FB Twitter

Cronk Urleigh Lodge

Cronk Urleigh Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cronk Urleigh Lodge accommodates four and is a delightful house located in wonderfully leafy surroundings within a few minutes of Kirk Michael on the west coast of the Isle of Man.

A lively, well equipped house with everything you will need

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very nice two bedroomed house right on the TT route by Mile 13. The outdoor spaces are lovely and provide plenty of room and sniffage for a dog. The kitchen is fully equipped, like a home from home. The living room is large, snug and comfortable. You are only a short walk through a lovely wood to the beach. A pub and Café that does lovely food is 20 minutes by foot. There is car charging in the car park opposite the pub but I used the outside sockets at the house to charge mine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If there was one tiny thing wrong (and why we gave it a 4 rather than 5 on location) is that becasie of the lively weather, we had the windows open and fou d that the road could be a little noisy. We were woken up by a particularly loud motorbike at 5 am on several occasion but, hey, this is why many come to the Island!



Wonderful House

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay on the inside of the course. Very clean, warm and well equipped with ample parking.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delighted with this cottage. It was comfortably furnished and clean. Everything we needed was provided and we appreciated the welcome pack of biscuits, chocolates and milk!
I would most certainly come back here and recommend highly without reservation. The owners/caretakers Alison and Richard were very helpful and friendly.




Perfect property in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge had everything we could have needed and ideal for 3 adults and a small dog. A beautiful property in a great location. Although alongside the road it was super quiet and the outdoor space was perfect for sitting out. Being walking distance from Kirk Michael was a bonus in easy reach of a great pub and shop. Lots of lovely walks nearby. Rick was a fantastic host and great to have nearby. Our stay was so good we’ve already booked again - a fantastic spot to watch the Manx GP in 2023.



Excellent accommodation for a short or longer break in Isle of Man

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was extremely comfortable for 2 couples spending a week sightseeing in the Isle of Man. The kitchen is well equipped, everything we needed was supplied and a welcoming package of fresh bread, duck eggs and chocolate much appreciated. The owners live close by and were most helpful when we arrived. They offered further assistance while we were there, though that was not required. Care is needed when exiting the property on to the main A3 road as the cottage is located on a bend. However, the lower entrance provides a good and safe line of sight in both directions. The garden has a small pool and a choice of terraces which were pleasant to sit out on. It certainly proved a very suitable location for us, and lived up exactly to the description on the website. There were pleasant walks close by, including the nearby Glen Wyllin and into Kirk Michael village, about 10-15 minutes on foot. I would certainly recommend this property.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and cosy holiday cottage. Ideal location for visitors to the island. Owners very helpful and friendly and quick to solve any issues.



Lovely farmhouse cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoy our last minute staycation at Cronk Urleigh. Everything was very clean, nice touches with the home made bread and fresh duck eggs. Lovely and comfortable, well equipped. We enjoyed sitting on the patio seating area. Would be perfect for TT.

(Slope on the main entrance driveway is steep, so recommend using the bottom driveway, if your car is low to the ground).




Excellent stay at Cronk Urleigh

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable house, ideally placed for exploring the Isle of Man. Richard and Alison were perfect hosts and really could not have been more helpful yet never intrusive. The living room was cosy with ample seating and the beds comfortable. We found the kitchen well equipped and appreciated the welcome pack and Duck eggs. There was ample parking for our car + trailer + motorbikes. Kirk Michael has a good butcher and general store. We had a lovely few days and will hopefully return.



Sad to leave this holiday haven!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to stay at this lovely property for a month from February 2022 when we had to move out of our own home on the island because of building issues. The lodge is fabulous, spacious and very well equipped and has a lovely homely feel.  It had everything we needed and the owners (who live nearby further up the driveway) were kind and accommodating, including leaving us a fab welcome pack which included freshly laid duck eggs (delicious!), bread, biscuits, fresh coffee and wine. They even left us another bottle of wine later in our stay! The location is fantastic for those tourists with an interest in the TT or those who want to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside, while still being a short walk or drive into Kirk Michael village. Cronk Urleigh Lodge is a gem and we were very sad to move out of this holiday haven!




Highly recommend this staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the delightful welcome pack, to hosts who care about guests having an enjoyable stay, this staycation rates highly.
We had a very cosy, comfortable and relaxing stay, despite the weather, at Cronk Urleigh Lodge.