FB Twitter

Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Santa Rosa offers captivating views from its elevated position overlooking Douglas bay, Isle of Man.

A comfortable stay and sea views

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with incredible views of Douglas Bay. Everything we needed and excellent service



Good views.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great views but dangerous crossing road outside property and definitely nowhere stop to unload. Could do with bigger beds too.



Super holiday in the Santa Rosa

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've had a super and comfortable stay at the Santa Rosa being excellently positioned and with great views if Douglas Bay and promenade.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal accommodation for our extended family, All our needs were provided for, including food and drink in the fridge. The view of the bay was stunning and the children enjoyed watching the boats. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property for a holiday on the Isle of Man.



Lovely , well equipped house.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well presented and well equipped house with great sea views.

Thank you the welcome groceries- very helpful.

Thank you to the owner.




Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have this house for the TT race week and it proved to be perfect, the location was spot on, views over the bay breathtaking and the house was presented excellently, we would all come back again and highly recommended by us all.



Excellent Sea view property in Douglas

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the sea views through the two large windows to the front of the house. Very comfy beds,The property was very clean, clean bedding plus having two toilets were handy, Be careful when crossing the road outside the property as it’s very busy, glad they have a blind spot mirror to help you cross, The only gripe I have is that it says you can park on the seafront, we came in two cars but didn’t travel out a lot, as there were too many camper vans taking up most of the spaces we counted eleven camper vans one day, so when we came back after a ride out we were struggling to find a place to park for two cars, probably it was because it was the week before the TT started, but I would have liked to have parked closer to the property



Great holiday in fantastic property

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, fantastic central location overlooking Douglas Bay. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Provision of numerous items like bread, milk, butter, cheese, coffee, tea, the list is endless. Ample nearby parking. Great place to stay.



Santa Rosa

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely property to relax in with absolutely wonderful views, everything was provided and someone at the end of the phone to speak to if you had any issues. Looking forward to staying in this property again. Super people to deal with.



Pre Easter Break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in this well located & well kept cottage. Great views of the bay from the lounge windows and main bedroom. 20-30 min walk into main town area. Watch the road outside the property as it is located on a blind bend. TV took some working out but got there in the end



Really lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely week staying in Santa Rosa. We arrived late on a Sunday night and really appreciated the milk, bread, cheese, butter, tea, coffee and biscuits etc left for us. The house was beautifully clean and very thoughtfully furnished with everything you could need. The table in the lounge folds out and there were 6 dining chairs provided. So nice to eat your breakfast with an undisrupted view of the sea! The kitchen was very well equipped even with oils and spices, washing up liquid etc. The beds were comfy and there were 3 good sized rooms, 2 double and 1 single. One double and the single have views of the sea and electric railway. The spacious bathroom has a fantastic shower and there is a second toilet upstairs. The house is located a little way up a steep hill opposite the entrance to Summer Hill Glen. You have to park on the promenade which was not a problem, but bear it in mind with transporting luggage and it might be more of a challenge for the elderly. You need to take care crossing to and from the house as there is no pavement outside the house and it's by a bend in the road, due to the steepness, vehicles tend to go by past pretty fast. There is a mirror to help you see vehicles coming down but be careful with small children and slower moving people! The house is a great location about 5 minute drive along the prom from the ferry, it's very close to the electric railway, you can see it from the lounge window. it's about a 20/25 minute walk to get to the main shopping street. We had lovely meals at China Town restaurant below the house and Mojo's chippy on the prom. Would really recommend this lovely house, we really miss waking up to the sound of the sea! Island Escapes were brilliant at communication and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and Santa Rosa.