FB Twitter

Grianane

Grianane

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Grianane is a recently refurbished bungalow located close to the centre of Port Erin, just a few minutes walk from the beach, shops, bus and railway station.

Spot on

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic bungalow in a great location just 5 mins from all the village shops bars bus and train, with superb beaches again 5 mins away. This is our second visit here in 12 months but with a 67% price rise for next year our last.



A very great stay at Grianane

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and me had a very enjoyable stay at Grianane during the past week. As the property statement says the bungalow is very close to the shops and the sea and of course a pub.
The bungalow was very warm and comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen.
We had a very minor incidence with kitchen apparatus on Saturday morning, however the maintenance engineer arrived very quickly indeed and the problem was soon resolved.
We would most certainly attempt to stay `Grianane again, some time in the future.




Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well situated accommodation near the centre of Port Erin. The bungalow was well equipped. A very comfortable home from home.



Great location, bungalow lovely condition.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, clean and bright condition. Loved the back garden sun trap when the breeze was blowing on the sea front. Excellent facilities, more crockery and cutlery than you could ever need. Comfy beds.



Formidable!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay at Grianane for this 2022 TT. House friendly and top equiped.
Neybourhood pretty friendly and calm.
Port Erin is a nice place to stay.
Hope to do it again !
Thanks to Island escape
Fred




Spotless bungalow in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay here - with everything we could need for a comfortable, home from home stay, generous towels, pillows etc, and the bonus of genuinely comfortable beds (a frequent bugbear in holiday rentals)!
People with mobility issues may want to check the entrance suits - there is a handrail along the wall, but we found the path to the front door steps too narrow for either our wheelchair or scooter, and the 3 steps up from the side difficult to negotiate safely, as they couldn't fit a second person to support. Other than that we had a fabulous time, in a quiet, spotlessly clean bungalow, with a lovely welcome pack with Manx products that just started us off perfectly! Many thanks




Ideal

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a family property at short notice for a long weekend & this was the perfect match. Clean, well equipped, comfy.



An enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow is very well appointed, very clean and well equipped. The location is out of town, but not too far, was easy to find (with good directions). We had an enjoyable stay.



A little bit of Heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow in fantastic condition and fantastic location, had a fantastic week and have already booked to go back next year loved it. This was my second booking with island escapes and will be an annual event with this level of accommodation and service many thanks.



Beautiful Bungalow

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful bungalow in a quiet cul De sac with beautiful views across to the hills.
The bungalow is a great size for five people and it was immaculate.
Plenty of crockery and absolutely everything one needs for a home from home holiday .
The caretaker and housekeeping staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them.
We recommend that a car would be ideal in this lockout the taxi service and bus service are amazing too.
Port Erin is a beautiful village with everything on hand for the young and the young at heart .
Extremely clean beach and bay with brilliant facilities for paddle boarding and kayaking and wild swimming too!
The pubs ,,restaurants,cafes and chip shops are excellent and there are plenty of shops for all the essentials.
The local community were very friendly and the fact that the famous steam railway is in the heart of the village is brilliant.
Island Escapes were excellent and we highly recommend their cottages,bungalow and town houses.




Home from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family of 5. Two adults and three children. It is a short walk away from the shops and the beach with an excellent children’s play park nearby. The bungalow was very clean and tidy and had everything you would need for your stay. There are plenty of children’s games and books to read and dvds for a rainy day. Great for parking and a lovely garden too!



My quarantine in port Erin

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was in quarantine for 2 weeks and it was made a lot easier by having a fantastic neighbour. She came out to talk to me and offered to do shopping for me.
The bungalow was really lovely and spacious. The bed was really comfortable. There were essentials and treats there when I arrived.
I was given really easy directions to follow and found the property easily.
I would describe it as fantastic. It was just a shame that I wasnt allowed out to enjoy being in port Erin.
The avenue and the people living there were so friendly.
It's in a lovely location




Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely comments, we were glad to be of assistance during your quarantine.