FB Twitter

Close Vark Farmhouse

Close Vark Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A beautiful newly renovated apartment with stunning views and a large south facing balcony located in a peaceful area of the north of the Isle of Man.

Refreshing Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Close Vark. From the quiet, the peaceful surroundings to the magnificent view.
There are all the basics you need to cook, eat and relax.
There was also a kind touch of some milk, butter and bread.
The owners were so friendly and kind when we needed somewhere to store our bicycles and the access is superb.
We would definitely stay again




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Close Vark. The location is quiet with gorgeous views.

The property itself is very spacious and in addition includes an outdoor space with table, chairs and great views. Wifi excellent.

We sometimes ate in - the kitchen has everything for cooking you need. In addition to the breakfast bar there was the bonus of a separate dining table which could seat four. We also used the recommendation of the Thai cuisine at Sulby nearby which was very good.

There is nice ensuite with combined bath and shower.

Ramsey is also very near (10 minutes in the car) with two large supermarkets for provisions and places to eat (Italian Ravioli House in particular).

Finally Bill and Lisa have been excellent, welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts.





A short break.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Close Vark Farmhouse. It’s a lovely location in the North of the island, only a short drive to very some lovely beaches and to Ramsey. We will stay again next time we are coming to the Island.



First class staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a beautiful setting and is finished to a very high standard. Its location is ideal for touring the north of the Island.




Lovely quiet place

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week at Close Vark Farmhouse, very quiet and peaceful, beautiful spot on the Ise of Man. Very central to reach all parts of the Island. Comfortable and warm with great views.



One of the best.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the very best self-catering places we have stayed at. The place was quiet with great views towards Snaefell. Would certainly stay there again.





Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good base to explore Isle of Man not far from all main attractions. Comfortable and clean really enjoyed our stay



3-night staycation at Close Vark Farmhouse in Andreas

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live in Douglas and had a 3-night "staycation" in the apartment at Close Vark Farmhouse in Andreas (22 miles away) in September 2021. The apartment was very large; modern; clean; well decorated; light and had all that we needed for the stay. It also has a large balcony with good views and the area is very peaceful. We had meals at The Grosvenor (the local pub, about 1.5 miles away) and Vellika's (the Indian restaurant in Ramsey, about 5 miles away) - both were excellent. We visited the Wildlife Park and the IOM Motor Museum - both were interesting and enjoyable. We also visited Jurby Church and the Point of Ayre. If we had more time, we would have gone for more walks, as the countryside was very nice.



Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The perfect place to get away from all the hussle and bussle. The grounds were plentiful and we had full use of the surrounding lake and orchards. Stunning views while we sat on the balcony too. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and we will definitely return.



Peace and quiet in rural Isle of Man

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This little gem of an apartment is deep in the rural north of the island in the most beautiful setting with open views over the huge garden of the property and hills beyond to Snaefell. We were so lucky with the hot, sunny weather that we could eat out on the balcony every evening. The kitchen is very modern and well equipped and bedroom large with lots of storage. Smart modern bathroom - we were short of nothing. Highly recommended.



Great staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have just spent a great three nights in the north of the island at Close Vark Farmhouse. Booking with Island Escapes was quick and easy and we were given clear instructions how to reach the property. First impressions on arrival was Wow. The apartment was light, airy and spotlessly clean. We loved the south facing balcony where we sat each morning to have our breakfast and any time we were in the property, helped along by the lovely sunny weather we had our entire stay. The view over the garden out to the northern hills was very special and we just liked to sit enjoying the peace and quiet when we weren’t out and about exploring this lovely part of the island. The apartment was spacious and very well equipped with everything we needed including a very thoughtful welcome pack. We were very happy with our stay and look forward to staying at Close Vark again.