FB Twitter

Imperial House

Imperial House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Located in a prime position on Peel promenade, Imperial House is the perfect seaside getaway for families and friends.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is situated on Peel promenade with great access to a sandy beach. The bedrooms were large and plenty of hanging space. The views from the front windows in the living room have to be seen to be appreciated. Close to all amenities including the pub 20 steps door to door. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Really enjoyed the stay and would definitely return.



Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Peel. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris & Jean are lovely. So accommodating & welcoming without being overbearing. Of course, Cookie’s performance was the the stuff of legend! Many thanks for the show.
Only negative of the house is that the kitchen is downstairs with a low ceiling & beams, so if you are 6ft & want to do a lot of cooking, there is definite danger of bumping your head. We managed OK.
We had a great time riding the very many trains on the island & the beach was great. We even ventured in to the sea & survived.
Just wish we could have stayed longer.
I'm sure we'll be back.




Great Place in Peel

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family spent a fantastic week here in August, the property provides everything for a family stay.



Imperial House

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Imperial House which was a great base from which to explore the island. Everything that we required for a comfortable stay was provided and the hosts were very welcoming.



A most magical time in wonderful Peel!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a really wonderful time, getting together with friends who joined me in Imperial House for a holiday. We loved the place! It’s perfectly situated, beautifully furnished and every room is lovingly decorated and equipped with everything one needs for a relaxing stay. I‘ve been staying in Peel several times before - but this was the best in accommodation and hospitality I have ever experienced.
I felt like I was staying with friends.
Chris and Jean are wonderful hosts. Chris entertained us with his magic and Jean was so lovely and attentive.
Highly recommended!




This property was excellent, right on the beach front within easy reach of everything in Peel.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Island Escapes who assisted with our experience at the IOM TT 2022. We hired multiple properties, which were of an excellent standard through to include 5 Shore Road
Island Escapes have been excellent throughout, communication was great, organisation as stated and very flexible with the continuous changes. Highly recommended




Feels like staying with family

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Jean are wonderful hosts. They were very attentive to any needs we had. They were friendly and helped us if needed. The view was beautiful, a clear view of the sea and the castle. There are many restaurants and stores around that are easy to get to. The house is comfortable.



Perfect for the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent hosts & a pleasure to meet.
The property is perfect for the beach with other amenities even closer. Would stay again.




A wonderful holiday by the beach. Excellent hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Imperial House with our 7 year old son in April.

The property, which had been recently decorated, is located in Peel, right by the beach. There is plenty of space for a family with kids to stay, or a group of friends. 2 bedrooms are on the ground floor and 1 in the basement. All beds are extremely comfortable. Everywhere was spotless. There are a few nice restaurants in Peel, but if you prefer to cook yourself, the kitchen has everything you need to make any meal.

The hosts, who live upstairs, in their own apartment, are wonderful people. It's worth mentioning, that they are magicians and were very kind to give our son a private magic show!! It was a very special treat that our son won't forget!

We had an amazing time!