FB Twitter

The Tower

The Tower

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


The Tower is a beautiful, converted 17th century outhouse that has a welcoming, cosy atmosphere, complete with a log burner and wood fired hot tub.

Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed 2 nights in the week at the Tower. I was not aware that it was on a farm! Chickens, ducks, sheep, horses... A wonderful surprise. The Tower is a very charming building and has everything you need. Great shower, very comfortable bed. Small, practical kitchen. Hot tub in the garden. I would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.



Very disappointed

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Below expected standard for the price.
Cutlery and crockery were dirty.
Towels were very rough to the touch.
Hot tub was dirty also. The water didn’t look as though it had been changed. The bathroom was nice though.




Review

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
May benefit from a little upgrading
Glasses and tableware possibly need replacing or updating. Fridge ok but freezer compartment door broken and we were unable to make ice cubes or keep ice frozen and we enjoy ice in chilled drinks. Outdoor fairy lights not working and outdoor chairs a little worn. Would benefit from improved privacy around outdoor hot tub area.
Beautiful setting and idyllic spot and we were fortunate enough to experience some lovely sunshine. Bed very comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep but again we feel the cottage may benefit from a little upgrading with furniture. Great bathroom and lovely toiletries provided which is always an added bonus. Thank you for a lovely staycation and we hope to see you again one day in the near future.




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful! We were so sad to leave on Sunday wish we had another couple days booked. We will definitely be staying there again. Has everything you need and the most stunning views and beautiful places to walk.





Easter Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cosy little place set in a peaceful location, not too far away from Peel. Hot tub was appreciated more after walking the coastal path!



Such a wonderful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tower is a wonderful place and managed to have everything we needed for a week. Getting to know the Andersons made it invaluable. Would totally recommend.




Fantastic quaint get a way

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property and location are charming. Secluded away from the hustle and bustle of the road and town. Fabulous views of the countryside. The Tower is very small although quaint and has everything you need..cozy lounge, equipped kitchenette, great walk-in shower and a very comfortable bed with pretty fairy lights giving it the charm and magical feel. The hot tub is a great facility.. easy to fill and heat.. plenty of wood to burn which is an added bonus.. would definitely recommend.



Second stay, perfect again!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We last stayed in October last year and then again in June this year. Both winter and summer, this place is absolute perfection. Great little get away, we definitely will be back again.



Relaxing stay in perfect surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing couple of nights stay in the Tower it’s in the perfect place with beautiful scenery would highly recommend.