FB Twitter

The Byre

The Byre

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Situated on a working farm in the west of the island, The Byre is a former cow shed that has recently been converted into a luxury single storey cottage sleeping 3-4 people.

Cosy cottage well located for exploring the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really enjoyed my week in this warm and comfortable cottage. Well located for exploring the island and a couple of good decent-sized walks available from the door (and a shorter one very conveniently into Peel).



Island Escapes Team replied 29 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay The Byre. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Fantastic week.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic week we had, The Byre did exactly what it said it would do, lovely welcome warm and cozy, perfect for my elderly dad as all on the level and a seat in the wet room so perfect for him, nice warm log burner made it feel like a home than a holiday let, would not hesitate to book again and definitely recommend it to family and friends, thank you island escapes. Peanut our little dog absolutely loved it, especially the donkey.



Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Byre is a peaceful and tranquil base for anyone wanting to explore the Isle of Man. The Byre itself is very well equipped and maintained and although it is quiet it is only a 10 minute drive to Peel. You can also walk to Peel in about 30 minutes surrounded by stunning scenery. Highly recommended!



The Byre @ Knockaloe Beg Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was fine, it was our first time but just a few disappointing points,

No welcome pack of wine, cheese, milk as described before our arrival,

No outside light above the entry door,

Basin in wet room bathroom partially blocked,

No mirror light in en suite bathroom,

Cutlery and glasses either mismatched or missing




Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage on a farm complex converted from a former pigsty - no trace of former occupants! Delightful and friendly hosts and a perfect location for exploring the lovely island



The perfect break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly hosts set in beautiful countryside dog friendly with excellent walks accommodation has everything you need for a perfect self catering holiday



A restful “staycation “

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed the relaxed nature of the Byre and the views surrounding us. The Byre is extremely comfortable especially the lounge. Friendly surroundings and hosts. Highly recommend



A week at the Byre

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped property and perfect for my 90 yr old Mum with the accessible bathroom. Suitable for 4 people to sleep but with family on the Island it was very comfortable when 6 others came round to visit for the afternoon. It would benefit from having some mats at the entrance as it rained when we arrived and the tiled floor got very muddy and slippery. Also some of the cleaning was not as thorough as it could have been. Overall though it was a wonderful place to stay.



Spacious and very comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property on a working farm,
The Byre is a converted barn and all the rooms benefit from the high ceilings. It is well laid out and very spacious. There was everything we needed for our first visit to the Isle of Man and we are definitely going to come back with friends!




Boarding at The Byre

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fiona & John are excellent hosts on this busy working farm. The Byre is a comfortable and cosy property with fantastic views in a quiet location. Ideal for restful breaks and active holidays alike with great walks on the doorstep. Highly recommend a visit in any of the Knockaloe Beg accommodations.



Top marks for The Byre!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and great accommodation. John and Fiona were perfect hosts. We enjoyed feeding the animals with Brandon who was very informative. The Byre was very comfortable and had a lovely little garden. We also made use of the sauna and bbq hut and had a very relaxing afternoon. We would highly recommend and will definitely be back.