FB Twitter

Close Taggart - Thie Rhennie

Close Taggart - Thie Rhennie

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Providing the perfect setting for a special break for two, Thie Rhennie is one of two identical cottages located well off the beaten track.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome awaited us from the owners John and Shirley, they were fantastic as we were later in arriving - the cottage was nice, warm, cosy and welcome surprises. We were over for a specific event, however there was lots of information on things to do in the welcome pack. I would of loved to wander around the garden but it was too dark by the time we got back in the evening.
We would definitely recommend this cottage. Loved the location as it was out of town and remote, perfect, We will definitely be back.




Holiday 2022

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The description does not do the cottage justice, immaculate inside,attentive hosts who more than go the extra mile, gardens you can walk,and sit in,and total silence all together marvellous.




Such a peaceful amazing cottage and hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time here in the cosy little cottage, tucked away in a lovely peaceful area of the north of the island.

A very memorable stay, with deep healing of the heart, mind and soul.

John and Shirley are and were wonderful hosts, and everything you could possible ever need was there ( or tucked away neatly in a draw or cupboard).

The cottage was super cosy and very relaxing. The gardens and grounds were very welcoming for walks and getting back in touch with nature ( with beautiful trees, flowers and perfectly mowed lawns ).

Will always remain a special place in our hearts; and we will definitely be back again soon.

Really sad to leave: and we could happily spend the rest of our lives there perfectly content.

Thank you John and Shirley.

Love, Rob and Melissa




Fantastic stay in a hidden gem of a property

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay here was very enjoyable indeed, on arrival shirley and john give me a very warm welcome. The cottage is old fashioned and quint so this was just perfect for me, it even had a Po under the bed lol, which I didn't use incase you are wondering. Shirley and john provided groceries in the fridge, along with a fresh basket of fruit and a bottle of red wine, all of which was gratefully welcomed. When I headed upstairs there was also a box of after eight left on my bed, along with a little kitten called manxie to take back to ireland, he has grown a lot. I then took myself for a walk round their garden, you will be very surprised to see all the different things you come across, throw a stick for their pet sheep she loves that. What I loved most was the tree swing, and pictures of johns family in the study room add character to the cottage. Shirley and john kindly offered to take me to the local shop as I had no car, which is essential due to it's remote location. They kindly took me for a wee drive, showing me places to visit and were they do their daily walks, they are both very fit john once wrestled a bear, brave bear i say lol. My favourite part was when we stopped of at the shore to watch the big waves, it was beautiful. Upon leaving the cottage I realized I left my coat behind, john very kindly offered to meet me and return it, all these wee touches just made for an amazing stay.x



Close Taggart Thie Rhenish a delightful place to stay set in a beautiful garden.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This delightful cottage is set in a fabulous and quirky garden and surrounded by peaceful countryside. The house is is beautifully presented, is well equipped and has everything you need for a perfect stay. Excellent walking from the front door and the owners provide information on a range of walks to suit all levels of experience. A generous and unusual welcome pack awaits you on arrival and welcome you with full access to their expansive garden



A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday at Close Taggart cottages. John and Shirley were very welcoming, and were most helpful in helping us to plan a variety of walks. The cottage was charming - warm, cosy, and just right for a peaceful holiday. There were lots of little touches which made it special, and we enjoyed strolling round the lovely gardens in the evenings. Thoroughly recommended.



Away from it all

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a break away from everything and this was perfect. Beautiful place to stay with plenty of walks nearby. We could chill and do nothing but listen to the birds and enjoy the “special spaces”
Loved the little welcome pieces that John and Shirley scattered around.
Close Taggart is a special place and we will be back.




We loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and quiet oasis, ideally situated for exploring the Curragh and all over the north of the island. With perfect hosts on hand for advice but otherwise rarely glimpsed and a lovely garden to relax in. Even fresh herbs to pick.



A warm welcome in beautiful surroundings and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a delight to return to Close Taggart presently. The local walks, wetlands, wallabies, cycle rides and good eateries provide a relaxing change. John and Shirley are generous hosts with a wide knowledge of local features and insights. A gem of a stay!



A Second Visit to Close Taggart

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Close Taggart is exemplary. The greeting, the welcome pack, the gardens and of course the hosts. Cannot fault it in any way.



A wonderful short break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has everything that you could need and there is so much attention to detail. Lots of lovely personal touches. The gardens are extensive and well maintained with a variety of features. And the hosts could not have been more welcoming.