FB Twitter

Harbour Hideaway

Harbour Hideaway

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Nestled amongst the streets of Castletown, Harbour Hideaway is tucked away just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the historic capital of the Isle of Man.

This is a super property in a great location. It's very roomy and we really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is exactly as it is described in the advert. Big rooms (the bedroom on the top floor is huge!) and very clean. We had to have our kettle replaced and Island Escapes did so very efficiently and speedily. My only very minor comments is that the TV is difficult to work. The parking space is a real bonus.

I would rebook and recommend anyone to stay.




Island Escapes Team replied 17 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Hideaway. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Super house and great location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate spacious house in excellent location. 2 minutes walk to castle, shops cafes, harbour etc. Very comfortable and well equipped. Good private reserved parking space (managed to get our long wheelbase Toyota Landcruiser in easily every night). Very well organised, smooth stress free check in and out.
Highly recommended house and letting company.




Great position for exploring the beautiful South of the Island.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. Castletown was a perfect base for accessing all our favourite places in the south of the island, and there are many more places to eat in town than previously. A really great vibe! Allocated parking spot was very welcome. Met 2 members of staff when leaving the property and they were really friendly and helpful too.
We will definitely be booking cottages through Island Escapes again, and would happily use Harbour Hideaway whenever we need an extra room.




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Harbour Hideaway. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Well appointed property

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property, facilities and equipment were very good. The house folder did not explain the parking disc system. The discs that were there had been placed in the leaflet stand, we did not find them tell near end of stay. The biggest disapointment was we had 2 cars and only one parking space with the property. Still enjoyed our stay.



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was centrally located which was ideal for us. It was clean and well equipped and we had a lovely stay.

A couple of small points… the mattress in the king size bed on the first floor is very lumpy and would benefit from a topper. The information folder was quite sparse and we needed help twice to get the tv to work! A bit more info in the book would have saved your staff some time. Similarly, it wasn’t obvious where to find the wheelie bin.

These points didn’t spoil our stay and Island Escapes we’re extremely helpful.




Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harbour Hideaway is in a great location for access to the Island. It is near to the bus stop and train station so ideal if you do not arrive by car, but does have it's own parking space at the rear. However, be aware the back entrance to the property has several steps which could be an issue for someone with mobility issues. The house was very comfortable with great showers and equipped with all you need and the welcome pack was greatly appreciated.



Lovely property

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in Harbour Hideaway. The place was lovely and had everything you needed and the showers were great, really powerful. It’s in a great location, close to some lovely restaurants and shops. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. We will definitely be booking with Island Escapes again in the future.



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure of staying in Harbour Hideaway for a week. The house is very well appointed and has everything you could need. The tea and coffee bags, biscuits, butter & milk were a really nice touch. It’s really well placed for bus stops and shops.”, we’d also highly recommend trying to have dinner in Tuscany which is literally across the road and a fabulous restaurant. If we come back to the Isle of Man we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.



Excellent property has always

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with island escapes before so we knew what to expect but this was a excellent property right in the centre of Castletown parking is a bit of a nightmare but it didn’t spoil our holiday , we traveled all over the island and visited some lovely places we will be back again later on in the year hopefully. The property was in excellent condition and there is nothing that is not in there eg: cooking , games to play , even deck chairs to sit outside in , there is even a sun house on the back that holds a washing machine, the bathroom showers are to die for they are excellent also towels are white and fluffy, the start of basket for us went down a treat there was bread ,milk, cheese and biscuits . The property was lovely and clean and warm when we arrived which was late at night we would definitely go with island escapes again



Mini break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property, close to the airport. Plenty of space for 4. The cottage was kitted out with everything you need including ironing board/iron and hairdryers. We appreciated the welcome pack with milk, cheese, tea, coffee and biscuits. The accommodation was well furnished, very clean and comfortable.



Castletown stay Harbour Hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, perfect location and Castletown is such a great location.
We had a small issue when we arrived but it was sorted really quickly and the gift for our inconvenience was unexpected but showed their commitment to good customer service.
Will definitely return.




Harbour Hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Convenient location for visiting family. So close to all amenities. Clean and well presented accommodation.



Lovely cottage, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great Central location to explore Castletown, close to shops and restaurants. Also great to have an allocated parking space.
House is spacious and has good facilities; we stayed as a group of 6 (4 adults and 2 children) and the layout/bedroom arrangement worked perfectly for us.
On the whole the house was very tidy and clean however there was areas of significant dust under the beds.




Great property, super location.

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harbour Hideaway in a superb property in a great location. Close to the town centre with a variety of shops and restaurants but still peaceful and relaxing. Easy access to other areas of the island. Facilities and all bedrooms were of a high standard with a super kitchen containing everything you need. Service team are on call if needed and follow up any queries promptly. Great communication prior to visit and a detailed folder of information available once in the property to help with use of facilities. Will be visiting the island again and will book with Island Escapes again. Thank you.



A home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a great location
The rear garden is a sun trap, and we ate alfresco every day
Superb location right in the middle of the old town.
Friendly area
Book restaurants in advance as we couldn’t get in the Tuscany or the Kizuna, both of which looked lovely.

Mind your head on the upper floors as I hit mine most days :)




Very well presented and comfortable house.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, in very good condition. Very comfortable beds, quality bedding.
Lots of space ideal for a family.
New liquid soaps and sanitisers provided.
The only minus was a broken vacuum and no dustpan and brush.