FB Twitter

Cronk Urleigh Lodge

Cronk Urleigh Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Cronk Urleigh Lodge accommodates four and is a delightful house located in wonderfully leafy surroundings within a few minutes of Kirk Michael on the west coast of the Isle of Man.

IOM break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2024
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing break in the property which was like home from home
Would have preferred a larger bed and quilt but apart from that everything was perfect




Cosy and comfortable cottage - welcoming for dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was cosy, warm and very comfortable and had all we needed for our stay. The cottage was great with the dogs with the garden ideal for them to roam safely.
The service from Island Escapes was excellent and they made everything very easy and clear. (Might think about a little more detailed directions to get to the cottage initially when in the dark as we did get quite lost and couldn't see the landmarks noted...although that could be our error!!)
Nothing to do with the cottage but the village of Kirk Michael was disappointing as the only pub there was not serving food when we visited however the beaches made up for it. They were fantastic for walks with the dogs.




Comfortable stay near relatives

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Dec 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely welcoming house, Xmas card and shortbread biscuits nice touch.
Everything we needed for our short stay was there.




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, tastefully decorated, had everything we could possibly need and to be welcomed with a pint of milk in the fridge (with chocs and biscuits too) was just so thoughtful. The owners couldn’t have been more helpful. I have been recommending this cottage to everyone I know. Thank you for a truly wonderful couple of weeks, it was indeed a ‘home from home’.



Cronk Urleigh Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable holiday cottage.
My gripes were (a) the condition of the en suite - it badly needed redecoration around the walls and woodwork, (b) the cleanliness and paintwork around the shower and the base of the shower door could be improved and (c) a good vacuuming up the staircase. It was very dusty between the wooden uprights.
Apart from that everything was fine and everything there which we needed. It was very comfortable anmd well laid out
We very much enjoyed our stay and the gripes were not too major




Perfect location for the Manx GP

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the Lodge, this time to watch the Manx GP. Everything we needed for a great stay - really comfortable, spacious and well stocked. Perfect location with a short walk into Kirk Michael. Richard & Alison are great hosts and on hand if you need anything. Definitely recommend a stay here, especially to watch anything on the TT course.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Cronk Urleigh Lodge. It was comfortable and very well equipped.
The owner Richard was extremely helpful.
Getting there on the first day proved a bit tricky as putting the postcode into our Satnav took us somewhere else. What3Words got us there in the end though.




A great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a great base for exploring the island and has everything that you would need - including a hairdryer. There are a couple of good walks that you can do from the house.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage just outside Kirk Michael. Modern, bright and spacious. Well equipped for a family of 4. Would definitely recommend!



A lively, well equipped house with everything you will need

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very nice two bedroomed house right on the TT route by Mile 13. The outdoor spaces are lovely and provide plenty of room and sniffage for a dog. The kitchen is fully equipped, like a home from home. The living room is large, snug and comfortable. You are only a short walk through a lovely wood to the beach. A pub and Café that does lovely food is 20 minutes by foot. There is car charging in the car park opposite the pub but I used the outside sockets at the house to charge mine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If there was one tiny thing wrong (and why we gave it a 4 rather than 5 on location) is that becasie of the lively weather, we had the windows open and fou d that the road could be a little noisy. We were woken up by a particularly loud motorbike at 5 am on several occasion but, hey, this is why many come to the Island!



Wonderful House

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay on the inside of the course. Very clean, warm and well equipped with ample parking.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delighted with this cottage. It was comfortably furnished and clean. Everything we needed was provided and we appreciated the welcome pack of biscuits, chocolates and milk!
I would most certainly come back here and recommend highly without reservation. The owners/caretakers Alison and Richard were very helpful and friendly.




Perfect property in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge had everything we could have needed and ideal for 3 adults and a small dog. A beautiful property in a great location. Although alongside the road it was super quiet and the outdoor space was perfect for sitting out. Being walking distance from Kirk Michael was a bonus in easy reach of a great pub and shop. Lots of lovely walks nearby. Rick was a fantastic host and great to have nearby. Our stay was so good we’ve already booked again - a fantastic spot to watch the Manx GP in 2023.



Excellent accommodation for a short or longer break in Isle of Man

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was extremely comfortable for 2 couples spending a week sightseeing in the Isle of Man. The kitchen is well equipped, everything we needed was supplied and a welcoming package of fresh bread, duck eggs and chocolate much appreciated. The owners live close by and were most helpful when we arrived. They offered further assistance while we were there, though that was not required. Care is needed when exiting the property on to the main A3 road as the cottage is located on a bend. However, the lower entrance provides a good and safe line of sight in both directions. The garden has a small pool and a choice of terraces which were pleasant to sit out on. It certainly proved a very suitable location for us, and lived up exactly to the description on the website. There were pleasant walks close by, including the nearby Glen Wyllin and into Kirk Michael village, about 10-15 minutes on foot. I would certainly recommend this property.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and cosy holiday cottage. Ideal location for visitors to the island. Owners very helpful and friendly and quick to solve any issues.



Lovely farmhouse cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoy our last minute staycation at Cronk Urleigh. Everything was very clean, nice touches with the home made bread and fresh duck eggs. Lovely and comfortable, well equipped. We enjoyed sitting on the patio seating area. Would be perfect for TT.

(Slope on the main entrance driveway is steep, so recommend using the bottom driveway, if your car is low to the ground).




Excellent stay at Cronk Urleigh

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable house, ideally placed for exploring the Isle of Man. Richard and Alison were perfect hosts and really could not have been more helpful yet never intrusive. The living room was cosy with ample seating and the beds comfortable. We found the kitchen well equipped and appreciated the welcome pack and Duck eggs. There was ample parking for our car + trailer + motorbikes. Kirk Michael has a good butcher and general store. We had a lovely few days and will hopefully return.



Sad to leave this holiday haven!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to stay at this lovely property for a month from February 2022 when we had to move out of our own home on the island because of building issues. The lodge is fabulous, spacious and very well equipped and has a lovely homely feel.  It had everything we needed and the owners (who live nearby further up the driveway) were kind and accommodating, including leaving us a fab welcome pack which included freshly laid duck eggs (delicious!), bread, biscuits, fresh coffee and wine. They even left us another bottle of wine later in our stay! The location is fantastic for those tourists with an interest in the TT or those who want to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside, while still being a short walk or drive into Kirk Michael village. Cronk Urleigh Lodge is a gem and we were very sad to move out of this holiday haven!




Highly recommend this staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the delightful welcome pack, to hosts who care about guests having an enjoyable stay, this staycation rates highly.
We had a very cosy, comfortable and relaxing stay, despite the weather, at Cronk Urleigh Lodge.