FB Twitter

The Old Coach House

The Old Coach House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Coach House at Ballamoar Farm is a recently restored 18th century listed building, boasting a rich history as a former banqueting house, billiard room and coach house.

We love it here

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For myself and my partner, this is our second time staying at The Coach House.
For us, it’s perfect. It’s isolated so you get the benefit of the peace and quite but only 10-15 minutes from Peel as and when you need food or want to go out for a meal.
We love the layout and the open plan kitchen and lounge and the wood burner is the best bit. The wood basket and kindling is always full to the brim so you can have many cosy nights in.




Island Escapes Team replied 17 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Coach House, so cozy at this time of year! We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well-located and well-equipped property. Mostly very comfortable, but sofas very dirty (partly explained by the signs saying that, if the doors are left open, the dog from the adjoining farm will sit on the furniture). The garden is more open to the farm than the website pictures suggest. Generous supply of logs and kindling but lighter provided didn’t work and only two matches and two firelighters provided. Knives and scissors very blunt.



Island Escapes Team replied 40 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to feedback and review your stay at The Old Coach House. We always strive to ensure our guests have a memorable and enjoyable time, and we were sorry to hear about the few issues you experienced during your stay. We will now be working to review the condition of the upholstery and ensure the necessary cleaning is carried out. We will also be reviewing the facilities to ensure guests have everything they need. We do hope that if you should choose to stay with us again in the future that we will be able to fulfil our excellent standard of holiday accommodation. We are a small, independent team here on the island, and we very much value your custom and your support.

Great views

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, loved the views, and the log burner. The location was very convenient, and we found everything we needed at the house. Hope to return again! Thank you!



Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Old Coach House. The wood burning stove made the sitting room cosy when it rained.
It is with walking distance to Peel which has lots of eating places and there are great walks along the coast to Glen Maye.




Island Escapes Team replied 50 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Old Coach House. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Peaceful & relaxing!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Coach House is a lovely, cosy & comfortable cottage in a rural location, but only a couple of miles from Peel. The cottage was very well equipped & had comfortable beds with crisp bed linen, fluffy towels, bathrobes & slippers! The wood burner kept us snug on cool evenings & there were plenty of logs to keep us going. The cottage is ideal for chilling out & having a peaceful & relaxing time. The garden area would be perfect for families with children. We would be very happy to stay at the Coach House if we visit the Isle of Man again. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.



Coach House

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay, the location for us was perfect as we spend a lot of time at Peel. The views were outstanding, the cows fascinating to watch. Light airy open plan. For our family everything we needed was provided. So much so we've already booked & paid deposit for next year



Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay The Old Coach House. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

A fabulous find in the countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very attractive upstairs kitchen, dining and living area. Lovely views. Modern bathroom and comfortable bedrooms.



Very happy holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday on the IOM
Have to say Island Escapes keep the old coach house spotless & very helpful.
The old coach is a great place to stay great location large private garden
Well equipped what's not to love





Fantastic staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time at The Coach. Great location, really comfortable with all we needed for a 4 night stay. The gardens are beautiful and we’re already missing the cows! Would highly recommend to families.



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage that is well maintained and provided a fantastic base from which we could explore the island. Great walks around the cottage and the cottage was very quiet and peaceful with plenty of room for our two children to explore within a safe environment.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place in an idyllic setting. Fantastic place to unwind and let the kids have the space to enjoy themselves. We will definitely look to return.



A true countryside escape

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about this cottage, a true home from home with so many little extra touches .
We will definitely be staying here again as we have family on IOM and this cottage is perfect for visiting family and seeing the tourist sights of IOM.
PERFECT




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Log burner, red wine, good food, jigsaw and escape - totally relaxed - just what was needed - perfect!



Historic house with lovely views

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our staycation here. Hidden away house with interesting history. Comfy beds with electric blankets. Loved having the fire on every evening.



Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful accommodation for a staycation or holiday. Extremely peaceful and private remote setting. Beautiful open plan kitchen and lovely lounge with log fire. Nice bathroom and bedrooms. Feels very spacious with the high ceilings. Highly recommended.



A great find

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house in a great location. Very well converted building and beautifully equipped, with high quality fittings, linen, furniture, etc. Several thoughtful features, such as huge log supply for the wood burner, starter food pack of Manx-produced items, and binoculars. Thank you - we love it!



Simply the best ever

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Coach House is quite simply the best self-catering cottage that I have ever visited. There is nothing more to say!



Relaxing staycation in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in a peaceful, rural setting with lovely views. Great place to switch off and unwind.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with good facilities in a great location. The west coast, south of Peel, is fantastic for walking.



Lovely property with a gorgeous garden.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is lovely and full of character, there are lots of home comforts, a well equipped kitchen and the beds were so comfortable! The best thing is the huge garden, we went as a family of 4 and the children loved the open space. There’s a lovely decked area with amazing views of the area, it’s so peaceful and the sky at night is amazing.. we’ve not seen as many stars in the sky before! The cottage is in such a peaceful location but is very close to Peel and it’s easy to get to in a car or a taxi. All in all a great stay and I would definitely recommend.



Beautiful place

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want peace and quiet fantastic place to go cleanliness and utensils in kitchen
Highly recommended