FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


The Lodge is a large spacious detached house set in its own grounds just a few minutes drive from the islands capital Douglas.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend this property, our only criticism is that the beds were not as comfortable as the rest of the property.



A Great TT Base

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious and immaculate house with all the facilities you could wish for.

The double garage was particularly useful for the 5 motorcycles. A lovely garden and conservatory were a real bonus - the house being all you could wish for, for a week long trip to the TT.

A great pub and shop are walking distance and Douglas a short cab ride away.

The location was great. In seconds you’re on the TT course (at end of road!).




The lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good access to all areas of the island from this location. Had a lovely holiday at the Lodge. Thankyou



The Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house but although it sleeps 8 there is only seating for 6 at dining table, in the lounge and conservatory. Great access to Douglas and Peel. Would stay again if there was a refuction in price.



Southern 100 group

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Ideal for our needs, a great location for exploring the island and getting to the races.................



Comfortable clean and welcoming accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay for a weekend with friends. We didn’t spend too much time in the house during the day and only used the kitchen facilities for breakfast and drinks. Everything we needed in well stocked kitchen except perhaps large bowl for microwave.
Lovely to have conservatory and garden to enjoy the sunshine.
The beds very comfortable and bathrooms had everything we needed. We did find the bedroom doors rattled when closed at night if windows were open. Just a small thing.
Overall a very good stay. Thank you.




Lovely holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for travelling to all parts if IOM. Comfortable and clean. Excellent service to repair alarm.



The lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house, pleanty of space and well equipped. Good size rooms and garden. Beds were comfortable.



All round great property just need some new mattresses

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All round great property just need some new mattresses, both the double beds were very tired & definitely need replacing, can't vouch for the singles or sofa bed as they weren't used.

Everything else was absolutely spot on but we would ask if the mattresses have been replaced before staying there again.




Family Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay- location good for where we wanted to be.
Handy for all routes and the travel we wanted to do.
Property excellent -for large family and garden space at the back and plenty of parking
Very enjoyable stay and weather was kind too.




Great property!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property to stay in. It’s spacious, light and perfect for a family. The beds were comfortable, the house is well stocked and there are lots of games and dvds. The garden is secure and a great size, we used the outdoor table for evening meals on the summer nights.
There were a few things that could be improved:
Generally the house appeared clean. However, the floors could be cleaner, white socks turned black!
It would be great to have a washing line or clothes airer to avoid using the tumble dryer/radiators when possible.
The hot water was not great, we followed the instructions and used the ‘boost’ button but never managed more than 5 minutes of hot water for the shower.




Clean comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was spotlessly clean and had plenty of room for everyone to sit comfortably, the kitchen was well equipped with lots of crockery and cutlery but only one tea towel, The bedrooms were comfortable, and had enough pillows and bedding, lovely soft towels were a nice touch to the immaculate bathrooms, the only downside was that this house was advertised as a four bedroomed house for up to eight people but the fourth bedroom was tiny with only a sofa bed and nothing else, this was way too small for two people to sleep on, it just fitted a child comfortably as the mattress was very thin, also, on arrival, it was not made up as requested, this was remedied straight away on request.
To summarise, this house was in a perfect location in the centre of the island, it was very clean, very comfortable but only suitable as a three-bedroomed house with a sofa bed in a box room,.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as there was only 6 of us




A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at The Lodge and couldnt fault the customer service.

Only comment is that for the price we paid we would expect better quality.bedding and towels.