FB Twitter

Glen Chass Farmhouse

Glen Chass Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Glen Chass Farmhouse is a beautifully appointed 3 bedroom house that sleeps up to 6 people in a magnificent setting high above Port St Mary.

Excellent holiday accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Glen Chass, and it won't be the last. Went with my daughter and her grand-children. and the children love it. The views are fabulous, and the calves, rabbits etc. across the road, were a massive attraction for the chldren. The house is very comfortable, and although the kitchen is small, it has all you could possibly need..We will return!



The perfect island hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with Glenchass Farmhouse from the moment we stepped through the door. Every detail was so beautifully thought through, from the crisp white sheets to the tasteful artwork, and the well- designed kitchen and hand crafted furniture.

The bedrooms were cosy and warm with sea views to die for. I would have been happy to spend my entire holiday gazing at that view!

The beds are firm and comfortable and the shower is instantly hot and powerful. The kitchen is well equipped and the owners are on hand to provide friendly advice about things to see and do.

The drive up the steep single-track lane is a little challenging if you are unfamiliar with narrow Manx roads but we quickly became adept at reversing our car into the parking space in front of the cottage and we rarely encountered any traffic. The beautiful walks from the cottage - either down into Port St Mary or up to the Chasms were another big highlight of our stay, and we enjoyed just sitting and relaxing outside the cottage in the sunshine.

Taller guests may need to stoop to avoid the low ceilings in the kitchen. (My 6’2” husband was just able to stand upright) Everything else was just perfect. We cannot wait to return to our quiet and cosy retreat above Perwick Bay.




Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Greeted with a stunning view towards Port St Mary and the rolling hills through to the plains of Castletown. On arrival we were greeted by the hosts - warm, friendly and inviting. The farmhouse was comfortable and homely. Three good sized bedrooms with comfortable beds and everything provided. The hosts provided extra basics in the kitchen. The hosts stayed in touch through out our stay. There are lovely walks from the farmhouse along footpaths across open fields with views of the cliffs and the sea.



Cannot recommend enough

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exceptional. Beautifully presented and fully equipped. The view was amazing. The owners were really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We even left with cuttings from their garden. I cannot recommend this cottage enough.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location for walking and seeing the South of the Island . Wonderful friendly hosts . Had a great week !



Glen Chasse Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and accommodation very good, but driveway and approach very poor. We badly damaged the car which would put us off using or recommending the property in the future.



Island Escapes Team replied 333 days ago
We were sorry to hear about your car, we do hope it did not impact your enjoyment of your stay too much. Access to this area of the island in general, is tricky due to it's very rural location. We would hope to welcome you back again in the future, thank you for choosing Island Escapes. If you ever have any questions about any of the properties ahead of booking we are always happy to help.

A comfortable retreat in a great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week but wish we had booked for longer. Glen Chass farmhouse is a wonderfully comfortable house with excellent facilities and a splendid view across the Bay.
There are lovely, scenic walks on your doorstep and shops are two minutes' drive away.
The owners, Jackie and Graham, are extremely helpful and friendly.
We loved leafing through the many books, never tired of the view and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Many thanks,
Rowena and Malcolm from Worcester




MGP 2022 Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a beautiful location. Very clean and well appointed, we really enjoyed our stay.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Glen Chass Farmhouse. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Excellent holiday accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking was for my daughter, her son and partner, and the two grand children I have stayed at Glen chass but not on this occasion..Everyone loved the house, the location and the owners were friendly and very helpful. I have booked it again for next year, a wonderful holiday home



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable and excellent stay in a delightful house with amazing views. Jackie and Graham were so friendly and ensured we had everything we needed



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners, Graham and Jackie were very friendly and helpful-simply the best
Their welcome pack so thoughtful and kind
Island Escapes Company were excellent to deal with
Glen Chas makes you wish you were staying much longer
Views are fantastic and house very comfortable
Just past the house - a couple of houses down the hill is a useful car turning area.




An excellent location in the countryside overlooking the sea and Port St. Mary

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful 3 bedroom house situated up a step single track road overlooking beaches, Port St. Mary and beyond. The owners, were a lovely couple living next door, who were really helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and might well return again.



Idyllic escape

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful escape, fantastic views, ideal walking base, and a cosy cottage to return to. Great hosts who couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasant and amazing star gazing to add to the sense of escaping to nature. Enjoy!



Family Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property with spectacular views. The house is spacious and had everything we needed for our family holiday. Would highly recommend to other guests.



Excellent holiday accommodation in a beautiful situation.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse is beautiful.and the views from the property have got to be the best on the island. We were greeted by the owners , a lovely couple who were friendly, helpful, and showed us around the property. The library is amazing, and a joy for book lovers. A really relaxing, comfortable holiday home.