FB Twitter

Creg Malin View

Creg Malin View

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A recently renovated ground floor apartment with stunning panoramic views across Peel bay.

Mostly great but a few niggles. Great for summer but not so geared up for winter.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location - amazing view across the Bay and to the Castle.
The property smelt very damp when we first arrived and took a couple of days with the heating on and airing the place out before this dissipated. Perhaps someone needs to go in the day before the booking and air the place out thoroughly and put the heating on.
The outside light didn't work which meant it was very dark approaching the door.
The second (much smaller) bedroom had a very hard and uncomfortable mattress. The smoke alarm was directly above the bed and had a very annoying flashing red light that kept me awake. You could also hear all the noise from the bathroom next door - eg toilet being flushed and taps running.
The duvets were very thin and there were no blankets which meant the heating had to be on overnight which was a waste of energy.
The TV kept loosing signal which was not great when you're in the middle of watching a programme.
Some milk, bread and butter, tea bags and coffee were left for us which was very welcome.
Having said all of that, it was lovely having our own place that was very handy for the bus service and for town. The property is spacious and comfortable.
Peel is a very friendly town with lots to do and see there and the property is in a great location for that.
Island Escapes was very easy to deal with regarding the booking and paying the balance with friendly helpful staff. It was very handy being able to leave our bags there at the end of our stay before the flight left.





Island Escapes Team replied 46 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on this property. We always strive to ensure our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We do hope that if you should choose to stay with us again in the future that we will be able to fulfil our usual excellent standard of holiday accommodation. We are a small, independent team here on the island, and we very much value your custom and your support. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes.

Brilliant location for a Peel centred holiday. Well equipped and nicely kept property

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location and found the property well equipped and nicely kept. Ideal for walking the coast and all of Peel's attractions. Initially cold as thermostat set to 17oC and no instructions on operating it. Then no hot water as boiler failed overnight but due to low pressure which was easily rectified. Some information on how to do this would be helpful.



Lovely apartment in ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable apartment which we would love stay in again. The views across the bay are wonderful with easy access to the town. We really enjoyed our week here and would highly recommend. Just be aware bedroom 2 has a small double bed. Would also highly recommend The Millers Tale in Peel which is very welcoming.



Beautiful spot

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment has the most stunning views. We were able to sit outside at the front of the apartment. Which we feel was a wonderful spot under used. It’s spacious and wonderfully equipped it’s by far one of the best we have stayed in . Thank you



Lovely position and surprisingly spacious and well-equipped accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I chose this accommodation for the view over Peel Castle and the sea beyond and it was indeed as good in reality as the photos on the website suggested. The sunsets in particular were spectacular. Only slight quibble, and not the fault of the company providing the flat, was the presence of cars in front of the window, in particular a large van, but the picture window is large enough to look beyond these. The accommodation itself was very comfortable and clean, with a surprising amount of space, especially in the main bedroom. Bedroom two was quite cramped but that's the cost of having a double bed in a small room. I would like to commend the owner for the generous heating which proved necessary with coldish May nights. The heavy doors are obviously a safety feature but I do feel a better way could be devised to keep them open than by the awkward use of wedges which come out all the time. The mats covering the carpet need attention as they ruck up and can constitute a trip hazard, especially for someone like my elderly mother. But, all in all, an excellent place for a week's stay. I'd certainly be happy to stay there again.



Review

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rather impersonal. A few sachets of tea, coffee and sugar to accompany small loaf and pint of milk. Good bed.



Fantastic views

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely. Every thing that was needed for the stay was provided.
The view from the lounge was stunning. Good walks along the cliffs from just outside the front door.
One of our party has mobility issues and found the walk to Peel centre and back difficult. Would use the car in future for him. Did not realise that the apartment was on a hill maybe make it clearer in the description
I would definitely recommend it to others.





Superb views

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and nicely appointed holiday flat with striking views over Peel. Well located t9 get around the island too. Would definitely return.



Early spring vacation

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good sized apartment on the ground floor of a Victorian-built building located in a small terrace with an excellent view of Peel bay, the castle and the beach from the front window in the apartment's lounge. The property overlooks the headlands above the North side of the bay which give easy access the coastal footpath running North of Peel.
The property's kitchen is well-equipped with gas hob, oven, 50/50 fridge-freezer, washing machine and dish washer, although if you enjoy cooking, take your own sharp knife and steel! Central heating is good and easily programmed and a dedicated parking space for the apartment is located at the rear of the property.
Access to the old part of the town is a mere ten minutes' walk where a reasonable selection of restaurants and good old-style pubs can be found. Look out for Muffins in the town's Michael Street which home bake an excellent selection of breads, pasties, pies, cakes and meringues although you'll need to be sharp since their products sell fast.




Wonderful apartment with perfect views

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab stay here! Would definitely come back again. Great location for beautiful views over Peel Castle and local amenities. The apartment was fully furnished with everything needed for a stay including dishwasher and washing machine.
I would highly recommend and happily return!
Thanks for a lovely stay




Lovely location with sea views and everything you need for a short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was lovely but suffers a little from damp because of its age and location. All necessary equipment is provided and in good condition. A great place to explore Peel and surrounding areas.



Lovely location, great space

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious period property with fantastic views of Peel.
We had plenty of space in the apartment and the welcome pack left was a lovely surprise.
The instructions for everything were clear and concise and when we rang Island Escapes with an issue, it was sorted out professionally and promptly.
Thank you - we would definitely stay here again!




Lovely apartment with great views across Peel bay and the castle

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good instructions to find as would be easy to miss the turning. Lovely ground floor apartment with spacious kitchen, welcome pack appreciated. The view across the bay from the dining room table was fantastic. 5 minute walk downhill to the beach with pathways for evening walks to see the spectacular sunsets along the coastline.
Would definitely return.




Fantastic location and views

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and amazing views of Peel bay and castle. The apartment was super comfortable and spacious. Heating was really easy to regulate. I slept really well in a very comfortable bed. Great shower and towels.



Very nice apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great views, nice apartment, easy access to Island for sight seeing, had a great holiday, would defiantly come back,



Great view, but

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You could not ask for a more wonderful view from a holiday flat in Peel. The gift pack of a few essentials and treats was most welcome. The main problem with the flat is damp. There were a few dehumidifier products placed around the flat, but to little effect. When the electric kettle stopped working Island Escapes replaced it quickly, very good service. The kitchen could be better equipped, only one wine glass for example.



Perfect place for us to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a place to stay whilst self-isolating after being permitted to enter the Isle of Man on compassionate grounds. We booked this place on a Sunday for the Monday boat arrival. The directions and key arrangements were excellent and we soon got everything in and unpacked. There is a parking space at the rear of the property making this easy. Everything had been prepared for us perfectly.
The apartment is very comfortable and the view from the front room is simply stunning.
It's a five minute walk to the supermarket, and a similar walk down the hill into town or down to the prom.
Island Escapes looked after us well.




Shame about the dirty windows

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had difficulties following the written instructions to find the key to enter the apartment. Suggest pointing out that access is from the rear of the property, and also defining that the key box is at eye level to the right of the door.
Great views across the bay looking towards Ireland were completely spoiled by very dirty windows. Even those easily accessible to the rear of the property hadn't even been cleaned.
Otherwise the property was find and comfortable, well appointed and great coffee was provided !!!