FB Twitter

Little Haven

Little Haven

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Just off the promenade in Douglas, Little Haven is a cosy cottage refurbished to a high standard.

Little Haven

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aptly named, tucked away but easy access to trams, buses & Douglas centre and beyond. So comfortable, the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. Also very clean & convenient for us. Highly recommend!



Great little fibd

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with ample space inside the property. Very easy to find. Very comfortable and homely.



A memorable time in Douglas

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this house because we wanted to be in Douglas to go about by public transport. We were not disappointed. A really lovely holiday in lovely accommodation. It was a pity when the holiday was over.




Fab stay, lovely property.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of 4 and really enjoyed our stay. Very home from home as was so well equipped and had everything we needed. Beds very comfortable, the roof terrace is a gorgeous little spot to unwind and the location is fantastic. The parking space is tight but manageable and we had no issues getting in and it it, would definitely recommend.



Lovely apartament in good location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was the most hot summer week in 2022. I have enjoyed calm stay in the apartment. All instructions given are on the beginning a bit difficult to follow but in the end it's all good. The localization is a big advantage. A lot of places to see, where to eat, also to get a delivery. All was left clean and tidy. Previous vacationers left the dishwasher in a bit unpleasant condition, the pan drawers were chaotic, some of tools had rice stuck on. Happens... I made sure to leave washing machine open due to moisture building up and mold. In the apartment was plenty of space for all stuff. I have found everything needed. The bed was very comfortable, close to the bathroom. A good feature was the presence of two bathrooms (one downstairs, one upstairs). Smart TV with build-in DVD easy to use.
In such hot days I had to keep all windows shaded to lower the temperature. Unfortunately all of them were key-locked so I couldn't open them. Lack of the air conditioner in bedroom made the nights a bit sweaty. Useful was to keep balcony open but I wasn't feeling comfortable to leave it open overnight - everyone could access our bedroom from the balcony if it's not closed. I have contacted the service to fix the jacuzzi but unluckily I had to stay without using it. I think poor communication confused me the most. There was one day a sudden noise when someone came to jet-wash all the windows + balcony. I wasn't expecting anyone on that day but even later someone came into our apartment by using their keys (very lucky that I was dressed). At least I got the apology and information where are parking keys (old informations in information folder given).
Despite small confusions, I recommend staying in the Little Haven.




Little Haven

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Little Haven although we felt we were some distance from the heart of the town.
Very clean and contemporary inside.
Also it would have been nice to be a little closer to a convenience store .
The local pub The Terminus was very close by and a lovely way to end a day with a drink overlooking the bay .




Good base for a great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was easy to find, and well situated close to the Promenade, Electric Railway and Summer Hill Glen (delightful). It is well-equipped, with a luxurious bath, and generally comfortable. We were able to lock our bikes up to the outside spiral staircase.We found it pretty comfortable. Threre were w few niggles - the key to the roof terrace didn't work (we were assured that it would be replaced) neother did the dishwasher. The bedding was a bit warm for summer and a tea-towel would have been handy. That said, it was a great base for a splendid holiday - assisted by the presence of a comprehensive public trnsport timetable, which, with a Go Explore card, amde getting around the island easy and fun.



Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic cottage, thank you. Couldn't fault it. We came over as foot passengers without a car, so didn't need to park, but the space was empty all week. We used the excellent public transport instead.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Clean and well equipped. Quiet location but quite a walk from the centre of Douglas. We were fine and the walking was good exercise but probably wouldn’t suit anyone with mobility issues. Good value.



Clean, comfortable, well-located, but difficult parking

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 2 adults and 2 young children stayed here last week and had a very enjoyable visit. The house was spotless and clutter-free, and the kitchen was very well-equipped for family living. Both bedrooms were spacious and comfortable with plenty of room to unpack. It is well situated for access to Douglas Promenade and trams and buses so ideal for visitors without a car. The main niggle we had with the property is that the parking space provided was almost inaccessible most of the week due to the parking of the neighbours, despite the efforts of the owners to keep the space free. There is, however, street parking a short walk away or on the prom.



Just what we needed

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as described. There’s a lovely kitchen and lounge area, all very modern. The bathroom is great and the beds were very comfy. Your driving skills will be tested getting in to the parking space



Perfect location, parking very difficult

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage in a very good location close to Douglas Promenade.
Only downside is parking, property has a dedicated parking space but every evening another vehicle was parked in it meaning we had to park some distance from the property.




Very nice property

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good in nearly every way.
We had no car but the parking space for the property was illegally taken by a white van during a lot of our time here.