FB Twitter

Glen Chass Farmhouse

Glen Chass Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Glen Chass Farmhouse is a beautifully appointed 3 bedroom house that sleeps up to 6 people in a magnificent setting high above Port St Mary.

A comfortable retreat in a great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week but wish we had booked for longer. Glen Chass farmhouse is a wonderfully comfortable house with excellent facilities and a splendid view across the Bay.
There are lovely, scenic walks on your doorstep and shops are two minutes' drive away.
The owners, Jackie and Graham, are extremely helpful and friendly.
We loved leafing through the many books, never tired of the view and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Many thanks,
Rowena and Malcolm from Worcester




MGP 2022 Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a beautiful location. Very clean and well appointed, we really enjoyed our stay.



Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Glen Chass Farmhouse. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Excellent holiday accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking was for my daughter, her son and partner, and the two grand children I have stayed at Glen chass but not on this occasion..Everyone loved the house, the location and the owners were friendly and very helpful. I have booked it again for next year, a wonderful holiday home



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable and excellent stay in a delightful house with amazing views. Jackie and Graham were so friendly and ensured we had everything we needed



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners, Graham and Jackie were very friendly and helpful-simply the best
Their welcome pack so thoughtful and kind
Island Escapes Company were excellent to deal with
Glen Chas makes you wish you were staying much longer
Views are fantastic and house very comfortable
Just past the house - a couple of houses down the hill is a useful car turning area.




An excellent location in the countryside overlooking the sea and Port St. Mary

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful 3 bedroom house situated up a step single track road overlooking beaches, Port St. Mary and beyond. The owners, were a lovely couple living next door, who were really helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and might well return again.



Idyllic escape

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful escape, fantastic views, ideal walking base, and a cosy cottage to return to. Great hosts who couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasant and amazing star gazing to add to the sense of escaping to nature. Enjoy!



Family Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property with spectacular views. The house is spacious and had everything we needed for our family holiday. Would highly recommend to other guests.



Excellent holiday accommodation in a beautiful situation.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farmhouse is beautiful.and the views from the property have got to be the best on the island. We were greeted by the owners , a lovely couple who were friendly, helpful, and showed us around the property. The library is amazing, and a joy for book lovers. A really relaxing, comfortable holiday home.