FB Twitter

The Rowans

The Rowans

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


The Rowans is a large modern spacious house offering comfortable accommodation for up to 8 adults and a child.

Very good

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in a well appointed house. Lots of room and great location. Thank you for the stay.



Loved it! Beautiful House

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here, the house was so much bigger than we thought and we really enjoyed it! The owners had thought of everything we had a lot of kids with us and there was plenty for us to do and they provided high chairs and cots and nothing was too much trouble. The only thing I would say is the location is lovely but if you don’t have a car it’s a bit far out, but we loved our stay and would come again. One more suggestion thought not part of the review is maybe getting a baby gate for when children stay, our kids kept going for the stairs every-time they had a chance, but that is just a suggestion! Thank you



Island Escapes Team replied 39 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Rowans. We would look very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks - Island Escapes

Beautiful large home in handy village

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was lovely and large which with 5 adults and my granddaughter meant we all had space to enjoy.
Stunning garden and right opposite a great wee pub. Lovely welcome pack! Which was great after being delayed and no shops open.
A short walk (15 mins) to the beach
Beds not so comfy a bit squeaky and lumpy so didn’t sleep great.
And make sure you bring shampoo and conditioner as there wasn’t any.




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Rowans. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your helpful review, and thank you for choosing Island Escapes!

parfait.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
un séjour d'une semaine, la maison est très grande et très bien équipée. Je choisirai la même pour un prochain voyage .



Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous espérons vivement vous accueillir à nouveau à l’avenir. Merci pour votre avis, et pour avoir choisi Island Escapes! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we felt at home with a lovely basket of biscuits with tea coffee. A loaf,butter,cheese and milk.
All the rooms were spotless and plenty and ready for our arrival.
What a lovely surprise for the grandchildren to see the range of toys for them.
All in all a fantastic place and we would definitely go there again.




Stay for wedding in Port Erin

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wedding in Port Erin so a bit out of the way for that. However pretty central for all island attractions. Garden was great for play and loads of extras provided for kids and beach. Enjoyed our stay.



Super place for look the race at home !!!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We often come to Kirk Michael ... but we've never had a house like this before !! We were 8 people and a baby! Everything was there for everyone! Also for the baby !! For outside and in the house itself. Large kitchen, 2 refrigerators, beautiful garden and a great place to watch the race! Were all excited! I most !!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, with every amenity you could want . Very thoughtful touches with essentials , milk , bread , cheese , tea and thankfully coffee ( only thing we forgot ) . Very comfortable and homely. Would highly recommend. Thankyou for having us



Great family holiday property

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well presented property, extremely clean, slight niggle the downstairs shower trap hadn’t been cleaned, and the outside light didn’t work. Beautiful white sheets and towels. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen and if you had a young family lots of games, puzzles etc.



5 Night short break at The Rowans

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowans is a nice comfortable cottage that is full of character, with everything you could possibly need for your get-away. We would happily stay there again. There was only 2 of us but the cottage has 2 downstairs bed rooms and 2 upstairs 'loft' bedrooms all very nicely decorated. The cottage is ideally situated across the road from the Mitre Pub and on the TT course.



Amazing bank holiday stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well kept property, great attention to detail for children. A great location for our bank holiday staycation.



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great staycation with the family. Plenty of room for us all to enjoy ourselves plus some good extras.



Lovely stay at The Rowens

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the Rowens, the house is immaculate, garden is huge and is in a great location to walk to the beach.



Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for four nights and was very impressed. Very spacious, clean, comfortable and accommodating for a large group. On top of this, the customer service provided by island escapes was superb.