FB Twitter

Tides Reach

Tides Reach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Tides Reach is a modern ground floor apartment located a stones throw from the picturesque harbour of Port St Mary

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
See written comments left in property. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxddxxxxdxddxxddxxdxxx21212121212121212121212 what a stupid review system.



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very clean and newly fitted with all modern amenities. Smart tv and wifi were excellent. The kitchen was good and there was a breakfast bar to eat meals and a dish washer.

It was lovely to have such easy access to the harbour area and it was also only a short walk (10 minutes) to the large sandy beach. The property was quiet despite having the benefit of being near to both.

There was a small outside area which is good for taking in the sun.

There was ample street parking (and a car park) nearby so that was never an issue. There was a small Coop in Port St Mary, but Port Erin is a 10 minute drive and has a much larger supermarket.

Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.




Sneaking away in plain sight

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant little nook hideaway, a stones throw from the harbour, small walk to the beach, pub and shops.
Comfortable, cozie, homely.

A brilliant stay for 2. We didn’t want to leave.

Welcoming hosts and lots to explore.
Highly recommended.




Tides reach.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat, in good spot. Enjoyed our stay. Parking disc needed, but can get free at post office…..



Tides Reach

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location for walking.
The property is very well equipped and the refurbishment is clearly recent and done with taste. We have given 3/5 for comfort because the bed is far too soft for us.
Attention if you have a car! As per the website parking is available on the High Street but, be warned that High Street is a disc parking zone for 2 hours only between 9 & 6,




Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean. Felt very welcomed with all the Christmas decorations! Thank you
Awesome location too








Excellent apartment in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Tides Reach. Everything was impeccable and worked well and the situation right next to the beautiful and peaceful harbour was just great. Excellent restaurants, local pub and walks also. All good - thanks.



Beautiful, modern apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tides Reach is a lovely compact modern apartment with beautifully tiled floors in central area of Port St Mary. Within easy reach of good restaurants and a very nice, friendly pub,The Albert just down the road.
Very quiet even though it is situated near the main road.
There is a nice seating patio area outside if staying in the warmer weather and a very useful rotary line if you wanted to do any washing. A very short walk down the alley way to the really pretty quayside, and if able to continue there is access to lots of beautiful Coastal walks.
Ideal for couples to have a little get away treat.




Amazing stay and beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at the Tides Reach, it’s a lovely clean and modern place.

It’s a nice small apartment with easy reach to the sea and the local town.





Family visit.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The house is beautifully presented and very comfortable and spotless clean. Everything you need is there and more. We would certainly recommend it.



Sonnymoon holiday the day after my son’s wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful holiday at Tides Reach, the apartment was very well equipped with everything you needed, it was very clean and a fabulous location, the high street had the co-op, fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway, Indian restaurant and a highly recommended fish restaurant called The Fishery which was delightful and the pub The Albert was too.
We had a boat trip to the calf of man which was a great day out if you like walking, and the local bus service is extremely good too.
Also when we arrived at the apartment we was pleasantly surprised that the owners had left a welcome pack, which was greatly appreciated!
We would love to stay at Tides Reach again!




A lovely few days in Port St Mary

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a lovely apartment, very near to the harbour. Very well equipped and all you needed for a great staycation.



Staycation at Tides Reach, Port St Mary

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was excellent in every way. Perfect size for two people and very well equipped, including the literature regarding places to eat and walking.



A lovely olace to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its an ideal place to stay for individuals and it has everything you need for a holiday break and couples.



Great Stay, lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything in the apartment was clean and very well presented. It’s close to all shops in port at Mary and not far at all from some nice sights in the south. The view from the patio was also very lovely.



Beautiful little place

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely modern property done to a high standard. Has everything that you need. My only issue was the overly bright lighting especially in the lounge area



Excellent!!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very impressed with 'Tides Reach' It was spotlessly clean, immaculately presented, superbly equipped with top quality fittings and furnishings. The owners Robert & Cat went out of their way to help when required. I was pleasantly surprised to find perishable items had been provided, bread, butter, cheese & milk which was very much required as I was isolating after arrival. Robert even brought a newspaper the next day. The location is excellent and the outdoor space very practical. Very importantly the Albert Hotel is less that a 2 minute walk and I now know this is one of the best pubs on the island!! I will definitely return to 'Tides Reach' !!



Stylish stay in Port St Mary

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brand new appartment close to the harbor in Port St Mary. The place is far above usual standards regarding furniture, equipment in the kitchen and lay-out. Very tasteful interior design, sufficient space for up to 2 people. Sunny terrace in front of the flat, walking distance to coffee shop, supermarket and local pub/restaurants. Will definitely come back!



Lovely quiet stay in beautiful Port St Mary

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really nice peaceful week in this lovely apartment in Port St Mary. Great location right by the harbour, with stunning coastal walks nearby. Fantastic facilities and appliances too. A great spot!