FB Twitter

Seabank Cottage

Seabank Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful seaside cottage on the north east coast of the Isle of Man, enjoying stunning coastal views.

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seabank Cottage has a wonderful location, just metres from the crashing seas at Port-e-Vullen, with amazing views from the living room towards the coasts of Scotland and Cumbria. We stayed for a winter weekend, and the cottage was warm, comfy and luxuriously furnished, with high quality towels and bed linens. There are some lovely coastal walks on the doorstep, with Ramsey only a short drive away, so we had a great time.
For a winter break, however, the cottage was somewhat lacking in atmosphere once the curtains were drawn on the views - more occasional lamps etc. might help with this. Also, whilst the appliances in the kitchen were good, the supply of general utensils was not up to 4 star standard - no veg peeler, measuring jug, side plates, scales etc which was disappointing. Some glasses and pans were also dirty. The teapot was broken and unusable, but the owners quickly provided a replacement.
So overall, we had a lovely weekend, but the cottage was not quite as good as hoped.




Seabank Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage in a great location .. awful weather for our stay but very warm and cosy

A pint of milk on arrival would have been a great help .. we have found this at all other island escape properties that we have stayed in and was a great touch - a minor point for lovely stay




Island Escapes Team replied 12 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabank cottage. This property is managed by the owners, so we will pass on your feedback with regards to the milk/welcome pack. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

What a Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lonely stay, views stunning. Always something to see and do. Walks from the cottage or elsewhere on the island are amazing. Would recommend the cottage to anyone. Parking was the only slight down, was advised I couldn’t park on the slipway but did not really detract from our stay



Island Escapes Team replied 50 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seabank Cottage. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been a trip to remember!
The house is absolutely stunning and so perfectly situated right next to the sea - we were able to enjoy a quick dip in the ocean only a few meters away from a warm shower. The house was beautifully clean and has all the amenities you could possibly wish for. Parking is easy with ample available on street or right next to the house. Ramsey is a very short drive where you will find lots of lovely eateries and bars. Owner Jane and Tim went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed ahead of our stay and we cannot thank them enough. Will will be booking again for sure and my only regret for this trip is not having booked for a longer stay!




Exceptional Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delightful cottage with the most stunning views. Everything we needed was in the cottage and the hosts outdid themselves by providing wild flowers, chocolate, bread, milk, eggs and cheese. The bed linen and towels looked new and the property is obviously very well looked after. The hosts were kindness itself. We feel very lucky to have found such a delightful place to stay.



Seabank Cottage IOM

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful peaceful location....absolutely stunning.
Everything we needed was in the cottage and the welcome pack was really good.
We would definitely return.




Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spot for coastal walking and visiting main attractions. Loved the picture window in the cottage.



Didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace, comfort and a great view. Didn’t want to leave. Thank you.
Parking was challenging at first, but fine once we were familiar.




Staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was amazing
Thank you island escapes for a amazing property to stay in
Food pack Waiting us on arrival
Location idyllic
And we were so lucky with the weather
We really didnt want to leave
Would highly recommend to stay at Seabank
We will defo be booking another stay soon xxxx




Seaside escape

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely, comfortable cottage with everything we needed.
A beautiful setting right by the sea with fantastic views.
Walks, tram etc. close by.
A really enjoyable stay, so peaceful and relaxing.




A fabulous cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxury cottage with a fantastic view over Ramsey Bay through the large picture window. That sold it for me & it didn’t disappoint. Outdoors on the decking or eating breakfast whilst looking for dolphins & seals through the picture window became a relaxing pastime (my wife saw a dolphin !). Parking overnight on the steep slipway didn’t appear to be a problem due to the quiet location. On a warm clear night the star gazing was incredible. The wet room & kitchen facilities were excellent quality as were large screen smart TVs in both the living room & bedroom. Relaxing & reading in the recliner or enjoying the nearby beach. We absolutely loved our time in Seabank Cottage & one week just wasn’t long enough. We’ll be back.



A perfect stay on the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location couldn't have been better, the cottage was very comfortable and the panoramic window was a wonderful feature.
The owners made us feel welcome with their own personal touch, nice to meet them too!
Being able to walk from the front door to the sea in seconds for a daily dip was very special for my wife.




excellent cottage in quiet location by sea

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent cottage in quiet location by sea. Ideal for exploring island or for just relaxing in sea air.



Great cottage by beach

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely beach for swimming and snorkeling and wildlife viewong - dolphins seals.
V well equipped comfortable cottage. Lovely walk to headland




Seaside comfort and wonder.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seiabbank, a brilliant design, having everything you need for a restful. holiday, right on thr edge of the sea. We did not move from thr property during our stay, The weather, thr views over the, sea towards the the northern tip of the island and further to the distant hills over.the Irish Sea. The passing birds and marine animals. The friendly locals . The windsurfers, the paddle-boarders &The bmnbpassing vessels ńnboth large and small, fast and slow, All of these fill the hours with pleasure and peace. The interior of the. Cottage contains every conceivable come you could desire, Such a clever design and concept. We both have mobility problems,but we experienced. no problems in this beautiful, comfortable place. We arrived weary and left rejuvenated and confident A wonderful experience!..



A Real Treat

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to IOM which we have really enjoyed and arriving at Seabank Cottage which would be our base for our 8 day break has turned out to be perfect. Lovely accommodation with all you need. Saw some lovely sunsets and sunrises also great location for a dip in the sea. Tim & Jane have created a very comfortable place to stay just outside Ramsey Thanks



Seabank Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Seabank for 2 weeks over the TT period. It made a great base close enough to Ramsey but so peaceful and with stunning views. The cottage is well equipped, warm and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and even printed a document out for us.
Would definitely recommend a stay at Seabank cottage.




Seabank by the Sea

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place, pictures don't do it justice. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Couldn't ask for a better location 20 meters from the sea. Alas no dolphins,but view certainly made up for it. Had the pleasure of meeting the owners Tim and Jane, such nice people made my wife's day with the honey.
Will definitely be back




Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to the Isle of Man and it didn’t disappoint. We had the most wonderful stay in this fabulous cottage right by the sea. The owners had gone over and above with extras that we hadn’t expected. Everything was 5* and we will definitely return. Thank you



Seabank cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gem of a cottage in a beautiful location with amazing sea views. An excellent welcome pack of food a real treat to get us going and the cottage well equipped with everything you could need. Thanks to our hosts Jane and Tim for a great stay on the island.



Beautiful staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful staycation had at sea bank cottage, the extras were so thoughtful, the accommodation spotless lacking nothing, every need catered for and a truly wonderful break. Will definitely be back again and highly recommend to all family and friends.
Thankyou for making our much needed break so special and memorable




February escape

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to escape to for a few days. The cottage was cosy and had all the amenities that we could wish for. Our hosts had thought of everything before our arrival which left us time to just sit and watch the sea and the weather and unwind. We also went for some great walks in the area. Going to recommend this place to lots of people.



Stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is right by the beach with panoramic views. A fabulous place to watch the weather and birds on the water. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. Some very nice touches- flowers and basic provisions and the house had been decorated for Christmas which was lovely.



Seabank Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended.
Absolutely stunning location, gorgeous cottage with all home comforts.
We will definitely be back.




Superb cottage right by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This really is a superb cottage with very high spec interiors and fittings in a glorious, quiet location very close to the sea shore. We thoroughly recommend.



Time out in Port-e-Vollan

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Watching the ocean through the large panoramic window gave the cottage a peaceful atmosphere.
Comfort and cosy all the way.
Being from the North of the island, it certainly was a gem of a find, will definitely be back.




An idyllic retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week at Seabank Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The pre-arrival information was clear and concise and our host Jane was always quick to acknowledge and help with any communication. They even provided complimentary fruit and Manx cheeses for when we arrived. It was warm, clean and comfortable with everything we needed and allowed us to start the day by having breakfast while gazing out over the Irish Sea with the occasional seal providing entertainment. It acted as a great base from which to explore the island and for the first time on my travels I was even able to get one of my streaming services working to relax in the evening! Thoroughly recommend Seabank Cottage and would happily stay again.



3 night stay seabank

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault sea Bank except for the bed which spoilt our stay the mattress was to soft ,did not support our bodies and we felt we were slipping out ,now I will admit i am a fairly big guy and our bed at home is of a firm construction, perhaps if it was a bigger bed as their is plenty of room, apart from that it is one of best sited and equipped places we have stayed at regards mike



John @ Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for letting us know about your recent stay at Seabank Cottage. I am pleased to say that the owners have taken your feedback on board and there is now a King size bed in place in the cottage should you decide to stay again.

Fabulous way to celebrate our Anniy

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful oasis , we celebrated our 20 years wedding anniversary at this beautiful, immaculate, welcoming cottage— worth every penny.
The hosts left us a thoughtful gift and card, lovely touch.
Views of the beach amazing and the little terrace at the side of property gave even better !
Couldn’t want for more even managed a few sea swims .
Location and parking perfect .
Thank you




Loved Seabank Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved Seabank Cottage, was only there for a couple of nights but was perfect for us xx



Great cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent only 3 nights in Seabank Cottage but would have enjoyed a much longer stay. We've been to many holiday cottages over the years, and this one is up there with the best. It was very well equipped, comfortable, extremely clean and well cared for, and is in a great location, being literally 30 seconds from the beach with a sea view from the small outside deck. It was also extremely quiet, with a friendly neighbour opposite. Can't fault it at all.



Relaxing break in beautiful Port E Vullen!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seabank cottage is very picturesque and literally on the beach. We immediately felt the stress dropping away just watching the sea from the huge lounge window. Would definitely come again….excellent!



A

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ta ccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc



Fabulous Cottage set in an amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed there for two nights and it certainly exceeded our expectations. The cottage was well equipped and very clean. My only disappointment was I only booked 2 nights.....



Staycation with a view

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, early morning swimming, afternoon relaxing on the deck with bubbles. Perfect getaway spot and sad to leave after a wonderful relaxing weekend. It had everything a couple needed. Comfy sofa, open and airy, gorgeous views, very much like having our private seaside.



Great seashore getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location and really nice property. Really enjoyed watching sea life from front of property, especially the feeding gannets.



Calming seaside retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a gorgeous stay at Seabank Cottage - what a view to wake up to! Plenty of time spent on the beach and on the decking, plus trips to Ramsey and Laxey thrown in for good measure. A 10-15 walk from the tram/bus stop and all household amenities available on site. Hopefully we will stay again in future!



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So chilled and relaxing Sea Bank . Stayed for 2 nights . The beach is on your doorstep and the view is amazing. The cottage has everything you need even a dishwasher and washing machine.
Outside seating with a view.
I think I want to live there did not want to leave will definitely be back again .




Blissful

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is magical, everything we wanted in a staycation . Lovely walks, sunrise was spectacular, so close to the beach for swimming and paddle boarding , one day we had the beach to ourselves most of the day . Cottage is delightful , everything two people would need for a few days , would love to return and will annoy my friends with all the photos but will recommend they stay there .