FB Twitter

The Swallows

The Swallows

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Swallows is a spacious and well equipped self-catering cottage situated with three other cottages in a recently renovated barn conversion.

Review

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. The properties were conveniently sited, we had everything we needed and plenty of room for the six of us. The enormous living room wa great, and everything was very comfortable.



Fantastic stay at Tha Swallows

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Swallows cottage which was lovely and had everything we needed.
The spa facilities and gym were an added bonus for us.
It had beautiful views and ideal for us as a base to see most of the Isle of Man and the Southern 100 Road racing. Would certainly stay here again and use Island Escapes.




Wonderful accommodation especially for a large group

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 3 accommodations as we were staying with relatives. It was great to be able to open up the interconnecting doors so that we could use it as one house when needed and close them off when we didn’t. The accommodation was spotless and well equipped. The added bonus of the gym was also great. Would definitely stay again!



Great family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Fuchsia and Swallow together, two great interlinked properties for this big family gathering. The properties are in a lovely peaceful location and are very spacious and comfortable. There is a great gym with sauna and hot tub which we used a lot. We also really enjoyed playing table tennis outside. If you're intending to cook for large groups though take your own pans and large bowls etc. as although the kitchens are lovely and spacious they have a real shortage of decent sized cooking utensils.
Overall a great trip and we were blessed with beautiful weather.




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ballacallin Court over the Christmas break for 5 days and occupied all 3 cottages which was perfect for our family break. As the cottages all have interleading doors, the set-up was absolutely perfect. The cottages are very well equipped, modern and comfortable, the gym & spa facility is an added bonus. The view from the cottages is beautiful and instantly relaxing. The service we receive from Island Escapes as well as the on-site owners was amazing. The little touches such as bread, milk, cheese and butter in the cottage kitchens was really lovely. We had a wonderful time at Ballacallin and I would highly recommend booking a stay there :)



Nick Venables replied 231 days ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you ever so much for your glowing reviews. I'm glad to hear you all had a lovely time. Kind regards, Nick

A great Christmas stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is well appointed and beds are comfortable. The property has a shower room and toilet, ensure bath / shower toilet and toilet adjacent to the upstairs living room. It felt very spacious and the wood burner to the living room is a lovely extra. The under floor heating makes the property toasty even in December.

The only negative we have was the speed of the internet provided. 1-2mb max isn't sufficient to stream much and with a family wanting to use Netflix / Disney etc you might struggle.




A spacious rural retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of five stayed here for a week and really enjoyed this well located, quality accommodation in the heart of the countryside. Great beaches nearby which we enjoyed during the fabulous weather we had. The gym and spa proved popular with all the family. Would definitely recommend. Thankyou to David for showing us around and John at Island Escapes for their professional service.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Brilliant Staycation Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 12, split between The Swallows and The Fuchsias for a staycation long weekend. The properties have been finished to a high standard, very modern but the exposed beams and wood fire keep the cosy/rustic feel. The kitchens had everything you could possibly need, the fresh bread and Manx cheese selection was another nice touch. Jacuzzi and sauna were a welcome addition (unfortunately the steam room was out of action but not an issue). Overall very impressed and would highly recommend.



Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We isolated here for a week. The place was lovely and we had been left some lovely local Manx produce and felt at right at home straight away. Would totally recommend!



Nick Venables - Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, even with it being an isolation! We hope to see you again. Many thanks, Nick

Great location for exploring SW coast of Isle of Man

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect base for relaxing with lovely rural views and exploring the Glens and beaches of the Island`s SW coast. The Gym and Hot Tub were a bonus for the young and active!



The perfect staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not being able to get away this summer we decided to have a holiday on island instead and chose the Swallows because it offered something extra with its spa and gym facilities. It has been the most relaxing week with incredible views and a beautifully kept property which is eqipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering break. As well as this, the owners of the property were very helpful and friendly and left us food essentials for our arrival which was a lovely touch. The location is near to Peel and therefore extremely convenient. A wonderful place to stay that we thoroughly recommend.