FB Twitter

The Milking Parlour (Port Erin)

The Milking Parlour (Port Erin)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


The Milking Parlour is a recently refurbished farm building in a rural setting overlooking Port Erin, Isle of Man

The Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation with a fantastic view over Port Erin. Great access to the cliff walks . Kitchen very well equipped and lovely bedrooms with comfy beds. The only disappointment was the ‘ensuite’ . The under stairs toilet and tiny sink did not meet this criteria. A second shower would have been useful for 4 adults, but we managed! Perhaps this should be more apparent in the website information .



Brilliant for wedding prep and night

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the milking parlour with my bridal party the night before my wedding and then the 2 following nights.

It was perfect for getting ready and I’m sure the high beam and beautiful views will look wonderful on the pictures. We were very comfortable and the house was very clean, with a bright and airy feel. Plenty of parking too, the wedding cars were able to pull into the forecourt




A great stay at The Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at The Milking Parlour. The accommodation is modern, spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We were welcome upon arrival with a lovely card, chocolates and essential food and had everything that we needed for our stay. The location is superb and the owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect. All in all, a very memorable and enjoyable break. We have no hesitation in recommending The Milking Parlour!



You get what you pay for,-- brilliant views, nice clean friendly place

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Only negative is minute bathroom & micro ensuite Who desiged it? Seems to be an afterthought which is bizarre as plenty of room to do a proper job with stud walls. Nice quiet location with excellent views. Ian & Sandra very helpful.



The Milking Parlour in Port Erin.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing week in the above Staycation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It is in a quiet location in Port Erin with wonderful views. The accommodation had everything we needed.The owners were nearby and were very pleasant and helpful. The views from the lounge( upstairs) were splendid. It overlooked fields and a Golf course.
I believe one needs a car to visit all the local Beauty spots,sites and restaurants.
The Isle of Man was a most lovely Island and the people were so friendly and polite. Reminiscent of the U.K. in the sixties.
We had lots to do. The Island has so much history and being a member of The National Trust allowed free entrance into many sites.
Thoroughly recommend this Island and this Staycation.




95

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful place to stay. Wonderful views and everything you need for your stay here. I would suggest perhaps a couple of plugs that have USB ports.



See below

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location. Some maintenance issues ( toaster broken, shower tray taped up, staircase handrail ).



Beautiful South!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful trip to the Milking Parlour - the sun shone throughout. Stunning views, lots of walking, bike riding, running & sea swimming! A perfect staycation.

A minus - dog biscuits under the single beds (not from our dogs) so maybe bit more hoovering?




Fabulous Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can highly recommend The Milking Parlour -a fabulous base to explore the beautiful south! Even though I grew up in the area it was great to discover new walks and activities and sample the great food and drink on offer. Can’t wait to go back!



Very comfortable stay at The Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent 2 weeks in isolation at The Milking Parlour. We’ve enjoyed our stay. The cottage is lovely and the views amazing. I have not given the condition 5 because there are a couple of light bulbs out, the bottom of the shower tray kept coming apart & there are cobwebs in the lounge. This has not affected our stay.
The neighbours have been friendly, 1 of them brought us a table and chairs to sit outside on.




Nice Place to Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed for 10 days whilst major plumbing was undertaken at our house. This is a nice facility, we just found it a little strange that we never did see the proprietor or a representitive; our only contact was our phone call about leaving arrangements. We assumed that this was because they thought we were staying for Covid-19 reasons.
Having said that we would not hesitate in recommending this location as a great place to stay.




We enjoyed our short staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were disappointed there wasn't a garden for the dogs but loved the views and the owner was very attentive.



Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay, great views, very modern and very warm and comfortable, very quiet and relaxed and very friendly, Great area for good walks with the dog, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again, Thank you for a lovely break. Perfect!



Brilliant stay at the Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay at the Milking Parlour, the location was great and the views were to die for. Explored the south with a lot of walking, the bed was so comfortable that it was the best night’s sleep for quite some time!
Will definitely come back and recommend.




pull the udder one

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is absolute quality all round the whole place is very modern and finished to a very high standard.There are beautiful
views from the living area and outside seating area of Port Erin Bay, the 2 bedrooms are downstairs 1 double with toilet 1 twin
and a family shower room with also a toilet located between the 2 bedrooms all modern and brand spanking new.
Everything you need is supplied by mine hosts Ian and Sandra Cooil who are always available if need as they only live 100 meters away and when i say everything i do mean everything it is like a home from home,you name it its there.
So what are you waiting for bring yourself bring some food and bring some wine .
you will need some form of transport for convenience, as its not on a direct bus route but Port Erin is only 10 mins walk away and is very well serviced by buses every 20 mins which will connect you to all parts of the island.
Would i stay again FOR SURE its a no brainer.
so a BIG thank you to Ian And Sandra it was perfect for our staycation




Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice welcome pleasant stay great views
Really easy to find lots to do in the local area great golf course




Authentic Farm Stay without the Moos!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In its days, cows had a marvellous view over Port Erin, but this newly converted milking parlour is a stunning place now for us human beings to spend a week whilst exploring the Isle of Man! Owners, Ian & Sandra Cooil, have recently retired from a lifetime of dairy farming, and have converted their "girls" milking parlour into a great place for a staycation, or as in our case, a week out from another COVID-free island, Guernsey. The milk & cream is still bottled next door and getting woken by the milkround lads as they pick up their deliveries is no bad thing, as there is lots to do, see and trails to walk, so lying in bed is a waste of a good day!

Port Erin is a fabulous location in the round, with an excellent beach/harbour and a very friendly community - everyone knows each other, so if one person can't help you, then they will surely recommend someone else who can!

10 out of 10 as a place to visit and stay!




Wonderful stay in a gorgeous location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the Milking Parlour. Friendly host and neighbours. Amazing views. Beautiful, comfortable accommodation equipped with everything we could possibly need. Plenty of things to do in the area. It’s a perfect place for a visit to Port Erin and we will most certainly return.