FB Twitter

Garey Beg

Garey Beg

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Garey Beg is a large spacious detached house with an extensive garden set in the quiet village of Colby in the south of the Isle of Man

A superb holiday home with every comfort provided for an extremely enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large, homely holiday property. Comfortable lounge, well equipped kitchen and utility. Bathrooms superb and the bedrooms extremely comfortable. The garden was second to none where we enjoyed a lovely glass of wine in the evenings. Very central for all attractions, yet on a peaceful cul-de-sac.
The steam train stop at Colby is just 7 minutes walk from the property and The Shore restaurant is highly recommended and is just 5 minutes drive, with lovely views.
Garey Beg has been very well thought out and we would love to return one day.




Lovely house and garden

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have never stayed in a house which was better-equipped. The house and very extensive garden were beautiful and the location is quiet but within easy reach of many of the island's attractions. Lots of provision for wet days too. Very minor problems with the bedroom curtains in two rooms and we would have appreciated a little more very specific local information like opening times for the pub and perhaps recommendations about particularly good places to eat and visit from previous guests. However, everything was generally excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending Garey Beg for a family holiday.



A wonderful place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garry Beg was a great place for 3 families to stay together. We had enough space to be together as well as be apart. The space around the property was more than enough and gave the children plenty of room to run. Next time we visit the island we’d love to stay here again and Colby was an ideal location for us



Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garey Beg was excellent find. Very clean, spacious with a wonderful garden. Walking distance to Isle of Man steam railway station and bus stop. Location was perfect and Spar grocery shop was in walking distance. We got everything in the house what we needed during our week stay. Happy to come back again Thank you.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Garey Beg. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes!

Spacious, clean and sea view

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property is more than big enough for 8 people. The garden is lovely, sadly unable to make use of seating in the garden as it rained most days we were there.

Sea views from front facing bedrooms.

Would recommend this property




Ideal retreat for multi- generational break.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming "home from home" experience. Every detail thought through from beach towels and parasols to brolleys. Working wi-fi, fabulous dining and conservatory area, breakfast kitchen and dedicated games room. Few minutes walk to the local Glen followed by lunch at the pub and steam train journey to Castletown for afternoon tea. Perfect.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Garey Beg with your family! We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay every room was clean and comfortable.
Port Erin was close by for shops and places to eat ,The one thing that nearly stopped me booking was the lack of a downstairs cloak room,as one member was a bit unsteady climbing stairs , on arrival we found there was one so I would recommend putting this in their advert. A great holiday thanks Bryan




Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Garey Beg. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We will amend the property description accordingly for our future guests. We hope you will visit the island again soon, from everyone at Island Escapes!

Lovely property in a lovely part of the island

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high-quality large property with large garden and patio in a good location. There is a shop, pub and bus stop 5 minute walk from the house. The beach and local town is a 10 minute bus or car journey, which makes it easy to plan days and evenings by the beach! Perfect for families. The property is lovely inside with new bathrooms, very comfy beds and big receptions rooms with lots of places to sit and eat as a group. The house was clearly a family home and there are still lots of memories and precious items in the house, and there are lots of memories to still be made!
Overall, great property and would highly recommend!




Complete relaxation.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate and spacious house. Huge garden with hideaway spots. You feel bad going out it’s so good.