FB Twitter

Traie Twoaie

Traie Twoaie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Traie Twoaie is a modern home located in a quiet cul-de-sac just minutes from Ramsey town centre

Amazing Holiday Rental

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Traie Twoaie is by far the best holiday rental we’ve ever stayed in. The location is perfect with sea and river views, there’s always something to look at. It’s also quiet and very easy to park right outside. Everything is well catered for, of high quality and it’s also very comfortable. We are used to superking beds at home so struggled with double beds, but all the same the mattresses were good quality, along with the bedding and soft furnishings. We did find the duvets very hot though!
It was incredibly clean too, not a speck of dust anywhere.
It’s clear that Island Escapes do an excellent job of managing this property. We have already rebooked for a stay next year and we can’t wait to return.




Island Escapes Team replied 35 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Traie Twoaie. We would look very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks - Island Escapes

Extended stay at Traie Twoaie

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant extended stay at Traie Twoaie while moving between houses. The property is well presented and certainly well stocked with lots of quality branded kitchen utensils and cookware – much more than you would normally expect to find in a self-catering rental. There are also lots of toys, games and books (for adults and children) if the weather is unkind. The property is really well located for getting to the beach, or Mooragh Park or the centre of Ramsey. All are within an easy 5 minute walk on the level. There are lots of eateries and take away food outlets in Ramsey. We tried most of them and we were not disappointed. I did comment to Island Escapes that the hot tap water wasn’t quite hot enough for my morning brew and within 3 hours a kettle was delivered to the door – excellent service. All in all a great property for anyone wanting to visit the sunny North of the Isle of Man.



Home from home - but better!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here and would absolutely stay again.
Firstly, the property is in a great location - close to the beach and promenade, a brilliant park (with watersports, crazy golf, an adventure playground, etc.), and the town centre and supermarket.
The property itself must be nearly new, is spotlessly clean, and has everything you could possibly need during your stay - from an iron and washing machine to a spiraliser and weighing scales! It features the best-equipped kitchen we've ever come across on holiday.
Don't make the same mistake as us though and not notice the drawer hidden inside the top drawer under the hob; this resulted in us driving to Douglas to buy cooking utensils, thinking we didn't have any! Indeed, there are plenty.
We travelled with a baby and the property also had everything we required (and more!) for him, including a travel cot with an integrated baby change mat, a high chair, bibs, and kids' spoons and bowls. The only disappointment was that we had to erect the cot and high chair ourselves; the cot on arrival as it was already past baby's bedtime, which was a bit faffy. We also had a panic as we'd assumed it would be in one of the bedrooms, but we eventually found it in a bag in the playroom - panic over! The high chair was also stored in a bag in there.
Everything in the property is of the highest quality and by the best brands, so it feels like a real treat to stay there. I thought the oven had a built-in bread warming drawer, but it was actually a vacuum sealer drawer!
Thank you to Island Escapes for a truly wonderful stay.




Top notch accommodation in Ramsey - great location

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful TT race week in Traie Twoiae and what a perfect property in a great location. We have stayed in Ramsey in many different properties and this one was of a very high quality. Lots of lovely attention to detail and fantastic level of accommodation with everything catered for. Lots of secret cupboards where the saucepans hide too.... ;-) but also you can see the owners have gone to every detail for their guests. Everything was just right.

We had a small problem with the patio doors due, most likely, to the property being new - it was resolved very quickly with three trips to us from the staff at Island Escapes - that's why it makes the difference booking with these guys - the level of customer service is the very best.

We've already booked again with Island Escapes although not this property simply because a couple booking a high-quality house for 6 people doesn't make sense so we've gone for a house that sleeps 5 instead..... ;-)

Highly recommended.




Fantastic property- highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in Ramsey at this property. It was clean, comfortable and well stocked. The few grocery items provided were greatly appreciated, as were the laundry facilities.
Easy walk to the beach and town. Right across from the Mooragh Park. Would stay again if visiting Ramsey. Communication with Island Escapes was really great.




Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay, beautiful house very homely. Dogs had a great holiday. Everything you need for a relaxing staycation.



Summer break in Traie Twoaie

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Traie Twaie, Ramsey, at the end of June 2022. We found the lay-out of the house to be ideal for our needs, with a living room, three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the top two floors and a large dining kitchen on the ground floor, along with a garage, storage cupboards and a laundry room.
The property was well decorated and very tasteful, it followed a seaside theme in keeping with it's location and was clean and tidy, with loads of books and games to keep kids occupied if the weather is bad. The kitchen was equally well appointed, with practically every gadget you could possibly need and more than ample crockery. All the appliances were of good quality, clean and worked just fine.
We felt it was a little expensive as only three of us stayed at the property, but it sleeps six and would be better value to a larger group. That said, we booked it knowing the price and were happy to pay for its' convenient location close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
I would be very picky of me to find fault with the property, but I did find the doors onto the balcony difficult to lock. We had one small issue that needed reporting, nothing more than a smoke alarm that required a new battery, and it was dealt with within 24 hours.
we all enjoyed our stay, everything was comfortable and homely, and would highly recommend it to others looking to stay in the Ramsey area.




Best place I have stayed in a while

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at this property for 5 nights and I don’t usually write reviews but this place absolutely deserved it. The fact you can bring a dog to this property is great. What an excellent location in Ramsey right next to ramsey park and a huge beach which you would walk for hours up and never reach the end, so close to ramsey town centre (albeit not a big town centre) but supermarket also 5 minutes away. The best thing for me about this property is as the balcony with the view and the outdoor garden area, the garden got the sun until about 4.30pm the balcony was only early in the morning but nice to still sit and have breakfast. I loved the kitchen big and spacious and how the folding doors opened out on both floors, kitchen and lounge, it was nice to sit with them open letting the air in. The rooms were spotless and decorated nicely and the bath is extremely comfortable and relaxing. All in all I would put this up there with one of the best properties I have stayed at on the island. Only peeve was on the first morning realised there was no pots and pans but island escapes got some supplied after lunch time. Also the hot water in this property comes out of the tap, a brew does not taste the same and the water didn’t seem boiling I would recommend the property to have a kettle as it wouldn’t be too much hassle just to ensure people can have a nice cup of tea other than this absolutely happy with everything would totally recommend this place!



Beautiful, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am absolutely over the moon with the staycation I won! The home is beautiful and has absolutely everything you could possibly need and more. Plenty of kids toys, kitchen utensils etc. The house is absolutely stunning decor and views. We created some lovely memories. I would highly recommend people to stay there, island escapes even provided some lovely Manx bread, cheese and milk on arrival. Very very happy. Thank you so much



Excellent modern townhouse in quiet Ramsey street

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loads of light in this modern 3 storey townhouse.
We loved Ramsey as a base for exploring Isle of Man. Large rooms and lovely comfy beds for our party of four adults. 3 bathrooms and lovely open kitchen.
You need to like stairs for the up and down.
We enjoyed cooking and only minus the hot water tap wasn’t boiling so we ended up using a saucepan. I know fussy British tea drinkers!




Beautiful Property and Facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with excellent access to the beach, park and town centre. Would definitely stay again.