FB Twitter

Grianane

Grianane

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Grianane is a recently refurbished bungalow located close to the centre of Port Erin, just a few minutes walk from the beach, shops, bus and railway station.

A week in Port Erin

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was conveniently located a few minutes walk from shops and the beach.
The bungalow was very clean and comfortable. It was well equipped and we had everything we needed. The neighbours were friendly.




Perfect location.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really comfortable and spacious house located just a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach front of Port Erin. A perfect base for exploring the island.
As with my previous experience with Island Escapes, the house was spotlessly clean, very well equipped with everything a family could need for a great holiday.
Bread, milk, butter and cheese on arrival is a very nice touch.
Thank you once a great stay on the island and can’t wait to come back again!




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very highly recommended. It was just what we were looking for in an ideal location. Had all the mod cons and extremely clean and tidy.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the perfect place to stay. I booked it for family visiting the IOM, and it couldn't have been any better.
Spacious, very clean, and had all the sevices they needed. It was situated close to the beach, and within walking distance to the steam railway so they were able to travel to Douglas without needing to take the car.
It was a very quiet, friendly area. The information given about the accommodation was extremely good, and we had 'back up'numbers to contact, we didn't need them.
I will definitely be.looking at booking it in the future.




Fabulous Easter Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family travelled to the Isle of Man to celebrate my Mother - in -Laws 80th birthday.
The bungalow was perfect for my family of 4 plus my Mother in law , it was easy to gain access on the day of arrival , a gorgeous welcome pack was kindly provided with local produce .
Everything was perfect , clean & tidy with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
I will definitely return to the Isle of Man , and particularly to this accommodation .
Thank you !




Feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and lovely accommodation, unfortunately the double bed was very uncomfortable as the mattress was far to hard and I think it was a small double as it was not big enough.



Ideal property

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortably property in quiet cul-de-sac. It is well equipped and spacious and would be ideal for a family. Close to frequent public transport if no car. Plenty of places to eat in port erin and many visitor attractions in the area. Ideally located for a trip to the calf of man



First time with Island Escapes hopefully won't be the last !!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff at Island Escapes were very helpful when I was looking for accommodation,Grianane was perfect for my husband and myself,the bungalow was perfect, lovely furniture and well equiped kitchen, spacious lounge and dining area, and bedrooms.

It was good to be able to park the car on the drive, and the area was perfect, a variety of eating places, also takeaways.




Thank you for making our stay exceptional

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and Bungalow were perfect.Please thank Mike and Tina for letting us stay in there beautiful house. We had an amazing time.
Andy,Mandy,Pat,Hazel.




Nice break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Overall we were very happy with this accommodation. It is situated in a quite residential area, close to all amenities .




Stay for TT 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house and good location. Easy walk to Port Erin. Island Escapes provided a great service and communication. Highly recommended.



Lovely holiday property

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best properties that we have stayed in on the Iom in the last 15 years, it was so good that we have booked this property again in 2024.



Spot on

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic bungalow in a great location just 5 mins from all the village shops bars bus and train, with superb beaches again 5 mins away. This is our second visit here in 12 months but with a 67% price rise for next year our last.



A very great stay at Grianane

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and me had a very enjoyable stay at Grianane during the past week. As the property statement says the bungalow is very close to the shops and the sea and of course a pub.
The bungalow was very warm and comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen.
We had a very minor incidence with kitchen apparatus on Saturday morning, however the maintenance engineer arrived very quickly indeed and the problem was soon resolved.
We would most certainly attempt to stay `Grianane again, some time in the future.




Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well situated accommodation near the centre of Port Erin. The bungalow was well equipped. A very comfortable home from home.



Great location, bungalow lovely condition.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, clean and bright condition. Loved the back garden sun trap when the breeze was blowing on the sea front. Excellent facilities, more crockery and cutlery than you could ever need. Comfy beds.



Formidable!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay at Grianane for this 2022 TT. House friendly and top equiped.
Neybourhood pretty friendly and calm.
Port Erin is a nice place to stay.
Hope to do it again !
Thanks to Island escape
Fred




Spotless bungalow in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay here - with everything we could need for a comfortable, home from home stay, generous towels, pillows etc, and the bonus of genuinely comfortable beds (a frequent bugbear in holiday rentals)!
People with mobility issues may want to check the entrance suits - there is a handrail along the wall, but we found the path to the front door steps too narrow for either our wheelchair or scooter, and the 3 steps up from the side difficult to negotiate safely, as they couldn't fit a second person to support. Other than that we had a fabulous time, in a quiet, spotlessly clean bungalow, with a lovely welcome pack with Manx products that just started us off perfectly! Many thanks




Ideal

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a family property at short notice for a long weekend & this was the perfect match. Clean, well equipped, comfy.



An enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow is very well appointed, very clean and well equipped. The location is out of town, but not too far, was easy to find (with good directions). We had an enjoyable stay.



A little bit of Heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow in fantastic condition and fantastic location, had a fantastic week and have already booked to go back next year loved it. This was my second booking with island escapes and will be an annual event with this level of accommodation and service many thanks.



Beautiful Bungalow

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow in a quiet cul De sac with beautiful views across to the hills.
The bungalow is a great size for five people and it was immaculate.
Plenty of crockery and absolutely everything one needs for a home from home holiday .
The caretaker and housekeeping staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them.
We recommend that a car would be ideal in this lockout the taxi service and bus service are amazing too.
Port Erin is a beautiful village with everything on hand for the young and the young at heart .
Extremely clean beach and bay with brilliant facilities for paddle boarding and kayaking and wild swimming too!
The pubs ,,restaurants,cafes and chip shops are excellent and there are plenty of shops for all the essentials.
The local community were very friendly and the fact that the famous steam railway is in the heart of the village is brilliant.
Island Escapes were excellent and we highly recommend their cottages,bungalow and town houses.




Home from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family of 5. Two adults and three children. It is a short walk away from the shops and the beach with an excellent children’s play park nearby. The bungalow was very clean and tidy and had everything you would need for your stay. There are plenty of children’s games and books to read and dvds for a rainy day. Great for parking and a lovely garden too!



My quarantine in port Erin

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was in quarantine for 2 weeks and it was made a lot easier by having a fantastic neighbour. She came out to talk to me and offered to do shopping for me.
The bungalow was really lovely and spacious. The bed was really comfortable. There were essentials and treats there when I arrived.
I was given really easy directions to follow and found the property easily.
I would describe it as fantastic. It was just a shame that I wasnt allowed out to enjoy being in port Erin.
The avenue and the people living there were so friendly.
It's in a lovely location




Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely comments, we were glad to be of assistance during your quarantine.