FB Twitter

The Rowans

The Rowans

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The Rowans is a large modern spacious house offering comfortable accommodation for up to 8 adults and a child.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we felt at home with a lovely basket of biscuits with tea coffee. A loaf,butter,cheese and milk.
All the rooms were spotless and plenty and ready for our arrival.
What a lovely surprise for the grandchildren to see the range of toys for them.
All in all a fantastic place and we would definitely go there again.




Stay for wedding in Port Erin

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wedding in Port Erin so a bit out of the way for that. However pretty central for all island attractions. Garden was great for play and loads of extras provided for kids and beach. Enjoyed our stay.



Super place for look the race at home !!!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We often come to Kirk Michael ... but we've never had a house like this before !! We were 8 people and a baby! Everything was there for everyone! Also for the baby !! For outside and in the house itself. Large kitchen, 2 refrigerators, beautiful garden and a great place to watch the race! Were all excited! I most !!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, with every amenity you could want . Very thoughtful touches with essentials , milk , bread , cheese , tea and thankfully coffee ( only thing we forgot ) . Very comfortable and homely. Would highly recommend. Thankyou for having us



Great family holiday property

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well presented property, extremely clean, slight niggle the downstairs shower trap hadn’t been cleaned, and the outside light didn’t work. Beautiful white sheets and towels. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen and if you had a young family lots of games, puzzles etc.



5 Night short break at The Rowans

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowans is a nice comfortable cottage that is full of character, with everything you could possibly need for your get-away. We would happily stay there again. There was only 2 of us but the cottage has 2 downstairs bed rooms and 2 upstairs 'loft' bedrooms all very nicely decorated. The cottage is ideally situated across the road from the Mitre Pub and on the TT course.



Amazing bank holiday stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well kept property, great attention to detail for children. A great location for our bank holiday staycation.



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great staycation with the family. Plenty of room for us all to enjoy ourselves plus some good extras.



Lovely stay at The Rowens

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Rowens, the house is immaculate, garden is huge and is in a great location to walk to the beach.



Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for four nights and was very impressed. Very spacious, clean, comfortable and accommodating for a large group. On top of this, the customer service provided by island escapes was superb.