FB Twitter

Scenic View Apartment

Scenic View Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Scenic View is a spacious self catering apartment offering panoramic views across Rowany Golf Course to the hills of Bradda and Surby to the north

Very nice place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Everything we needed was there. Bed was a little uncomfortable for me but that is a personal thing.
Was a decent walk to the beach but quite steep on way back.
These were both minor issues and did not spoil our stay.




Island Escapes Team replied 29 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Scenic View. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review and taking the time to feedback, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Great base for south of island

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to stay in Port Erin, very quiet, beautiful views over golf course to Bradda. The apartment was really clean and well furnished, comfy beds and great storage, easy to find and access. It is a bit of a walk up the hill from the centre of Port Erin though, so worth thinking ahead before you leave for the beach! Everything worked a treat and it was a calm and hassle free stay - thank you!



We highly recommend this apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely quiet place to stay. Great views of sea and countryside from all rooms. Apartment was very clean and well equipped.Port Erin is a good place to base yourself to your the Island. A short walk down the hill brings you into the town centre with a good range of shops ( and a great fish & chips restaurant/ take away ) and of course the station for steam trains to Douglas.




Lovely location, apartment needs a bit of love

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. The view from the apartment is amazing, you would never tire of looking at it. The kitchen and bathroom are lovely and the shower is great. The other rooms need a bit of decorative attention. There was a musty smell when we arrived but that passed after a few days of ventilation.

Everything you need for a self catering stay.

As we stayed over the TT fortnight, the price was high, probably not a problem the rest of the year.




Idyllic accommodation, dream location!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 Scenic View is perfect in every way. The beds are SO comfortable; the bath is huge, the shower is superb. The kitchen is very well equipped. The oven, microwave, washing machine and tumble dryer are first class; a generous airer is also available. We didn't need to use the dishwasher. The only minor fault we found is that the fridge, with its freezer section, would have been more useful if it had been larger. The view from the large windows in the lounge IS truly breathtaking.
It is a short walk to a very large, sandy, safe beach. There is also a large lawned area just at the bottom of the road very useful for exercising your dog (if you have one!) when the beach is not available to dogs. Port Erin has plenty of shops, a supermarket, pubs, fish n chips, Chinese, paddle boarding, etc. etc! Port Erin is also the starting point for the steam train into Douglas which is not to be missed. All in all - First Class.




A comfortable base , in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This apartment met our needs very well. A little dated, but spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Great views over Rowany Golf Course and a short walk to Port Erin and it’s amenities. Our family members who stayed there, have requested we book the same apartment for their next visit,



We had a lovely stay in the apartment, and loved the area.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It had a lovely view and amazing walks, island escapes were so quick to get back to us when we needed help, the beds were very comfy, and everything we needed was provided, such a lovely stay.



Superb Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location
Excellent condition property
All required facilities clean and in good working order (eg dishwasher, oven fridge, microwave etc)
Heating system very warm and responsive
Will stay here again




A few points

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property had a very pungent smell of moth balls.

The bath was very deep and this combined with the stairs made it more difficult for older guests




Short stay in August

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived in the evening and found the apartment without much problem.
The apartment itself is comfortable and clean but the entrance hall does smell musty and is the first thing that you smell.
The beds were comfortable and the apartment was adequately equipped.
It is a little old fashioned in decor and furniture but it was fine as we spend most of the time out and about anyway.
One suggestion would be to add a carton of milk to the tea and coffee welcome pack.




We stayed for one week; so wish it could have been longer.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was everything we could have wanted, clean, spacious, well equipped and tastefully furnished and decorated. The views from the apartment are spectacular. The peace and calm is spectacular. We both slept very well. The apartment is just a short walk from the coastal path and the sea. Port Erin itself is friendly, quaint and a good place to start exploring the Isle of Man. The beach is ideal both for swimming and paddle boarding. We'll be back!!



Light and airy

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully clean and perfect location in Port Erin. Enjoyed walking down to the beach and the Cozy Nook, perfect for an evening aperitif.



Excellent property and location.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really nice spacious apartment and location. Apartment had a good kitchen and lounge area. A nice walk into the town, good choice takeaways and found a very reasonable restaurant. Good pubs and access to public transport was excellent.



Comfortable, well equipped and scenic

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely stay at Scenic View Apartment. The sofa and beds were really comfortable and I found everything I needed in the kitchen for food prep. Lots of storage space for outdoor gear and amazing views!



Scenic View Port Erin

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall it was a pleasant stay however, the porch entrance needs updating and there was a very unpleasant odour on entering the property.
The main living area was well equipped and clean as was the bathroom, the main bedroom could have have done with a larger bed only 4’ 6” we are used to a 6’ bed.
The electrics need updating and the windows upstairs in the living room need renewing as when the wind blows from the North there was a continuous whistling which was very annoying.
We would of liked to have hoovered the carpets but the hoover did not work.
Lovely views but not sure we would stay again





Pretty basic, but satisfactory

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment met the needs of our family of 4 staying for a week. There are nice views and and it lives up to its name of scenic view. The place was very clean when we arrived. The shower was good and powerful. We had a problem with the WiFi which was fixed quickly by the Island Escapes team and an issue with a damaged cable on a lamp in the twin room which was replaced. The biggest issue that we experienced was that the dishwasher was not working. We reported it, but we’re told that it would not be fixed by the end of our stay. We were not happy with this response, so complained and Island Escapes refunded £50 of the booking cost. We had one windy night resulting in the windows in the twin room whistling all night. The place would benefit from modernisation (especially the carpet in the entrance hall and stairs which smelled quite musty), but all in all, a pleasant stay in the lovely seaside town of Port Erin.



John at Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, glad you had a good stay at this lovely apartment. Unfortunately as you mentioned you identified a fault with the dishwasher, an engineer advised that this would need to be replaced so a brand new one was ordered and has now been installed. Unfortunately instant replacement wasn't possible and due to the short nature of your stay you didn't benefit from this but we are very grateful this issue was highlighted ahead of the next guests arriving.