FB Twitter

Traie Twoaie

Traie Twoaie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Traie Twoaie is a modern home located in a quiet cul-de-sac just minutes from Ramsey town centre

Fantastic property- highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Ramsey at this property. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked. The few grocery items provided were greatly appreciated, as were the laundry facilities.
Easy walk to the beach and town. Right across from the Mooragh Park. Would stay again if visiting Ramsey. Communication with Island Escapes was really great.




Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay, beautiful house very homely. Dogs had a great holiday. Everything you need for a relaxing staycation.



Summer break in Traie Twoaie

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Traie Twaie, Ramsey, at the end of June 2022. We found the lay-out of the house to be ideal for our needs, with a living room, three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the top two floors and a large dining kitchen on the ground floor, along with a garage, storage cupboards and a laundry room.
The property was well decorated and very tasteful, it followed a seaside theme in keeping with it's location and was clean and tidy, with loads of books and games to keep kids occupied if the weather is bad. The kitchen was equally well appointed, with practically every gadget you could possibly need and more than ample crockery. All the appliances were of good quality, clean and worked just fine.
We felt it was a little expensive as only three of us stayed at the property, but it sleeps six and would be better value to a larger group. That said, we booked it knowing the price and were happy to pay for its' convenient location close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
I would be very picky of me to find fault with the property, but I did find the doors onto the balcony difficult to lock. We had one small issue that needed reporting, nothing more than a smoke alarm that required a new battery, and it was dealt with within 24 hours.
we all enjoyed our stay, everything was comfortable and homely, and would highly recommend it to others looking to stay in the Ramsey area.




Best place I have stayed in a while

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this property for 5 nights and I don’t usually write reviews but this place absolutely deserved it. The fact you can bring a dog to this property is great. What an excellent location in Ramsey right next to ramsey park and a huge beach which you would walk for hours up and never reach the end, so close to ramsey town centre (albeit not a big town centre) but supermarket also 5 minutes away. The best thing for me about this property is as the balcony with the view and the outdoor garden area, the garden got the sun until about 4.30pm the balcony was only early in the morning but nice to still sit and have breakfast. I loved the kitchen big and spacious and how the folding doors opened out on both floors, kitchen and lounge, it was nice to sit with them open letting the air in. The rooms were spotless and decorated nicely and the bath is extremely comfortable and relaxing. All in all I would put this up there with one of the best properties I have stayed at on the island. Only peeve was on the first morning realised there was no pots and pans but island escapes got some supplied after lunch time. Also the hot water in this property comes out of the tap, a brew does not taste the same and the water didn’t seem boiling I would recommend the property to have a kettle as it wouldn’t be too much hassle just to ensure people can have a nice cup of tea other than this absolutely happy with everything would totally recommend this place!



Beautiful, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am absolutely over the moon with the staycation I won! The home is beautiful and has absolutely everything you could possibly need and more. Plenty of kids toys, kitchen utensils etc. The house is absolutely stunning decor and views. We created some lovely memories. I would highly recommend people to stay there, island escapes even provided some lovely Manx bread, cheese and milk on arrival. Very very happy. Thank you so much



Excellent modern townhouse in quiet Ramsey street

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loads of light in this modern 3 storey townhouse.
We loved Ramsey as a base for exploring Isle of Man. Large rooms and lovely comfy beds for our party of four adults. 3 bathrooms and lovely open kitchen.
You need to like stairs for the up and down.
We enjoyed cooking and only minus the hot water tap wasn’t boiling so we ended up using a saucepan. I know fussy British tea drinkers!




Beautiful Property and Facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with excellent access to the beach, park and town centre. Would definitely stay again.