FB Twitter

Kilravock

Kilravock

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Kilravock is a modern, luxury coastal family holiday home which has been purpose built to the highest of standards.

Last minute break made our week

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due a last minute unforeseen drama at the start of a different holiday, we put an emergency call in to Island Escapes, out of hours to see if we could secure this property. Not only was it available but they went out of their way to get it ready within the hour!

The place is amazing, it's a busy road outside but you could hear the vehicles and the property is raised enough that the view out to sea want obscured.

Bedroom layout made sense and the master bedroom was just amazing with incredible views to see when you wake.

The weather wasn't great which made the stay dramatic, with waves crashing over the road in front but that really made the stay more enjoyable because it was breathtaking to see the power of the waves, even with some hefty stone protection on the shore.

This is a property where you can isolate yourselves and still be minutes from a town or pub.

We will return.




Island Escapes replied 5 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Kilravock, the views there are so beautiful aren't they. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, and we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back with Island Escapes again in the future.

Exceptional Property

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable and we'll equipped property.

Great base for exploring the island.

Shore Hotel down the road is a great pub and place to eat




Staycation number 5

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great staycation palace. Could do with oven proof pans as our chef was challenged but we had a fab time.
Even swam in the sea in October!




Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots to like about this property, spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and in a great location. Surprised there was no microwave and water from the downstairs shower was impossible to contain within the shower but these odd niggles aside we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily book to stay again



A delightful property

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very satisfied with the house overall - well equipped and comfortable. Traffic noise an issue if windows open but view across bay superb.



Excellent Holiday House!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a modern house with all of the facilities you could want for a relaxing stay. The location, practically on the beach, is amazing and there are good walks straight from the house, we walked to The Sound and Castletown. We are genuinely sad the holiday is over and can’t wait to be back.



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved everything about this property. Having lived in the South of the island in the passed it was wonderful to have such a beautiful home to reconnect with the island, our family and friends! We will be returning. Thank you!



100

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accommodation in an amazing place We loved every minute. Thank you Island escapes for everything. X



A beautiful house in an ideal location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kilravock is a wonderful place to stay. It is very well equipped and thoughtfully designed to ensure a luxurious and comfortable stay. The location is idyllic, with the added bonus for us of seeing harbour porpoises swimming in the bay on a couple of occasions. A relaxing and memorable holiday was enjoyed by all!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kilravock was an absolute delight to stay in for our first visit to the Isle of Man. The sea view was stunning and everything that Kilravock offered was of exceptional high standard. We hope to return and will certainly choose to stay at Kilravock again, because loved its' location and wonderful tasteful decor.



Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, design well thought through, all facilities flow very well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay for six people and 2 small dogs.



Perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Kilravock. Once again we had a wonderful stay in this beautiful spot. A perfect location to explore the south of the island. We loved our time here and would highly recommend this accommodation to any visitors or Manxies alike!



Wow

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous house, great location, beautifully furnished, great lay out of living area and amazing views.
An observation not a complaint, definitely need somewhere to hang clothes in downstairs bedroom and no gates to keep dogs in garden area, had to keep them on a lead while we sat outside in the lovely seating area.
Overall a fantastic house.
We will definitely be back.




A great holiday home in an excellent location for water sports or just visiting the beauty spots on

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for over a week with 6 guests and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the location. Everything is on your doorstep including local shops, fast food or pubs and restaurants.

I would recommend the company and especially the house Kilravock!




Stay at Kilravock.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was gorgeous.
A drying rack for washing and a small microwave in the utility room would have been useful.
We were led to believe that we would be told when the property was ready, that didn’t happen..
We would love to stay there again.




Island Escapes replied 192 days ago
Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had a great stay. With the microwave already in the kitchen as part of the integrated oven it hadn't been a consideration to add another in the utility, but we will pass your comments on! With regards to early check in, this isn't always a possibility unfortunately and our team will always endeavour to let our guests know should this be possible. Hope to see you again!

Kiravock

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time everything was to a very high standard views breathtaking plenty of places to eat



Great house and location for our family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house for a mixed generation family gathering. Open plan ground floor living space worked well. Upstairs space fabulous. Pity the downstairs double bedroom, en-suite and small toilet are not fully accessible for disabled / elderly guests with equipment. Also high chair provided did not have a working safety harness.



Fantastic ☺️

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Kilravock.
A five star property that was so comfortable to live in. The views are incredible to wake up to!
The large open plan living area with floor to ceiling windows is perfect for relaxing , eating and family time.




Fantastic house

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to spend a few days.
Great position looking out at the sea, close to Port St Mary and Port Erin and a great pub / restaurant very close by. I walked part of the coastal path to Port St Mary from the house which was a really lovely little stroll.
The master bedroom is awesome. Great shower and space. My 92yr old mum liked her downstairs bedroom with en suite.
The house was very well equipped, but could do with a kettle. There is an instant hot tap, which worked well once it had heated up. The problem was that mum couldn't manage the hot tap on her own, so had to wait for us if she wanted a cup of tea. ( she also had problems with the induction hob and there's no microwave either).
The house us lovely and warm and very welcoming.
As a family we hate being over hot at night, so the thin duvet in the master bedroom was fantastic ( there is a warm throw for those who prefer to be warmer) and the beds were very comfortable. The duvet in the downstairs bedroom is a 13.5 tog, so we had to cobble something together for mum.
Having access to an outdoor socket for a granny charger for our ev was awesome.
Overall - we loved the house and our stay , and would recommend it heartily.





A lovely place to stay and perfect for a group of friends

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay. It was a gorgeous house and just perfect for our group of friends.
Really great location, away from the hustle and bustle.
The weather was great too, which helped and so close to the sea too.
Lots of places to walk or just chill and laze about in the garden.
Definitely recommend and would love to stay again.




Kilvarock

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house to stay in, facilities excellent, immaculate inside and out. Beautiful views, attention to detail is second to none. Highly recommended.



Our 2nd visit to Kilravock in 6 months, We love the place.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to Kilravock in 6 months, We love everything about the place. The house itself, its location are just what we like, its well maintained and spotlessly clean. I hope we can come back to stay when the weather is warmer so we can take advantage of the outside space. Well worth the 5 star rating.
A couple of observations NOT complaints.
The TV is via internet only so terrestrial tv is not available unless you have a device to transmit ITV hub or BBC I player and that can be a bit of a faf on.
We booked our last visit (Feb 22) on our return from our first visit (Sep 21) with the balance to be paid Jan 22, just before this date, we got an email as part of a block message offering a 20% discount for the times we were there. Unfortunately when enquiring we were told we didn’t qualify as we had already booked, but we were offered an extra gratis night but Steam Packet couldn’t provide the allocation to match. We are lucky enough to be available for visits at short notice, so in future we may wait for any similar offers prior to booking, this offer would have saved us neally £200 which is a good part of the ferry cost. But like I say, an observation not a complaint, we have another booking with Island Escapes for later in the year at another property, we are looking forward to visiting the fantastic IOM again




A great house with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this house to celebrate my husband’s 85th birthday with the family. Everything we needed was provided. It was clean and tidy, comfortable and modern and especially mobility friendly.
The view, in all weather, was incredible from an amazing sunrise to stormy seas. Brilliant walks on the doorstep and dog friendly too.
Within walking distance from The Shore restaurant, excellent food there and close to The Fishery, another perfect meal.
All in all, we had a perfect weekend, and we are looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.




Just perfect! A quality space to relax and socialise with an EV charger and the dog came too!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This newly built property is high spec with some really nice quality touches. Loved the dining space with its overhead quirky lighting, the gazco fire behind glass giving a great vibe. The master bedroom is genius with a huge comfy bed and magnificent views over the bay to gaze at in the morning and a striking copper bath. All rooms have en suite shower facilities - great for guests -and underfloor heating. A quick hop along the pavement to get to the beach to walk the dog. The Shore pub is just down the road with a great menu if you don’t fancy cooking. And for us, having a socket to plug the car into overnight when we got home was perfect. No need to hang about elsewhere waiting for the car to charge.



A fantastic location and property

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What to say about Kilravock. A modern new build property with every amenity you could wish for that is finished to the highest standard and furnished with comfortable homely furnishings. A real home from home in a beautiful sea front location. Yes it's located on a main road, but its a main road on the Isle of Man so its hardly Piccadilly or Hyde Park Corner. Stunning views, big skies, and every home comfort. Do yourself a favour, open the blinds in the master bedroom before you drift off to sleep and be rewarded with the most beautiful sunrise the following morning. Oh and there's a very nice bar restaurant offering local ales and good wholesome food located within easy walking distance of the property.



Fantastic location and top quality accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kilravock is a modern and comfortable accommodation in an excellent location. We had a four night stay and really enjoyed the panoramic views and perfect location, we had a fabulous break.



Fantastic accommodation in a Fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We watched this house being built while over on the Isle of Man on previous visits, never guessing it would be a Holliday let, so when we came across it on the Island Escapes web site we jumped at the chance to stay, it didn’t disappoint, the location, the house and its contents are all top quality. We loved our 4 day visit, so much we have rebooked it again.
We ate in every night albeit from local take always, Chunty Mary Indian, La Gusto Italian and Port Erin Chippy, all of which we also recommend. It was just like being in a nice restaurant every night without the traveling.
You wake up looking out to sea, literally, its like lying on the beach without lying on the beach. The weather doesn’t matter, it just makes it more special.
Kilravock is a very special place, its Well recommend, but lets keep it to ourselves




Heaven on the coast

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning new build with top quality fittings and equipment, overlooking the beach. From your bed at night you can hear the waves lapping the beach, and bird watch from bed! Well positioned for days out and even a bus stop outside the front door, if you don’t fancy driving. It is by an A road, but that didn’t bother us and the view of the bay more than made up for it. If you want a beautiful house with a view to match, this the place.



Dream Staycation!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic three nights with friends in this modern, stylish holiday home. This was the perfect getaway space from which to enjoy time on the beach and explore the south of the island. We all agreed that we felt we had been 'away' - a real holiday vibe! Kilravock provides all the convenience of modern living in a tasteful, bright and airy space - and only a stone's throw from beautiful beaches. What more could you ask for?

The location was ideal and the apartment has all that one could possibly need (and more!). Ideal spot for walks and exploring the surrounding restaurants and pubs. The warm weather helped to make this a real stand out holiday, but Kilravock has all you need for a cosy stay during winter months too. We enjoyed sun downers in the outside space looking out at the sea view. My only comment would be to consider closing off the entrance closest to the road as we had a curious toddler and a dog which we needed to keep a close eye on.

We all felt that we could have stayed much longer, a real treat. Thank you.




Beautiful house

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and clean and a great location; furniture and decor is practical and tasteful. Only one small improvement was the tv size in lounge was small and we couldn’t get normal tv only smart channels.



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well modernised house with amazing sea views. The kitchen is well equipped with modern appliances. Beds comfortable
Lots of space in the living area. For bath lovers an amazing copper bath with velux windows to look at the stars




Great location & fabulous property

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been very lucky to stay at Kilravock for a 2 week stay as we have renovations at home.
The property is beautiful & has everything you need with a fabulous location & beautiful view.
Only downside when the weather is warm you can’t open the windows as the road is very noisy so we bought a fan for night.
Again only a small issue but the blinds in the bedrooms don’t block out the light so curtains would help this & with the noise especially if your a light sleeper.
Island escapes team once again thank you, you have a fabulous team.