FB Twitter

The Tower

The Tower

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


The Tower is a beautiful, converted 17th century outhouse that has a welcoming, cosy atmosphere, complete with a log burner and wood fired hot tub.

Unique, Peaceful Getaway for Two

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Tower is in a great location on a peaceful farm. Very handy for the sights in Peel and southern locations.
The accommodation is cosy with a mezzanine bedroom floor and generous sized shower room.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.




Cute and memorable

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s a very romantic hideaway. We enjoyed the little wood burner in the sitting area and the bed under the eaves, eating breakfast looking out at the garden. Amazing food at the Boatyard too.



Idyll

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tower is very much a fantasy novel building made real, but with as many mod cons as can be fitted into its compact structure. It's as delightful as the photos show, so you'll already know if this place is for you. The chickens and cats will befriend you instantly, and the wood burning hot tub was very easy to use. We will certainly be back.



Unique and Beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Tower. Everything we needed (and more) in the most unique way and in beautiful surroundings. Our favourite time being the mornings, sat with a coffee watching the lambs while the chickens meandered by. John and Fiona are the best of hosts, available if needed but allowed us to just get on. Thank you so much. We can’t wait to stay again.



Lovely little house.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. Family very friendly and accommodating.
Lot of local history around the farm and area about 1WW.




Idyllic!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tower at Knockaloe Beg Farm is a quirky venue for those who want to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the isle of Man.

The facility is well provided for whether you just want a base or to cater for yourselves and give younthe freedom to come and go as you please. There is a great outdoor area with a hot tub, patio heater and the large garden too!

The farm is well situated within driving distance of Peel, a busy seaside town with great amenities, pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops and visitor attractions by a stunning beach. It is short drive or there are several different routes to walk into Peel, depending on your preferences.

Nowhere is very far by car on the island by car and the bus service is also meant to be efficient. The island offers so much for those who enjoy exploring, natural beauty and history.

Fiona is an amazing hostess and will do her best to help with any requests to make your stay perfect. John welcomes folk on the farm to get a taste of farming life.

We highly recommend this idyllic location.





So Peaceful

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at the Tower, felt so relaxed and away from it all but just across the farmyard to feed the lambs and play with kittens! Perfect!



Points to note

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay but fairy lights outside not working or freezer compartment- mentioned on previous reviews too!



Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed 2 nights in the week at the Tower. I was not aware that it was on a farm! Chickens, ducks, sheep, horses... A wonderful surprise. The Tower is a very charming building and has everything you need. Great shower, very comfortable bed. Small, practical kitchen. Hot tub in the garden. I would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.



Very disappointed

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Below expected standard for the price.
Cutlery and crockery were dirty.
Towels were very rough to the touch.
Hot tub was dirty also. The water didn’t look as though it had been changed. The bathroom was nice though.




Review

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
May benefit from a little upgrading
Glasses and tableware possibly need replacing or updating. Fridge ok but freezer compartment door broken and we were unable to make ice cubes or keep ice frozen and we enjoy ice in chilled drinks. Outdoor fairy lights not working and outdoor chairs a little worn. Would benefit from improved privacy around outdoor hot tub area.
Beautiful setting and idyllic spot and we were fortunate enough to experience some lovely sunshine. Bed very comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep but again we feel the cottage may benefit from a little upgrading with furniture. Great bathroom and lovely toiletries provided which is always an added bonus. Thank you for a lovely staycation and we hope to see you again one day in the near future.




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful! We were so sad to leave on Sunday wish we had another couple days booked. We will definitely be staying there again. Has everything you need and the most stunning views and beautiful places to walk.





Easter Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy little place set in a peaceful location, not too far away from Peel. Hot tub was appreciated more after walking the coastal path!



Such a wonderful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tower is a wonderful place and managed to have everything we needed for a week. Getting to know the Andersons made it invaluable. Would totally recommend.




Fantastic quaint get a way

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property and location are charming. Secluded away from the hustle and bustle of the road and town. Fabulous views of the countryside. The Tower is very small although quaint and has everything you need..cozy lounge, equipped kitchenette, great walk-in shower and a very comfortable bed with pretty fairy lights giving it the charm and magical feel. The hot tub is a great facility.. easy to fill and heat.. plenty of wood to burn which is an added bonus.. would definitely recommend.



Second stay, perfect again!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We last stayed in October last year and then again in June this year. Both winter and summer, this place is absolute perfection. Great little get away, we definitely will be back again.



Relaxing stay in perfect surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing couple of nights stay in the Tower it’s in the perfect place with beautiful scenery would highly recommend.