FB Twitter

Golf View Apartment

Golf View Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Golf View Apartment is a recently refurbished ground floor apartment, with views across to Rowany Golf Course

accessible, comfirtabke and midern

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Golf View has been modernised well and is very comfortable. Handy for golf course, Bradda Glen, and a pleasant walk down the upper promenade to the village. However an issue is the lack of ventilation in the bedrooms. There are no opening windows. While it is possible to leavevthe sliding door open in one room, the other has a hinged glass door and can't be left open.
Island Escapes' servicevwasvfriendly and excellent. Even very promptly replaced the one-legged corkscrew!




Seaside accomodation for 4

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice accommodation in lovely town close to shops beach walks etc but up a hill from the town centre.



Isle of Man Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Problem with boiler on arrival, no hot water or heating, but excellent response from office and plumber
the following morning.
Location a bit of a trek down to the beach/harbour but worth the effort.
Enjoyable stay overall.




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Golf View Apartment. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Comfortable ideal location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equally not much outside space. Quiet. Easy parking. Welcome pack much appreciated. Island Escape very helpful



Port Erin Golf View Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Port Erin is just delightful! We awoke to sunshine and an amazing view every morning. Golf View apartment was so comfortable and spacious. The only down side was the lack of general kitchen equipment. It needed Pyrex type jugs/bowls to be able to use microwave and also some serving bowls (or anything other than the small cereal bowls provided). Also, it states DVD player and Netflix but neither of these were available. The pots and pans were sparse and not clean. There were no instructions on how to use equipment and coffee machine.
Apart from these minor kitchen gripes, it was a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again. It was very easy to get all over the island by bus or train and recommend buying the travel pass as you can use it everywhere. The Station hotel is friendly and provides great food. The Bradda Glen cafe was fab and near enough to walk to every day for coffee or breakfast. We travelled all over the island but still loved Port Erin the best of all!




Port Erin

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, ideal for a family of four.
All the main areas very clean, comfy beds. Just some extra cleaning needed on windows, skirting and corners quite cobwebby.
We didn't use the en suite shower as it's more of a wet room.
No oven gloves in kitchen but the two tea towels did the job!
Very cold when we arrived but my husband found the boiler manual online and managed to work it out, then the place heated up quickly.
Great location, the kids enjoyed the beaches!!




Good flat,

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very good and comfortable flat.
I found a unclean bowl and two grubby glasses. Perhaps this could be checked out by the cleaning staff.
The outside light does not stay on long enough to allow safe access to the front steps to the property. The safety rail by these steps is broken, part of it is lying in the garden. Perhaps it could be repaired and painted white!
There is no lighting to the outside steps and great care has to be taken going out and coming in during the hours of darkness.




A great apartment in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant stay at Golf View Apartment. It was very clean & well equipped. Appreciated the welcome food pack as we arrived @ 7pm. In a great location opp the golf club with fab views towards Bradda. Would definitely stay here again.



Lovely apartment, good position with lovely views of the coast.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, comfortable and well equipped. The en-suite shower room is tiny however and would be fine with just a toilet and basin. The walk in shower was not used because using this would make the whole room wet! There is an adequate low level shower cubicle in the main bathroom which we used. The toilet seat in the en-suite needs changing because it is too small for the toilet bowl and kept coming loose. We reported this on the first day and had a good response from your staff who came out straight away to try and fix it. He tightened it up as best as he could but ideally this needs changing. The housekeeper came out the same day as well to change the bed in the en-suite to single beds as unfortunately this had not been done, as per my email prior to our arrival. However I was impressed by your speedy response to these issues and your very pleasant staff! They are a credit to you.
I would certainly recommend the apartment and would love to stay here again.




Ideal location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment in a fantastic location. Not too far from all amenities and very quiet area. Some household items could have been provided, i.e vacuum cleaner or dustpan to go with the brush. No cleaning products provided so unable to clean sinks, toilets etc after use. Basics such as salt and pepper would have been appreciated, also washing pods just to get started but overall a really lovely flat and would definitely stay again.



An apartment in quiet area with lovely views over golf course.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Golf View apartment was for us as a couple in general very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen, living area is well laid out and has ample space. We found the en suite bathroom however was very narrow and quite difficult to use comfortably. The main bathroom is good except for the placing of the bathroom cabinet above the sink, you can not lean over the sink to clean teeth or if as my husband found out trying to have a wet shave over the sink is very difficult.
The property is at the top of a hill just within an easy walk into town or down to the lovely beach, not a problem for us as we like walking. We had two lovely meals in the Falcons Nest and watched the amazing sunsets from the conservatory. The staff were really friendly and welcoming.
It was a very quiet place to stay and relax. Island escapes are always on hand if any problems occur and efficiently deal with them.




Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were visiting family in the Isle of Man and Golf View Apartment was ideal for our stay. It was comfortable, with great views and was only a short walk to the beach and shops. We were delighted with the complimentary welcome pack of bread, butter, eggs, milk, cheese, tea, coffee and biscuits, everything we needed for breakfast so we didn't have to rush to the shop as soon as we arrived. There were even a couple of very delicious cocktails! Hand wash, shower gel/shampoo and conditioner were also provided.




Port Erin views.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very usable apartment with easy parking. Plenty of towels and mainly well equipped. Just got the impression kitchen utensils had been well used and not always replaced with anything of a similar style or quality. Looks nice on the for sale pics though.
Island escapes were very helpful and quick to respond when I asked for items. Golf course is opposite, shops down the hill.




Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment
Very clean, functional with a
Welcome pack on arrival.
Would definitely stay again




Really nice

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, well equipped, very comfortable and excellent customer service. Would 100% stay again or recommend.



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment very comfortable . Spacious and bright.
Great kitchen facilities only negative no mixing bowls or serving dishes.
Bathrooms very modern. Great bed and bedding. Would definitely stay again.
Lovely views.




Would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home from home property with all we needed. Very comfortable & clean. Good location, easy parking.



IOM - Golf View

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place. Looks a bit like a careworn seventies block from the outside but inside has been nicely modernised. Location wise, is right next to the first tee at Rowany golf club so ideal for any golfers. The apartment itself is spacious with a well appointed kitchen and an appealing open plan seating area. The bedrooms are nice and bright, but maybe could do with better quality furniture to be more in keeping with the rest of the property. Parking is available onsite, although a little in need of some TLC, but we parked across the road in the public parking adjoining the golf course, which we found more convenient.

In terms of cleanliness and welcome items, we had a few minor niggles; cobwebs missed here & there, no dish washer tablets or tea towels, insufficient number of loo rolls, no salt & pepper. However the management company, Island Escapes, quickly rectified the important stuff and were brilliant to deal with, providing loads of assistance and helpful information on booking, as well as kindly extending the checkout deadline on our last day.

Overall, really enjoyed the Isle of Man, friendly locals, lots of spectacular scenery and some great golf courses. Looking forward to a repeat visit sometime soon