FB Twitter

The Corner House

The Corner House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


A recently refurbished home located right in the heart of Peel, ideally suited for a couple or small family.

Absolutely beautiful holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend this beautiful home for a holiday, we will definitely be returning.

We are frequent visitors to the Isle of Man and I am so pleased we found this holiday let.
The house is cozy, has everything you need for a comfortable stay and is ideal for a couple or a family of 4. The furnishings and finishing touches are of high quality.
A short walk from the sea front and Peel centre it’s ideal if you don’t want to travel far, as there’s plenty to do in Peel.

Thankyou for having us




Island Escapes Team replied 17 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Corner House and exploring Peel. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

8 Stanley Mount, Peel

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable cottage very close to the promenade at Peel.
Some minor maintenance required to blocked gutter, a very annoying smoke alarm which went off when the oven was opened or when toaster was in use, dripping hot water tap in the kitchen and a door knob that comes off in the upstairs bedroom.
We also struggled with the television. Some clear instructions would have been nice (which controller to use and which hdmi source).
The bins were emptied on Thursday not Monday as in the property guide. More detail on places to get rid of recycling would also be useful ( what material should be taken to which site, we found one on the end of the promenade which took cans or bottles, while one in the at centre of Peel car park took glass or paper)
Also instructions for switching the heating on and off would have been good. We switched it on but failed to switch it off.
I hope this detail helps.





Fabulous stay in Peel. Gorgeous fisherman's cottage. Great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay. Cottage spotless and very well maintained. Really good shower, crisp clean bed linen and fluffy white towels.
Downside: parking could be an issue, kitchen not great, the hob not good and there needs to be more/better cooking utensils particularly nonstick pans and oven dishes.




Beautiful and well equipped

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage with lots of character. Very clean and beautifully furnished. It is a couple of minutes walk from Peel seafront and a very short walk from a Co-op and Shoprite. There is no denying the stairs are steep as mentioned. I have arthritis in my knees and coped OK. You just need to take your time. This is a property on 3 levels. Lounge/diner and kitchen on ground floor. Bathroom and bedroom with bunks on 1st floor and another box room type room. The Master bedroom is on the top floor. If you're not too spry and need to get up in the night to go to the loo it's a bit of a performance down a curving steep staircase with a small landing where the bedrooms are and then down another 3 steps and up a step to the bathroom. If this doesn't bother you it's a great place. We found we usually couldn't park outside the cottage if we came back late. We stayed in July though, during the Southern 100, so it may not be the case at other times. However, there is plenty of free parking and we found the best place was on the seafront. Just a couple of minutes walk and no hair-raisingly tight spaces to try to manoeuvre into!



A nice relaxing stayb

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The corner house is a few minutes walk from the beach, shops , restaurants , nice clean place with a powerful shower , not great for parking & even less so with a motorcycle, I dropped mine due to the camber in the road ( I put my foot down to fresh air) causing extensive damage but still rideable, could do with a tv in the main bedroom, other than that a very quiet place , would stay again.



Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of this property have clearly done everything they can, to make it the best it can possibly be.

Located in the heart of old Peel with walking access to everywhere in Peel.

Crockery etc was all nice and modern….good quality.

Bedding fresh clean and beautiful.




Comfortable and clean, but beware steep stairs

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pros:
- Cleanliness was excellent
- Some starter provisions were provided and much appreciated: milk, tea, coffee, loaf, butter and cheese
- Beds are comfortable and rooms spacious
- Well equipped kitchen
- Wifi issue was quickly rectified
- Peel is lovely location and property short walk from the beachfront

Cons:
- Steep stairs between bathroom and bedroom
- No window covering on stair window to protect your modesty between bathroom and bedroom.
- No working extractor fan in bathroom
- Instructions for Wifi were incorrect in the in-property information book
- No instructions provided for coffee machine which we concluded must be broken




Cottage by the sea

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in an excellent location.
The upper rooms are nicely furnished and the bed very comfortable. Excellent shower and bathroom.
The ground floor needs a little TLC, especially the kitchen. The dishwasher needs replacing as the door is difficult to shut. The smoke alarm is a nightmare, as it goes off even when cooking toast with the door open. The kitchen was adequately equipped. Good central heating and cosy atmosphere.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for Peel and surrounding areas.
Great place to stay and base ourselves plus enjoyed a couple of evenings in.
Would defo recommend and would book again.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well furnished, 2 minutes from beach and shops. Would happily stay there again. Clear directions and our first breakfast provided.



Excellent cottage in Peel!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our cottage, the furnishings are lovely. In particular, the double bed was extremely comfortable with lovely views of Peel castle!
We did not have children with us, but we were impressed with the children's room and the baby equipment available. The kitchen is very well equipped too! The location was perfect, just a short walk to the shops and the promenade.




Summer break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a good location, within a couple of minutes walk from the beach. There were several items left on our arrival such as milk and coffee which were very handy. A lovely stay in all.



Corner House Peel

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying at the Corner House. We had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The lounge area was comfortable and the kitchen had all the utensils needed for cooking a meal although we ate out every night. The bathroom had a nice powerful shower (over bath) with plenty of hot water. The master bedroom had a large comfortable bed with nice white bed linen. A flat sheet under the duvet would have been nice as we stayed during the hottest week of the year and the duvet was a bit warm. No outside space to speak of but we were only five minutes from the beach so used to go there. Very well placed for the ameneties of Peel.



Very nice place would certainly go there again

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Corner House for 2 weeks, first weekend we had problems with internet and tv and no hot water for shower. Thank you to John and Nick who sorted this out. Really close to shops and the beach. Would definitely consider staying there again as we have family in Peel.