FB Twitter

Dandy Rigg Cottage

Dandy Rigg Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Dandy Rigg Cottage is a traditional Manx cottage in a peaceful rural setting in the south of the Isle of Man

truly a dandy cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful little place for a relaxing break. This property has been very tastefully renovated to the highest order and we highly recommend it .



Lovely stay at Dandy Rigg Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Dandy Rigg Cottage with our two young children and had a lovely time. The cottage was clean and well equipped, and what a spot! We loved the huge front garden, and the view to the coast. Beds were comfortable and the shower worked well. I was pleased to see a DVD player (in the absence of streaming services - good for entertainment in the evening or if the weather's poor) and if we stay again I'll pack some films. Having two young children and being on the Island for a week, we made good use of the washing machine and drying line at the back - a godsend! If staying with children you probably would want to have a car in this location - otherwise you could walk and bus or train to many places. The Spar shop in Colby was handy for essentials. We would love to stay again.



Lovely cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage set in complete peace and tranquillity. You can sea the sea over the long front garden and all you can hear outside is the occasional sheep. Comfy beds and excellently presented. Nicely appointed shower room (recent) and the Kitchen is adequate rather than lavish, but enough as I don’t expect many will be cooking big meals when there is so much around.



A very enjoyable week.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a peaceful location. Ideally situated for visiting the whole island as we brought our car on the ferry.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot for a very restful break on the island. The staff at island escapes were very helpful at all times and the owner who lives next door was also friendly and helpful.



Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Dandy Rigg and will definitely be returning.
The cottage is set in a big garden and there was a field behind which we could use to play in with the kids. The views are amazing.
The cottage comfortably slept 2 adults and 2 children and the facilities provided all that we needed. The cottage is priced very reasonably, and the host was lovely.
I'd fully recommend it.




a fine and dandy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most excellent 1st time visit to the island, thanks in part to using this very pleasant cottage as a home from home.




Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean & well supplied with kitchen utensils. A bit out of the way but peaceful & scenic. Excellent eatery the Colby Glen Inn 5mins away



A nice weeks break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice little cottage in a very good location. The host was very nice and took care of our needs. Overall, good value for money and a very pleasant stay.



Great location, lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect for our self-isolation week (2 adults). It is in a beautiful location with a big front lawn and attractive views down the hill and out to sea. The owner was very friendly, attentive to our needs and respectful at all times of isolation requirements.
The beds were incredibly comfortable, exceeding all expectations. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. It did get a little cool in the lounge in evenings but there is a heater in the bedroom wardrobe which we used so this was not a problem. All in all a fantastic stay and would love to stay there again.




Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time at Dandy Rig Cottage, the cottage has everything you need .. super cosy .. garden is lovely with amazing views.. can not recommend enough.. will definitely be going back.



Comfortable, relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing weeks stay. Nice clean comfortable cottage. Friendly owner. Would recommend to the family and friends. An upgrade on the tv package would be good.