FB Twitter

The Milking Parlour (Andreas)

The Milking Parlour (Andreas)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The Milking Parlour is a stunning barn conversion that adjoins a working farm, with breathtaking views across fields to the sea and the south west of Scotland.

July holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cottage in quiet location, welcome pack was much appreciated however the cottage needs a total clean from top to bottom.



Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely accomodation in a peaceful country location, excellent for a relaxing short break, we will return



Lovely, quiet with sea and countryside views.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely clean and well equipped holiday home. All on one level so ideal if you have mobility challenges. Countryside and sea views from all windows with Scottish mainland in the distance.
Local shop in Andreas not far in the car had everything we needed.




Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall our stay was very good. Disappointed that it was only 2 bedrooms as we expected 3. It was advertised as 3 bed which isn't the same! It was in fact 2 bedrooms with 3 beds. Also there was no dvd or fire stick. Could do with a measuring jug and a whisk.
Welcome pack was excellent. Overall this property was very good and peaceful.




Lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely little cottage with all amenities. Standard of cleanliness less than desirable (crumbs on work surfaces in kitchen and pillows and mattress covers stained. Bin in main bedroom en-suite still had stuff in it from previous occupant) .
Nonetheless we had everything we needed to make our holiday very relaxed.




One of our best holiday cottages ever

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful premises. Very clean. Wonderful views. Soundtrack of birdsong and cow moos. Quiet, peaceful and private. Splendid.



Fabulous 4 night stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place to stay, very cosy and stunning views, we had a fabulous 4 nights and can’t wait to have another staycation “Up North”!



Very comfortable cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, comfortable and very well-equipped cottage looking out to the Irish Sea. A lovely quiet location 5 minutes' drive from the Ayres National Nature Reserve. Dark skies at night ideal for stargazing, and a large secure garden. We hope to return!



Fabulous accommodation in a lovely area

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, whole family and dog made very welcome. Great base for exploring north of the island. Smeale beach, Ayres visitors centre and Point of Ayre only a few minutes drive away.



Just love staying here. Lovely location & really clean & cosy

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here. It’s a perfect venue in a lovely area. Very cosy. Great views.
Had the best time with our pups too.




Mainly excellent but a few issues

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in June 2020 and were unable ti sue the oven s it was so dirty. this time much cleaner. Overall we enjoyed the accommodation, with a couple of small point: The cushions on the sofas need cleaning and one was torn at the seam. The mats in the two bedrooms need either replacing or deep cleaning as they were quite grubby. One morning we had no hot water or heating, this was fixed by the owners in record time, plumber arrived within a few hours of our request.
We wish the grass had been cut sow e could have made more us elf the outside area, it was very ,long and obviously at this time fo the year quite wet.
Otherwise, its one of our favourite places and we wills ertainyl go again.




A great getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Milking Parlour is a lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings. It is such a peaceful place to get away from it all with amazing views!
The parlour was very well equipped with everything our family needed and some lovely little touches which made the stay even more special. The barn with all the toys and games was a massive hit with our children and they also spent lots of time racing their bikes in the garden!
Thanks for a fab stay. We would highly recommend the Milking Parlour and would love to return sometime soon.




Milking palour

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice holiday house in a quiet location, good view from the property, everything you need and food gift pack was very welcome. Good holiday.



Beautiful property, lovely views, everything we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at the Milking Parlour. Great location to explore the north of the Island. We had everything we needed and more at the accommodation! Would love to return x



Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time. The only thing to make it better would have been if the outside area was self contained from the farmhouse courtyard, so our dog could have been outside and we could have had the doors open in the heat. The views were beautiful and the peace was lovely, very relaxing.



Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay in a fab location
A welcome pack was a really nice touch
Everything you needed for a short stay

Grip rails on the bath would be a good idea to prevent falls for elderly

Information pack on places to eat was out of date for some of the establishments and new ones not added

But overall a very enjoyable stay




Great staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property with amazing views! Very comfortable accommodation with the added bonus of a shared games room which our teens loved.
Fabulous staycation in a beautiful part of the island.




Fantastic staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect including the weather. Disabled friendly which is a massive plus.
We will definitely be returning.
Well equipped & very comfortable.




Mini break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Milking Parlour for 3 nights. Very clean, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, fantastic views. Made some beautiful memories. Highly recommend it.



Cottage with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views from this lovely property, set in a lovely quiet peaceful area, the adjoining meadow was lovely to wander around with the dogs. Cottage was comfortable, clean and the kitchen had all the mod cons needed. Had an issue with the electric and heating when we arrived, rang the owner and she got everything sorted within an hour, No secure area outside for the dogs to be left off the lead which was a shame but not a massive issue. Less than 5 minutes drive to the Ayres Nature Reserve which is gorgeous and a great spot for walking with the dogs - would definitely go back



Hugely enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 wonderful days at the Milking Parlour. The living area was great with lovely comfortable sofas. The outside area was sheltered with fantastic views. We have never had such a well equipped kitchen in a holiday home. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. We had a slight issue with the double room being too warm despite turning the heating off for the whole of the stay and turning the hot water off during the day. This was possibly just a fault with the system and we managed around it by moving to the other bedroom. We will contact Island Escapes separately to ask them to check if there’s an issue. It didn’t spoil our stay in any way and we will be booking to go back at some point in the future. Thank you to the owners and to Island Escapes.



Great accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location if you are looking for some rest and recuperation. The accommodation is situated by a farm and Andreas village is just a short drive away, it was very clean, well laid out and well equipped. We did find the heating very warm and had to turn it down. there is a great outside space which would be ideal for the warmer month. Highly recommended, definitely will return in the new year.



Very good for a short break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was good, easy to find with good parking, a pleasant view, and generally quite but there were several hours of noise from cattle in the nearby farm shed for our second night and the following day (the farmer did apologise). The building had plenty of space, was well equipped and modern although the small TV panel is now showing it's age. The kitchen was fine and it was handy having a good washing machine. We were happy, overall, with our 'staycation' in the Milking Parlour.



Our stay at The Milking Palour

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the loveliest stay here for 4 nights
It is a fab location & the place itself was just perfect
We brought our little pup with us & were able to take her for some great walks
Would highly recommend & will hopefully be staying again




Perfect home from home with stunning setting

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect staycation for 2 adults and two dogs from Port Erin. The property is in a great location and is finished to a high standard. The welcome basket was really appreciated and we felt instantly at home. Looking out from the property over the Irish Sea to Scotland was breathtaking and the area has fantastic walking sites and nature trails as well as the beaches which go on forever. We cycled, fished, walked and generally relaxed for our short staycation. For a southerner from the Isle of Man, we found new parts of the Island to appreciate ‘down the North’ and will definitely be back.
All in all a first-rate experience which felt like a proper holiday.




Will come again.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful situation; fields, trees and distant views of the sea and Scotland. The cottage is well laid out and comfortable with everything you need. Great beaches, walking and exploring.



Stay at Milking Parlour Andreas

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location for walking. Quiet and peaceful with good sea views. Good layout of accommodation.



My staycation at the Milking parlour

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved the milking parlour the views are amazing. So relaxing. You can unwind listening to all the wildlife, just stunning. I booked both properties on the farm For my family So we had the whole place to ourselves. There is a games room in the barn adjoining which is great for all ages. we had a dog with us, she had the time of her life roaming from The cottage to The milking parlour And around the private secure grounds. The only faults I had was With cleaning it needs a good clean under couches in The living room And behind The bedrooms furniture, also the kitchen equipment ,oven trays and utensils were unusable until I washed everything. But apart from them little bits we all enjoyed staying on the farm. Just brilliant.



Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with loverly views and a nice relaxing atmosphere.The accommodation was excellent and well stocked with all you need would definitely come back.



Excellent accommodation, need a more specific location indication ie distance from Bride

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal location to explore a part of the IOM I did not know well, the accommodation was excellent.



A great place to stay and appreciate the lovely north of the island.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Milking Parlor provides a comfortable and varied accommodation. The barn was an added space brilliant for the family. BBQs, cycling, beach walks and a chance to explore, visiting friends and relaxing. Perfect.



Wonderful situation

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing location and well appointed property. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the views and silence of the venue.