FB Twitter

Cascadia House

Cascadia House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Cascadia House is wonderfully appointed and nestled just minutes from the town centre of Ramsey, Isle of Man

Cascadia House

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a fantastic base to explore the island. We found the house exceeded our expectations in comfort, style and space. It was lovely to have a few extras left for us and beds and sofas were very comfortable. Attention to detail was second to none and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are planning to return and will certainly hope to be able to book here again.



Island Escapes Team replied 39 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cascadia House. We would look very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks - Island Escapes

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxury and comfort . Had a wonderful trip to the Isle Of Man for our sons wedding. Accomodation exceeded our expectations and was in a perfect location. Property has its own garage so if street parking is scarce there is always the garage located at the back of the property .
All our dealings with property management was seamless, professional and prompt . The only thing missing was a hairdryer but otherwise the property had everything we needed . Will stay again and would recommend to family and friends .




Island Escapes replied 104 days ago
Thanks so much for your review of Cascadia House, we are glad you had a great time! The property now has a hairdryer in place, unfortunately these sometimes do accidently depart with outgoing guests! Hope we can welcome you back in the future.

A hidden Gem in a lovely part of the Isle of Man

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a recent stay at Cascadia House whilst visiting family in Ramsey. The house was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard. It is in a fantastic location ..... a beautiful park with lovely children's playground, costa coffee and lake is within one minute's walk and the beach front and town centre within 10 minute's walk. Didn't have any problems parking on the street during the stay. Beds are so comfortable, linen was luxurious and lots of little extra's such as room sprays and family board games. Each room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable and the kitchen was short of nothing you would need. The house also has a lovely garden and seating area. We got the ferry over from Heysham and it only took 25 minutes to get from Douglas to the house and Ramsey was such a surprise, a lovely little town. We had a perfect stay and would recommend this property in a heart beat.



Island Escapes replied 104 days ago
Thanks so much for your review of Cascadia House, we are glad you had a great time! Ramsey has so much to offer and Cascadia House is the perfect base to explore, we hope to welcome you back!

A lovely house in a good area

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Cascadia House. Very comfortable Beds and sofa. Every thing you need for a home base. Locatated in Ramsey near the park and lovely lake. Nice walks staight from home. Peel and Port Erin are beautiful and there is plenty to do.
Lady next door very friendly and gave some excellent advise and things to do.
House is three floors with main bedroom at the top with en-suite with smaller bedroom on the floor below. Kitchen was well equipped, with everything you could possibly need to self cater.
Parking was an issue a couple of times when there was no room to park or parking was very tight.
There is two living areas. In the basement or middle floor. We used the basement all the time as it was very comfortable and next to the open plan kitchen. The basement has very little natural light, so we had to put lights on quite a bit.
Excellent power showers. There is blackout curtains everywhere in the house apart from in the main bedroom, which was a bit strange.
All in all a lovely well kept and maintained home.




Island Escapes replied 104 days ago
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Cascadia House. We are glad you had a great time. The main bedroom has blackout blinds and we are sorry you didn't spot them. We have asked our housekeeper to ensure they are always pulled down slightly so that future guests don't miss them! We hope to welcome you back to Cascadia House in the future!