FB Twitter

The Studio

The Studio

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


The Studio is a seaside escape based in the quiet hamlet of Derbyhaven, just outside Castletown in the south of the Isle of Man

Great place and beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The studio felt very luxurious, was very clean and the location is amazing- we really enjoyed being so close to the sea.



Easter family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is beautiful. So comfortable, stunning views from the lounge. Would be fabulous to stay in the summer when you could use the bbq and patio area. House is well equipped, beds are comfortable. The hairdryer are amazing !!. Good selection of books and games too. Would definitely stay again.



The studio

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed. All rooms are good size and lovely spacious living area. Well equipped kitchen. Really clean throughout and they have thoughts of everything.

Lovely sea front location but need a car to visit here as quite a way from shops and restaurants.
At times, it was cold but they responded well to our enquiry.
New batteries needed in the scales provided. I would request that a multipurpose spray and some J cloths are provided. We were left with one little sponge to wash up and clean the work tops but it would have been nice, given we were staying Monday- Friday if we could have wiped the services down properly. Really small things and would not stop us booking again.




Perfect house for our girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at The Studio, lovely and warm when we arrived and spotlessly clean.
It was a good set up with the lounge on the first floor giving excellent views straight over the bay and so easy to have walks along the coast each day. Very well equipped kitchen (maybe a hand blender would be a useful addition?) and good quality crockery and cutlery.
Plenty of space for us all to be together and lots of bathrooms!
We would love to come again please.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The studio was a perfect base for our stay on the Island. The bedrooms were really comfortable and the kitchen had literally everything we could have needed. It was so relaxing to wake up to the sounds of the wading birds on the beach just outside. Would definitely stay again.



Great location & excellent facilities

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect base for a range of outdoor activities with excellent swimming, cycling and running opportunities just outside the door. With a comfortable outdoor space overlooking the beach for reading and BBQs as well as wildlife spotting, and a fully equipped laundry room for the inevitable post cycle or run wet kit this provided a great base for a mixed group holiday.



Why we loved The Studio

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A four generation family celebration. What a perfect venue for all from 90 years to 18 months. The Studio is worthy of its five stars. We could not have found a better place for fun (sea swimming and water sports) working from home (Wi-Fi awesome) and total comfort. The setting is stunning and the BBQ is an all night winner.

Thanks Island Escapes for your flexibility and the cot at the drop of a hat.

I’ll be back — with my golf clubs next time!




Stunning place

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a lovely stay as for location it doesn’t get much better. Very friendly locals definitely be back.



Easter holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Studio is modern and well equipped.lots of space for the family to spread out being over 3 floors. Definitely recommend staying here.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The STudio, and that the property met all your needs and expectations..... it's such a great spot! We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Island Escapes Team

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Studio house is beautiful. All the rooms are decorated to a high standard and very cosy. We all had an amazing relaxing stay x



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Studio, and that the property met all your expectations... it's such a beautiful part of the island. Thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house!

We stayed at the Studio on staycation, and truly could not fault this property. Great location and beautifully renovated.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Studio. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Christmas break with family

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Studio is finished to an exceptional standard and very well equipped. We had a very relaxed and comfortable weekend. A fabulous cottage in a beautiful location and would we would definitely recommend it to others.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Studio. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Beautiful residence but…

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful accommodation; I think we are the first to stay there. With a last minute issue with our original booking the Island Escapes team switched us to this venue, which they managed very efficiently.
The place is ideal for summer guests, with lots of windows and split over 3 floors you get great views of the sea on clear days (unfortunately at this time of year we got all the bad weather so the views were limited)
The 4 rooms were lovely and clean, and well presented. Our only 2 issues were how uncomfortable the beds were too sleep in (extremely soft and extremely soft pillows left for sore backs!) and plug sockets that weren’t quite close enough to mirrors for hair drying - whilst this could be seen as a minor issue to others it is still worth mentioning.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our little staycation on the Island.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad we were able to accommodate you at The Studio following the incident we had a Eary Cushlin. Thank you for your review and taking the time to leave feedback. We always value your opinion and look to learn from our guest experience. The mattresses and pillows are all brand new and were specifically chosen to try and cater for most tastes. We are sorry these proved to be too soft for you. The hairdryers do have extension cords in two rooms where the distance was larger than the flex length. The other two rooms we felt were suitable, but we can pop extension cords in those, too. Thank you for pointing this out. We hope these issues did not impart too much on the enjoyment of your stay, and we very much hope to welcome you back to Island Escapes in the future.