FB Twitter

Quay Cottage

Quay Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Quay Cottage is a beautifully refurbished fishermans cottage overlooking the picturesque harbour of Port St Mary, Isle of Man.

Quay Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy old fisherman’s cottage enjoys an excellent location on the harbour at PSM being very convenient for local buses and starting point for local walks. It is well furnished and comfortable. The kitchen is quite small but well equipped. For those with mobility problems the narrow stairs would be a challenge and food and drink have to be carried upstairs.



Access

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stairs difficult for elderly people with even slight mobility issues. Taking food upstairs not ideal. Otherwise excellent.



Ideal location with beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 3 storey cottage overlooking the harbour.
Very well presented with 2 en-suite bedrooms and the living area on the middle floor.
This cottage is right on the harbourside and in a quiet peaceful area. It has a parking space outside the front door.
So lovely to have local produce as well as tea & biscuits provided.
I highly recommend this accommodation.




Easter getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3 night stay. Superb location for really nice walks. Good food nearby and the Albert a lovely old pub.



Honeymoon bolt hole

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a few days of honeymoon at Easter and everything about the cottage was delightful, can’t wait to come back.



Great location on the harbour

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed a few times in this pretty little cottage on the Harbour at Port St Mary. It's quite small for 4 people but the location makes it worth it.
Love waking up to the gorgeous view of the harbour and ideally located for seeing our family who all live in the village.
Would highly recommend.




Quay Cottage short break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location to revisit Port St Mary. Village now lacks a family friendly pub but the views are as good as ever. Very narrow stairs to first floor but not an issue. Kitchen is small (as advertised). Some maintenance to windows and outdoor area required but minor end of season things. Will be certain to return.



Review following recent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, on harbour front with beautiful views across the bay and within easy walking distance to the town. Cottage to high standard, would certainly recommend.



A weeks stay in a great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Quay Cottage to attend the American Car Extravaganza. On arrival we were delighted with Quay Cottage which is warm and inviting with a great view of the adjoining harbour. It is very well equipped and comfortable.



Beautiful location. Fabulous place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super easy instructions for property location and key access. Fantastic area to stay so beautiful even in the rain. Locals so friendly. Great coastal walks and local amenities.
I even had to ask for help from the local Osteopath who was also super friendly and really helpful even though he was very busy.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with Quay Cottage. A very clean, comfortable and beautifully positioned cottage which met all of our needs perfectly. Would definitely recommend and stay again ourselves!



Quayside

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stairs extremely narrow and downstairs bathroom tiny. Location lovely but if recommending would not suit everyone



Holiday with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in lovely quiet location! Short walk to local shops and the local pub is close by too.
The cottage is well equipped with all you need.
If we had one complaint it was that there was little drawer storage space in the downstairs bedroom.
Despite this, would we stay there again - most definitely yes!




Quay Cottage Port St Mary

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed location in lovely location on harbour side and near bus stop. Comfortable, warm and cosy



comfortable well appointed cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm property, well equipped though bijou kitchen, although this is clear in the description and it contains all you would need. The parking space was good, and there are chairs to sit out but again limited space and not private, but not an issue for us.
There is a pub (no food) and a bistro at the top of the harbour (bistro hours differ daily) There is also a bus stop which was very useful regular service (we used to eat at the Shore hotel on Shore road, able to get bus to and from, booking advisable).
Shopped at the co-op in the village. The steam railway is at the top of the village,
We were using the cottage as a base for completing the coastal path.




Quay Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and views in the south of the Isle of Man especially if you are mad about boats ! The cottage is beautifully presented with a well equipped small galley kitchen on the ground floor which really only allows 1 person to work in at a time. The only downside was the fact that the dining area is situated on the first floor making catering for more than 2 people cumbersome especially for elderly guests.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Quay Cottage, and for your helpful feedback. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Delightful Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A charming cosy cottage beautifully presented. We were very comfortable and loved the pretty view over the harbour.



Stay at Quay Cotage Port St.Mary

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, Very clean. We'll stocked kitchen for cooking. Just a few minor points as the actual dining area is upstairs some simple trays added would help carry food upstairs. There is also a glass door blocked to the back of the property. It would be more private to either put a blind on the door or a curtain for privacy. Front door needs some draft exclusion again maybe a heavy duty curtain. This was our second time in the property. The shower in the main bathroom despite various instructions still did not emit hot water only cold.



Lovely Harbour Side Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was basically perfect, lovely views even in cold February. Welcome to the sound of seagulls!
The cottage is well equipped and was very clean. Just be prepared for steep stairs & mind your head (which is made clear upfront).
We got excellent take-away pizza’s from Andreas on the High Street, 5 minute walk away.
Would definitely recommend




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Quay Cottage. Thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

A place for the soul

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent wonderful days here on the island! In this beautiful cosy and comfortable house. The kitchen facilities were good! A great place to stay!



More than we could have dreamt of!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all absolutely overwhelmed with this charming, beautiful property. From the moment we opened the door we were thrilled: from the fabulous harbour views, to the comfort of the cozy lounge, the cleanliness, design, attention to detail, welcome goodies and over all feeling of being thoroughly spoilt. It was more than we could have dreamt of, and I simply could not recommend a stay here highly enough. We will definitely be back. There was not a single thing we could fault. A triumph - an outstanding place, providing us with treasured memories that will last a lifetime.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quay cottage is charming and ideally located overlooking the harbour. Being able to park outside was a bonus. The views are wonderful!
There was a fold up table table and chairs so we sat outside to eat as the weather was glorious. We also visited the pub which is at the end of the road.
The cottage was clean and well equipped and we loved it. There are narrow stairs with low headroom, but that is because this is a genuine stone cottage on the harbour front.
We had a problem with the iron, I called Island Escapes and they replaced it the same day. Excellent service.
We will definitely book this cottage again.




Stunning Port St Mary

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and accommodation. Would book again as we make regular, annual visits to the island



Holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Quay cottage in Port saint Mary, for one week it was spectacular cottage, beautiful surroundings. Well thought out cottage. We will definitely be back and hopefully at Quay cottage.
Only thing I would request at the cottage to have blinds at both doors.




April stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped, and parking outside is ideal. The location was perfect with great views from the windows. Access to the rest of the island was easy as well. Would be happy to stay there again. Only issue we had was with the TV, the controls were a bit tricky but we got it sorted.



Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage, less than 5 minutes walk from our family. It's right on the harbour with stunning views. There was everything we needed, the welcome pack of Manx produce is a really nice touch and the cottage was spotlessly clean. We'd definitely stay there again.



A lovely cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quay Cottage is a beautifully presented cottage located on the harbour at Port St Mary. It is a 3 storey cottage, with a en-suite bedroom and kitchen on the first floor, lounge and dining area on the second floor and en-suite bedroom on the third floor. It has lovely views over the harbour. It is spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. This is our second visit and we will definitely return again. Port St Mary itself is a lovely village with a range of shops and restaurants.



Lovely cottage with views of the harbour

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice comfortable stay in Port St Mary. Lovely walks and a great location. Cottage is lovely and warm with very modern bathrooms and lovely bedding.



Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This really is a great little place, spread over 3 floors, it has all you need and nothing you don’t!

A little welcome pack was a lovely touch and the incision of basics for the kitchen really helpful (suggestion though, please fill up the salt and pepper and get a drying rack please!)

The top room is the BEST, absolutely stunning! We spent hours on the window sill, eating breakfast, playing Lego and chatting away.

Loved the Christmas decorations, made the cottage feel very homely at Christmas time. It’s the personal touches that really made this place and is the reason we would come back again!

Only down side was the directions. Three words location took you to the back door entrance, which has a sign on it saying Quay Cottage, so we thought it was the front door. There needs to be a sign telling people to go round the block to the front door as it was very confusing, esp trying to get in at night time with a 4 year old in the freezing cold!

Also, please update the WiFi details in the printed materials, again, very frustrating having the wrong WiFi details and only finding an updated section in hand writing in the “problems section” of the materials. That said, great set of materials so thank your for them!

Overall, highly recommended!




An Aussie Review!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Cute as a button!” A delightful cottage that made you feel warm and cosy. Bed was super comfortable and linen fresh, clean and crisp. Facilities were great. Definitely would stay again. Very enjoyable!



Quay Cottage, Port St Mary

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our staycation at this cottage, it was fabulous. The location for the bus transport was perfect and we really enjoyed the lovely restaurant and great pub very close by. We will definitely be returning. Thank you



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage. Very comfortable but a couple of minor things such as no socket for hairdryer beside mirror in main bedroom.



An excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful location and a smart, well equipped cottage. Although we had problems with the television we had prompt help to replace the broken dish. There was little to fault. The instructions to reach the cottage needed a little more detail for the last quarter of a mile and the kitchen equipment would benefit from a few extra items. We would be very pleased to return to Quay Cottage in future years.



A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped cottage, tastefully decorated. A lovely quayside location. We would happily stay here again.



A fantastic location for a short stay in the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a lovely setting on the harbour side. Great for those who like coastal walks. The cottage is equipped with all mod cons. It would helped to have more instructions on how to use the microwave and electric rings. We had to call for help but Nick arrived quickly and gave a demo. The views from the living room and top bed room are of the harbour and beyond. It is not recommended for those with limited mobility as the stairs are steep and narrow. The only downside for us was that the downstairs en-suite had a very tiny sink though the shower was excellent and the hairdryer wasn’t very effective.

We would definitely stay there again. It is very handy for The shops. Port Erin is nearby. There is a regular bus service almost outside the back door. The Albert Pub is good for beer drinkers. The welcome pack was appreciated too.




Charming cottage with great views

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the brochure pictures show you get great views over the harbour, with the sun streaming in the front windows as you wake or at least we did! The cottage itself is small with a narrow galley kitchen (only one cook at a time), two reasonable sized double bedrooms with en-suite facilities and a comfy lounge spread over 3 floors inter-connected by narrow stairs, very narrow from ground floor (one bedroom and kitchen) to the first floor lounge. We loved it.
The village of Port St Mary has a small Co-op, a post office/newsagents and a few handy take-away outlets and restaurants. All we tried were very friendly and the food great.
You have only a hundred metres walk to the bus-stop with regular services to Port Erin, Castletown, the Airport and Douglas. Armed with a travel card you can sample all the buses, the steam and electric railways and the Mount Snaefell train - the best way to see the island (at least when the trains are running which they don't in the winter).




Birthday Staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely location. Very clean accommodation and a cosy atmosphere. The only thing that let it down slightly was the extremely poor WiFi speed. We were unable to watch Netflix as the films would keep buffering and we got a notification that we'd reached the cap of the Internet for the month which wasn't great. Overall our experience was a lovely one.



Wonderful place for a break, clean fresh and comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We loved staying at Quay cottage, lots of local walks, good location
perfect views, would have loved to stay longer, ideal spot, very clean, comfortable and modern, all you need in the kitchen, Would stay there again, very enjoyable




Rooms with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bijou residence with lovely views over the harbour and beyond. Steep stairs but one soon gets used to those and remember not to bang ones head in way down.
Everything one needs to prepare a meal in the galley kitchen. Welcomed pack of cheese, milk, bread butter biscuits, tea and coffee bags to start you off.
Comfortable lounge area with 2 settees and table and chairs. Bedrooms on ground floor with ensuite shower room and other bedroom on top floor with large bath with shower over. Downside to that is one would have to get into bath before turning on shower as bath partly in wall recess.
Only criticism would be the very small hairdryer, which isn't powerful enough to style or dry thick hair.
Also I noticed that the vacuum cleaner was housed in the cupboard on ground floor, from a health and safety point of view I'm sure it's difficult to carry this particular one up all those stairs, especially the first 2 flights as stairs so narrow there. (I didn't attempt this)
A bench or 2 seats outside the front would make the cottage stay ideal.
All in all had a lovely time at the cottage and would recommend it to any able bodied person.





Delightful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with this Staycation property. Beautifully appointed cottage in a lovely situation and close to all amenities.



Fab spot on the Quayside for a chilled out Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this property last year, and enjoyed it so much we returned again.

Close to the quay and some small pebble coves, great for rock pooling or scrambling, or just enjoying the passing of time.

The sandy beach is in short and safe walking distance along a flat promenade walkway next to the sea.

The town is small but has all the shops you need for a short stay.

The cottage is well equipped for all your needs. I would definitely recommend.

We are a family of 3 with a 6 year old, and it was a perfect little get away for us.




Staycation at Quay Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family and I had a fantastic long weekend stay at Quay cottage! It was beautifully clean and tidy, and for a small cottage the use of space was excellent. We were grateful for the bread and milk left for us, although the fantastic location meant it was only a short (and very pleasant) walk to all the local amenities. Check in and out was very easy and all in all the holiday was relaxed and a lot of fun. Already looking forward to coming back next year! Thank you.



Harbour view.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location fantastic. Has been thoughtfully refurbished making the best of the room available. A few foldaway chairs would be nice
for off Island visitors, we brought our own to enjoy the view.




John @ Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your comments, glad you had a great time. There are actually 4 fold away chairs located in the garden of the property, we'll try and make that clearer for future guests. Hope to see you again.

Excellent 4 Night Stay for 2 Couples April 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Parking Space for Merrcedees Car, Seats to sit on outside used by Helen for her morning cup of Lemon Jucie.
Loved the 1st Floor Lounge where we played Canasta lokking out the window - having moved the round table to there.
Galley Kitchen well presented and used for our breakfasts. Bedrooms and showers excellent. Location perfect for walking to A) The Albert b) The Fishery Restaurant and 3) the bus stop which we used for night out in Castletown! Local Taxis readily available.




Staycations the new normal ?

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Quay cottage for four nights, after previously noting it on other staycations to Port St Mary. Property has been well refurbished from an old fisherman's cottage with everything you require for a short break but would have liked to seen a couple of fold up chairs so that you can sit outside and watch the world going by. Cottage is small with possibly the smallest kitchen we have stayed at and there are two flights of stairs, one of which is narrow. We have a relatively small car a Kia Soul which we could park directly outside but anything bigger would be a struggle. However there is plenty of parking nearby.



John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're glad you had a nice stay and sorry you missed the fold up chairs which are in the garden. We've since moved a couple of these down to the quayside for guests to enjoy. Hope to see you again!

cosy harbour cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay with Island Escapes. Enjoyed our first stay in Port Erin so decided to try Port St Mary this time. The cottage is lovely, set next to the harbour with stunning views over the yacht park and Carrick Bay. Warm and cosy with everything we needed. Small galley kitchen on the groind floor which was well equipped. First ensuite bedroom on tjis floor too. Staircase from ground floor to the second floor is narrow as would be expected in the type of fishermans cottage. Cosy lounge with dinning table on the second floor with freesat tv. Third floor ensuit bedroom is the nicest as it has the best views. Some lovely walks nearby and mostly on the level for those needing that. Close to The Fisheries Restaurant (superb) and the busy Albety pub with other eateries in the top of the village. Overall a lovely stay and would stay again. Welcome pack of milk, tea, bread, cheese etc provided as would seem to be the norm for Island escapes. Recommended.



Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully finished cottage in quiet harbourside location. No traffic noise. Lovely coastal walks on the doorstep. Shops and cafes and takeaways 10 minutes walk away. Highly recommend.



Great harbour side staycation.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little harbour side cottage with excellent facilities. Very suprised to find bread, cheese, butter & milk supplied when we arrived. Cottage was well furnished, very comfortable with excellent views. Located close to village shops and very close to one of the best pubs on the island.
Originally booked for a two night stay but enjoyed it so much we contacted Island Escapes to ask if we could stay for a third night. Luckily the cottage was available for one more night and it was not a problem to extend our stay.
Will definitely return.




Enjoyable Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the perfect spot for a few days away from home . Easy to find . WIFI a bit unstable but otherwise a cosy haven .



Lovely place for short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed 3 nights
Exceptionally clean
Very well equipped
Quiet location
Car can be parked right outside the front door




Nice Cottage Great Harbour Views /But a Couple of issues

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a most attractive cottage and setting parking outside for one car but can park on harbour road on the way down to it as well if needed only 20 meters away. On entering the cottage there is a down stairs double bedroom with En suite shower room and toilet kitchen is opposite with all mod cons with bread butter milk tea coffee all provided nice touch did not get all this at the milking parlour bradda up a very steep staircase MIND YOUR HEAD to living room with free view tv and some nice candles to use living flame fire and lovely views of the harbour up another very steep staircase to top entrance MIND YOUR HEAD then 3 more steep steps MIND YOUR HEAD to another double bedroom En suite with a big bath and shower again great harbour views its all fully central heated and a great place to stay and very nice indeed.
The couple of issues i have is the door of the cooker was not safe and on using the cooker on opening the door the glass in the door fell out as did the next part of the glass door luckily not smashing as it was very hot as i had heated the oven up ready to use i new it was broken before our arrival as some plastic fittings that hold the door together had been very crudely glued and put back in place but very dangerous indeed , other thing was very low staircase ceilings if your over 1.6 meters you will hit your head if you forget to duck as i did on going up and put a big gash to my scalp lots of blood .Would i stay again its a yes as the place is great so do not be put off just check cooker is fixed




Island Escapes Ltd replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your comments. Glad you had a great stay. We weren't actually aware of the issue with the oven, and this was not raised with us at the time. Had this been done so we would have been able to source a part, as once we were aware on your departure the oven was quickly repaired and is now like new once again. Hope to see you again.

Staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I stayed at Quay Cottage in order to have a short holiday on the island. We would love to return! We were very comfortable and the quiet peacefulness was most welcome.



Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a special time at this beautiful cottage. Waking up to such a stunning view can not be beaten! 100% would stay again and then again.



STAYCATION IN PORT ST MARY AT QUAY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very easy to find, with parking at the front. Clean & comfortable, beautiful views across the bay. Perfect for family as long as they are agile, stairs were a bit steep and narrow for my partner, but we had a very enjoyable stay.



Lovely staycation at Quay Cottage Port St Mary

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quay Cottage is a beautifully renovated old fisherman's cottage directly on the seafront before the picturesque harbour in Port St Mary. It is maintained to the highest standard and was spotlessly clean and well presented. The bed (we only used one) was extremely comfortable and the bedroom had more than ample wardrobe and drawer space for our needs. The galley kitchen, though small, had every necessary device and space had been particularly well utilised.
The situation of the cottage, a stone's throw from the pub and several restaurants - The Fishery, Pavilion and Andrea's - all visited and much enjoyed, is ideal and the coastal walk way around to Chapel Bay enjoyed on more than one occasion - though they really should do something about the extremely strong seaweed odour emanating from Chapel Bay! The excellent bus service was particularly useful to non drivers.
All in all, a very pleasant 5 days, highly recommended.




Hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful little cottage.
The Cottage has been decorated to a very high and luxurious standard throughout, and was spotlessly clean.
The location on the harbour is idyllic and all amenities are within a short walking distance.
Very nice surprise to find a lovely welcome pack on arrival, containing locally produced milk, cheese, bread and butter amongst other things.
Although we were not far from home, and only had a short stay, we felt a world away and definitely on holiday.
We would definitely book again, and hopefully for a longer stay next time.




The Perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family, we have just returned from Quay Cottage and despite only travelling 40 minutes to Port St Mary, feel that we have really been away on holiday. The cottage is in a picturesque location with wonderful views from the windows. The interior design is modern and relaxing and the cottage contains everything needed for a fulfilling, self-catering experience. We would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends. The only thing I would comment on - and it is only a small suggestion - is the chunky key ring on the front door key because we had trouble closing the flap of the key box. Maybe there is a knack! Fantasia stay. Thank you very much, Kerry



wonderful,relaxing beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Quay cottage,spotless accomadation , everything we needed and great view of the lovely harbour. We hope to return soon.



Beautifull cottage,

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed a few days break on a lovely well kept cottage, would highly recommended it to anyone.



Absolutely wonderful. Quay Cottage is a gem in an amazing location on the beautiful Isle of Man.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage, very well equipped with all you need and lovely soft furnishings and decoration. Spotlessly clean and a few little extras in a welcome pack made it even more special. We were on a staycation from Ramsey and it was so relaxing just like a proper holiday. We will definitely return to Quay Cottage even when the borders open. What a gem!



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had other holidays cancelled we decided to do a staycation in Port St Mary, had a really enjoyable 3 night stay in Quay Cottage, would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Port St Mary staycation!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful staycation at Quay Cottage. We enjoyed coastal walks and sea views. Mostly ate out in surrounding areas as most of the eating establishments in the village open at the end of the week!



Beautiful cottage in ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was well equipped, very clean and cosy. Comfy bed. Kitchen small but very well equipped including coffee machine.
Close to excellent restaurant.Beautiful harbour views. Great spot for exploring the south of the island.