in perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay, light, airy and spacious, very well equipped and ideally situated a few minutes walk from The Royal Mile and Princes Street.
We loved the elegant living room and the bath was amazing.
Thanks once again for a fantastic rental experience.




Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is just fantastic and we enjoyed a lot staying there. The kitchen and dining room have everything you need to prepare meals like at home, you can great time with you friends/family in the living room with the nice comfy sofas, and can bathe like a king in the magnificent bath room. Located in the best part of the city and many tourist spots can be accessed very easily. It has to be also mentioned that the staff is very welcoming and friendly!!



Great apartment centrally located in walking distance to castle and royal mile

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay in Edinburgh . Apartment was beautiful and centrally located in walking distance to royal mile and Edinburgh castle and grass market .



Very convenient

Review submitted on Fri, 25 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very central location. Within walking distance of Royal Mile and New Town. Pub down the street. Groceries two blocks away. Only complaint was electrical outlets. Not enough in convenient places like by your bed. Outstanding customer service luggage had been lost had bag directed to office and staff delivered it to our apartment so I could go about my day. Thank you Katie!!! Great staff very communicative. Great stay!!!



Warm recommendation!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic apartment! Very good situation close to old city, taxis and busses are just round the cornet.
Rooms are exceptional high, big and very beatifully furnished. Beds are absolutely comfortable and the rooms were well cleaned. Two bathrooms was practical in the morning, if there are staying four persons, just like our group (two couples). The kitchen is fully machined and containers are enough for several people. Two sets of keys was also good, because we didn´t go all the time all together.
We got very good information in advance about arrival and staying this apartment, staff were always responding positive to all inquiries. We got very friendly service and the check-out was flexible. We all were absolutely satisfied staying here and if possible, want to return here some day.




Perfectly located and glamorous apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When walking in this apartment it was all wow. Very spacious with everything you need. The location was perfect from old town to new town, view of Edinburgh Castle and restaurants at door step.



Great location, great accomodation, check in needs improving

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A great location! A large, very well equipped apartment. The only negative thing I have to say is that the check-in was not very flexible. We had multiple emails asking for a specific time, but it was really difficult to do when you are travelling across country in a car. We planned on being there at a certain time, and then were stuck in traffic for an hour and a half. We tried both phone numbers, including texting, and then sent an email, but we received no response until the next day. I know it is an individual apartment without on site reception, but would encourage improved communication, and an understanding that a specific time is difficult when there are many variables that are out of a person's control.



Grand and welcoming apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is elegant and welcoming, large and well fitted, and the location is fantastic. The beds are so comfortable and it's easy to keep the temperature just right. We loved the spacious floorplan. The decor is comfortable and feels like a home.



Wonderful Stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent four days in Edinburgh at the Cambridge St location. The apartment was far more spacious than expected. Very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to High Street, The Castle, shopping and dining. Despite a second floor apartment, the street noise was rarely noticeable. My only criticism is the shortage of towels. A small inconvenience for such a great location. Highly recommended.



Our third stay in this flat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful flat is in a great location and has everything you need, including a washer and dryer. This is our third stay in this flat since 2014 and it's a bit like coming home. The two bedrooms offer the option of being on the street with a castle view or overlooking a leafy, tranquil garden. We've rented other apartments from Greatbase, because their standards are so high, but this is our favorite.



Great Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cambridge Street apartment was awesome.
It was exactly as described and was perfect for a family of four.
It was spacious, clean and was an awesome location.
The two bathrooms and washer/drier were a bonus.
The location was great, it was quiet yet it was an easy walk to most locations.
We definitely recommend this location.




Very nice and spacious apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice and spacious apartment, perfect location with easy access to old and new towns. Clean, nice, good beds, convenient with all the necessary equipment - we missed nothing. We had a very pleasant stay in exciting and beautiful Edinburgh!



Fab spot v comfortable loads space best location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with lots of room. Very comfortable and fab facilities like home away from home. Location is excellent with views of the castle from the bedroom!



10/10 Recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was everything you could ask for in an apartment, and so much more. Check in was a breeze; Greatbase Apartments was there to meet me on arrival and gave me a concise but helpful run-through of the apartment. The apartment was clean, well-furnished, and in excellent condition. The location could not be more ideal. The apartment is very close to the sights and center of Edinburgh, however it is located on a quiet and secluded street with an excellent view of the Edinburgh Castle. The apartment is perfect for both short and longs stays because of its generous size and excellent amenities. I would recommend this apartment for families looking to spend a weekend or longer in Edinburgh. Again, I couldn't recommend this place higher and would stay here again if I come back to Edinburgh.



Great apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect apartment for our family - it was in a great location and had plenty of space and amenities.



Very beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the apartment was fantastic, a beautiful space, equipped with everything one may need for a stay, very efficient kitchen, incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, well heated, wide luxury bathroom. Location is great, opposite the Traverse Theatre and the Usher Hall. Would definitely try to book it again in the future and recommend it to friends.




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Excellent flat and magical city
The city is wonderful and the apartment is excellent throughout and is perfectly located to enjoy Edinburgh. The castle is visible from the apartment and the most beautiful part of the city is within walking distance.




Great first experience with airbnb

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place in a great location, could see the castle and fireworks from the window. Comfortable and spacious. Good beds. Good shower. Extra half bath. Would highly recommend.



meeting with Islington prescribing advisor

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well located quiet and spacious well equipped apartment. Katie the agent was very pleasant and helpful ----------------------------------------------------------------------



Elegant, comfortable flat, centrally located

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in this elegant, spacious flat. A perfect refuge for the tumult of the Fringe, and everything was just perfection. The kitchen was well-appointed, all appliances worked well, 2 bathrooms are a big plus. View of castle - can't be beat.



Beautiful flat with a perfect location!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have had a better experience! The flat was very, very nice and the host had a lot of little things (coffee, milk, etc.) there to help it feel like home! Very flexible with our check in. Would highly recommend!



Great appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This spacious appartment is in a quiet area but close to restaurants and touristic attractions. The view from the bedroom on the castle was beautiful. The host was efficient and helpful.
I fully recommend.




Perfect spot to explore Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Base welcomed us with all of the tips and information about the area that one could wish for! We loved our stay! The flat was spacious and comfortable! It was truly like home! The proximity to the castle was perfect! The milk, apples and cookies were such a thoughtful gift, too! We would definitely recommend the flat to our friends and family! We felt that we found a true gem!



Our Stay at 3 Cambridge Street.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Cambridge Street property. We were in town for 12 days and it was a perfectly located "home base" for all our Edinburgh explorations. Walking out the front door each morning and being greeted with a view of Edinburgh Castle, directly to your left, is a hard view to beat! The size of the apartment was plenty spacious for two adults and two teens with large rooms, big windows and high ceilings. Furnishings were tasteful, clean and comfortable. Especially loved the large, orange tiled, main bathroom! Internet access was fast and reliable. Beds were very comfortable all around and we were close to a number of grocery and drug stores for all needed amenities. A number of very good restaurants were also within walking distance of our place. Katie and the staff at Greatbase were great with answering questions and making sure we were clear with all the details right up front. Our flight arrived early in the morning, before our apartment was ready, so Katie met us at the main office and stored our luggage there for us until the apartment was ready that afternoon. We truly had an excellent time at Cambridge Street and would stay there again in a heartbeat!



Beautiful large apartment close to Edinburgh Castle

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful big apartment very close to the Castle and to Princess Street. The apartment was very well equiped and nicely furnished. Huge rooms.
The location was convenient to reach all the major sites of interest in the city




A great, cozy place!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was a perfect find. It was just as described on-line and central to everything. Katie and her mate, were extremely responsive and made the key exchange quite easy. If you are going to Edinburgh in a rainy, windy, wintry month I advise you to stay central, next to the "must see" sites, so you don't have to trudge through the elements for such a long time. You are then close to everything but then a quick bus ride or longer walk to the quainter less touristy bits. My only regret with the apartment is that I didn't take any pictures of myself in the large bathtub in the amazing pink bathroom.



perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed the second time in Edinburgh, the second time hosted by Greatbase. It was really perfect, a very spacious flat, centrally located near by the castle. Katie and her team was very helpful making our stay most convenient.



edfest

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely quiet flat but close to everything



Great location, great responsive team. All went according to plan.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was so spacious and had everything we needed from cleaning solutions to shortbread. Great location. It accommodated our family of five with two baths and lots of living space.



Lovely huge 2 bedroom. Superior furnishings

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This unit looks better in person than the photos. That rarely happens. Immaculate very nicely furnished unit. Loads of space (really big main bath). Nice quality linens and fantastic kitchen. Location is good - we walked everywhere.

As a frequent holiday apartments renter I can say with conviction this is the nicest unit we've rented (and we have rented in 20 locations).

Loved Edinburgh and will stay here in our next visit. Highly recommended




Lovely central flat for a family holiday in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Feb 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely flat with lots of light and space with great high ceilings. The beds are very comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. It's great for exploring the city as the castle is on your doorstep and it's very quick to get to Princes St and the Royal Mile



Amazing Apartment, Homely, Spacious, comfortable, and in the middle of the city!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was a real find - and the value! There were 5 individuals in my party, and there was more than enough room for us all (with a very comfortable air bed). Will definitely be back!



Great base for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. Comfortable beds and very well equipped kitchen. Maybe think about having an umbrella for guests to use?



What a beautiful apartment....

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful, relaxing 3 night stay at this beautiful apartment! We had traveled to Edinburgh with our grown children and the apartment size, set-up and location could not have been better. We were able to walk everywhere, as the neighborhood was right by the Royal Mile, but also very quiet. There was not a thing missing, towels, extra blankets, kitchen conveniences, all were great. The Tesco right around the corner was convenient for groceries, wine, etc. We loved every minute and were quite taken with your amazing city!
Karen and Bryan Denney
Philadelphia




Our favorite apartment in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we've stayed in an apartment through Greatbase and the Cambridge Street apartment is now our favorite (though Blackie House is a close second). It is spacious, comfortable, bright and well equipped. The location is perfect, walking distance to most everything, but on a quiet street. We know that with Greatbase we will get a great apartment and very responsive service. We'll definitely return to this apartment.



With a Castle in view

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two lovely weeks on Cambridge Street. After nights in the comfortable beds, we went walking the streets of both Old and NewTown Edinburgh, took tours with Rabbie's, went by train to Glasgow. For lunch, we sampled lots of cafés and pubs but came back "home" most every evening to take advantage of the nice kitchen. Beeing the cook of the house, I was pleased to have the Saturday Farmer's Market at hand, that is 200 feet away, just below thw Castle, and grocery stores close by.
We are lovers of classical music ; we were lucky to attend two superb concert at Usher Hall, the very nice venue one minute away to the right of our doorstep.

Excellent situation for easy access to everything, comfortable and well equiped, this appartment was a jewel for us.


Claude from Québec, Canada




Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't ask for a better location. The view is spectacular and anything you could possible want to do or see is within walking distance. Katie and her staff were wonderful and she went out of her way to make sure everything was up to your standards.
Cambridge is a beautiful and comfortable place to spend your holiday or just a short get away
You really can't go wrong!!