FB Twitter

The Pines

The Pines

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Pines boasts a spectacular elevated position overlooking the coastal village of Port Erin, with panoramic views stretching as far south as the Calf of Man.

A gem amongst the pines

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful four night stay in The Pines in Port Erin, the cottage was beautiful with everything you could possibly need, clean and so comfortable, the owners Gaye and John were so welcoming and were there if you needed them, they even went over and above for our comfort and stay. If you want a comfortable, clean and well equipped place to stay in the IOM then The Pines is a must. The cottage is beautifully situated among pines trees with wonderful views beyond. There is quite a walk up hill to the cottage, but we had a car so no problem and it is so worth it when you arrive there! Just as the title of my review says…a little gem, would recommend to anyone and I’m sure we will return!



The pines Port Erin

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gaye and John were exceptional hosts nothing to much bother. The views were wonderful and weather was superb.



Well-equipped and comfortable cottage in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says most of what needs to be said. Also, the owners were very welcoming and helpful when needed.



Stunning garden hideaway and a relaxing base for exploring the island

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pines. Gaye and John were accommodating hosts and the house had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The garden and views are absolutely incredible, providing a nice location to unwind after a busy day on the island. Would highly recommend.



Lovely short break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short break end of December/ New Year, we were warmly welcomed by the owner and showed around the accommodation.
Owner was lovely and attentive.

The property is located in a lovely, elevated position with stunning views over Port Erin to the south and Castletown/Lagness to the east.
The property was clean, tidy and had all amenities one might need, truly a home-from-home! It was very comfortable and relaxing.

Highly recommend and will definitely book again for the summer




A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation would definitely return ,the hosts were friendly and not intrusive ,everything you needed was there my home from home



Back in the IOM

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week at The Pines. Everything was just as we like. The peace and tranquillity was marvellous, the views breathtaking. The house was well furnished, the beds really comfortable, home from home. We enjoyed excellent local produce from Shoprite and found eating out not too intimidating! Rediscovery of old haunts brought back lots of happy memories and our trip to the Calf of Man will take some beating. The walk up to the house is a very good cardio work out and the footpath via the golf course is a bit overgrown!



the pines

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful rest and holiday beautiful scenery and Gaye a wonderful host nothing to much bother for her. We have booked for next year.



Ideal staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over the years have done a lot of Staycations, even before they become fashionable, so know what to expect. The stay here was one of the best, but would strongly recommend that you do your research as to where it is. I did this after reading another review
but still got confused.




A short staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent secluded location, beautiful views and grounds of woodland which you can explore. Short drive to local restaurants and beauty spots. Owned by a most pleasant and accommodating lady who lives a very short distance away on site. The Pines is very well equipped which makes it feel like home from home.
Would have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone with the proviso that your own transport is recommended due to the location and the steepness of the access to the property.
M & G, Onchan, Isle of Man




Everything you could need

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really pleasant experience, lovely property with fantastic views, Property is well equipped and spacious.