FB Twitter

The White House

The White House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Located a stones throw from the beach The White House is a beautifully refurbished family home with a large garden.

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying at The White House. Everything was clean and comfortable. All our needs were taken care of, so we felt as though we could happily live there indefinitely! Beach 200m away, and the Shore pub/hotel 5 mins walk.



Great Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at the White House making our first visit to the Isle Of Man very enjoyable. Peaceful location and within walking distance to great pub/restuarant. Large supermarket in Port Erin. Cooking equipement basic but adequate otherwise could not fault it. Beware driveway ok for a small car, might be a squeeze for a large SUV.



Wonderful stay at The White House

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at The White House - great location, comfortable and spacious house to stay in, sunny garden, peaceful, lovely views (including Highland cows and sheep in the field opposite). Really liked the artwork and coasters - nice touch! I'm



Rent a car for this lovely home stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at the White House. A couple of helpful hints for those coming from coffee loving America.....there is no drip coffee maker. Also, we did not have a car and relied on buses for transportation around the island. It is quite a walk with luggage to the house from the closest bus stops. Island Escapes was very nice to work with throughout the pandemic cancelations and just answering general questions that we had. The house was super clean! There are also a few horses to make friends with in the field next to the house. Very short walk to the beach.



White House holiday review

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice comfortable cottage in excellent area near to good pub and restaurant plus near takeaways all in all a very good weeks holiday.



Our 1st visit to the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The White House. There was everything we needed and the location was excellent. Hopefully this won't be our last visit.



Very Happy Vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time of staying at this property - clean and comfortable with everything needed and in a great location for accessing the south of the Island.



Davies from Lancashire

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay very much, had everything we needed. Only downside was key safe, needs attention!!



The White House

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage and safe walking distance (20 mins) to Port St Mary.

Very quiet location and ideal base for exploring the island.




The White House

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and convenient property, plenty of space and a good location.Watch out for the narrow entrance to the drive!



Great beach location, comfortable house with lovely lawned garden.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely summer staycation at The Whitehouse. The weather wasn’t great but that didn’t stop us getting out on the beaches and surrounding area. The house is in a great location with views of fields, hills and sea from different windows around the house. The house was well furnished with a lovely lawned garden, great for kids! Would highly recommend staying at The Whitehouse.



A wonderful rural retreat.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time we had stayed in Port St Mary on the Island so it was quite a change for us. The House has been extensively modernised. It has a large rear garden, and a drive that you can park a vehicle on, but it is quite a squeeze for a SUV. We found the kitchen rather small to entertain from and it lacks basic cooking equipment. For instance no food tongs, difficult to cook on the grill without! Sadly the cutlery and crockery do not match and is a disappointment for a cottage that is a 4 star. The bathroom and e-suite are fabulous and really well presented. We had a very nice time at the White House, it is ideally situated in the south of the Island in a wonderful rural position.



Lovely and cosy!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely place to stay - well equipped and super warm with underfloor heating. Wonderful.views of both countryside and sea. Close to amenities and the bus stop is conveniently located about 100M down the road. We stayed on a 'staycation' during the Xmas period as we couldnt go back home to Sussex to visit family and friends and it was well worth it, for a welcome change of scene. Will stay again if the borders remain as they are.



Our stay at the white house

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, unfortunately could not appreciate the area. What a good place to isolate, especially for Willow.