FB Twitter

The Arches Holiday Haven

The Arches Holiday Haven

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautiful large 5 star gold award property built recently to exacting specifications, situated at the end of a quiet close in Port Erin.

Fabulous location with luxurious accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could possibly need was in this accommodation. We only stayed three nights , could have stayed there forever. Downstairs bedroom allowed my husband, who has mobility issues, to enjoy his break even more. Only down side was there was no sea view but we knew that when booking.
Door in downstairs en suite does not close properly……..otherwise superb.




Island Escapes Team replied 29 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay The Arches Holiday Haven. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes! We will get that downstairs door looked at! Thanks

Comfortable house for large family

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect house for a family of 8. There were ample seating in dinning area & living room. The beds were comfy & the towels large enough to cover you up! The showers were also very enjoyable & the jacuzzi bath the perfect way to relax after a walk up Bradda.
Having the washing machine & tumble dryer on hand was very useful after a day on the beach. Out in the garden there was a nice seating area for sitting 4 comfortably & another 4 plastic chairs for the rest with a large bbq & a shed for storage.
In the kitchen the only thing missing was a tea pot & perhaps a couple more oven trays!
All in all a very good place to stay that was local to the amenities- shops, train station, buses, pub & beach.




The Arches Holiday Haven, Port Erin was the perfect location for our stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was perfect for our needs, spacious, clean and comfortable for eight adults. The location in the town is ideal for all the amenities, of which there are many, including an excellent chippy, and great hospitality at the Station Hotel. The steam railway station for trips to Douglas is just a 5 minute walk away. Overall we had a great stay with much to do and see around the island and look forward to visiting again.



Très agréable maison à Port Erin

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons passé une semaine dans cette belle maison récente et moderne pendant le TT. Toutes les pièces sont bien aménagées et joliment décorées pour s’y sentir bien. Le jardin, la proximité de toutes commodités et du bord de mer nous ont permis de passer un agréable séjour.



Excellent!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is superb in every way. 7 of us stayed for 4 nights and none could find any faults with it.
The icing on the cake would be a hot tub!!! (maybe)
The location was brilliant, you could walk to the center or beach of Port Erin, in less than 5 minutes.
Will defiantly go back there next time we're in the IOM




A wonderful home

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is located in a calm neighbourhood. You can park directly in front of the house. Everything was cleaned and the rooms are modern and inviting!
A wonderful home to spend time on the Isle of Man.




Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arches holiday haven is a beautiful house , spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor and all furnishings are to a very high standard. Myself and friends had an amazing weekend and really felt it was home from home, we will definitely be booking again in the future.



Luxury Accommodation in Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, modern accommodation full of high quality fixtures and fittings, in an ideal location, easy walking distance from the beach and the shops.



Excellent property

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend arches holiday haven, Port Erin. Close to shops and beach. Maintenance were so fast when required - they were brilliant. There were a few bits that needed some attention but they didn't affect our stay



A very happy time

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is furnished and maintained to a very high standard and we were delighted with it.. I have given a four for location only because I would have liked a sea view, but it is very accessible to the shops and sea front. Parking is perfect and off road. It is very quiet.
We mainly cooked for ourselves, and another serving/oven proof dish would be useful as well as more cutlery, especially knives. Not a major issue.

We had a lovely time




Arches. Island Escapes.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, and the property was indeed 5 star rating. We missed a view, as we have previously stayed on the front, and it was not a short enough walk to the beach, as the position of the house on google maps appears closer, but is boxed in.
We probably would not stay again, due to the cost of the week.
It was difficult to locate the serving dishes in the kitchen cupboard as they were in a "hidden" cupboard.
The sliding door between living areas failed to work, and the downstairs wardrobe door fell off.
Thank you for the stay, All facilities were good, but the downstairs wet room failed to drain away quickly enough.
Yours Sincerely,
Christine Swindlehurst.




Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at The Arches Holiday Haven. The house was very clean and modern and very well equipped with plenty of room for 7 of us. The location was very good too.



Lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a girly few days and The Arches was so lovely. Clean and stunningly decorated, it had everything we needed. Totally recommend it.



house review

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect location, very accommodating and no troubles with the house as a whole. occasionally the dishwasher would leak and the hot tap in the kitchen didn’t seem to work. apart from this the house was perfect for a staycation, the garden was by far the best part!



An exceptional Xmas staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time in the Arches, it never fails to impress and nor does Island Escapes as there is everything in this house you would ever need. Huge bedrooms, loads of wardrobe space but the open plan layout downstairs is where this house performs. It is the perfect house to entertain, a cosy living room off of the spacious kitchen dining area with a huge TV and great internet. The little homely touches that island escapes provide is so well thought out, from the welcome hamper, cheese, milk, ice, coffee bags, fresh baked bread, down to the shampoo, hand wash, conditioner and cream from the white company. They had even put in a Xmas tree and various decorations. The garden is LED lit up at night and even though the house is central to Port Erin, you don’t feel overlooked. Upon arrival, the house was spotlessly clean and unlike other companies, John, the company owner is a phone call away if needed. Such a memorable weeks stay, we really didn’t want to leave, I would have no hesitation in recommending this house and Island Escapes for anyone holidaying in this house or any of their other properties.



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property - finished to a very high quality.
We stayed for a staycation for a family birthday and it was perfect for the family, great location. Would definitely recommend and stay again.




This staycation was perfect for our family celebrating a special occasion.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The age of our family group ranged from an infant to a grandad of 70 and everyone of us really enjoyed our staycation. The facilities were excellent and the position of the property was ideal for easy access to the railway station, town centre and beach. We would stay at the property again and would certainly recommend it to others.




Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with the family. The house was very well equipped and we all really enjoyed our stay. Thanks



Manx Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great location, perfect layout for a large family and very well equipped house. Very comfortable and would definitely recommend and stay again!



Grown up family staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property...well designed and stylish. 4 generous bedrooms, two en suite with comfortable beds. Plenty of equipment for us to use (cutlery, crockery, appliances etc. although we ran out of toilet rolls and bin bags!) Well thought out arrangements for keys and a nice welcome package of bread, coffee, milk, butter, biscuits and cheese. Overall, a home away from home.