FB Twitter

Carrick Bay Apartment

Carrick Bay Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Carrick Bay is a ground floor apartment and enjoys spectacular views of Port St Mary Bay and beyond.

Good condition & Nice Location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was in a good location near to the beach and good for walking my very small Yorkie. Also near to local supermarket. Facilities in the apartment were very good - kitchen, bathroom etc. and everything was in reasonable condition.

I have stayed in a number of properties before booked through Island Escapes and all were very good but this is my first time trying an apartment.





Island Escapes Team replied 17 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Carrick Bay Apartment, and your little Yorkie! We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Port St Mary break

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Port St Mary. Excellent apartment and location. Host very friendly and helpful. Only negative was noisy macerator.
Would stay again.




Island Escapes Team replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Carrick Bay. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

ManxGP and Classic TT

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
First tip: when you arrive on the island, change the country on your sat nav! Having done a bit of reading beforehand we knew to say hello (well, goodnight as it was around midnight) to the fairies at their bridge. The apartment was fabulous. A glorious view across Port St. Mary harbour. It was only the two of us so we had plenty of space to spread out. We appreciated food in the fridge, and the tea/coffee. Parking was very handy at the back. When booking I enquired about disabled access and there are steps into the property, but the floors are flat and smooth, so my wife could move around well even without crutches. There is a Co-op nearby, a post office, chemist, and takeaways. Two coffee shops but note their opening times. There are a few ways down to the beach, and the place was quiet and relaxing. Port Erin is a short drive which has a Shoprite supermarket (with Sainsbury's stuff on sale). As for the chippy there, yes they do very tasty chips and proper fishcakes! The apartment is very well stocked - I'd suggest you have a look in all the cupboards and kitchen drawers to see what is where. As the trip was a 60th birthday present for the ManxGP/Classic TT it was a pleasant drive towards the Mountain Course, and as it wasn't the proper TT there was a more relaxed, spacious atmosphere. There is a helpline if you have problems, but I'd like to have left a voicemail instead of it just ringing and ringing. Would I book again? Indeed - and we are pondering booking for next year's Manx GP, its centenary.



Good Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, facilities good. We enjoyed our stay.
Thank You






----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




A spacious comfortable retreat.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Carrick Bay Apartment for my son and family for a 4 day stay and they were absolutely delighted. Communication and information with Island Escapes was excellent throughout. The apartment is well situated only a few minutes walk from beaches, shops, restaurant, cafes and the railway station. Spectacular views across Port St Mary marina and Gansey Bay from the front windows and the shutters on the floor to ceiling windows provide privacy without blocking the view. Inside the apartment the decor is fresh and modern. Very spacious lounge and bedrooms, with a well equipped kitchen. The Manx milk, bread, butter and cheese and tea/coffee provided was a generous touch that was very much appreciated. Everything was very clean. The ample parking space at the back of the property made access easy. I would highly reccomend the Carrick Bay Apartment and Island Escapes



Southern 100

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment, everything you could wish for. Unfortunately some of the near by restaurants are no longer open but as we came predominantly for the bike racing not an issue for us. Easy parking but also on a bus route to Castletown and Douglas. May well be back next year.



Carrick bay stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with stunning views all amenities in the property were perfect. Great base to explore the island.



Great little apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great apartment for us to stay in during the TT. Obviously prices were high given the time of year but it is somewhere I would definitely book again. The neighbours were great, the view of the bay was amazing. Very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here. It could have done with a dust pan for when we were cleaning up, there was a brush but no pan and yes I know it's self catering but some additional bin bags wouldn't go amiss. Overall very good and like I said we would definitely stay again.



TT stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice accommodation, shower tray eas leaking, but fast reply, would stop again.

Lovely spot..




Great view but…

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Terrific view and very good bedding (though missing protectors on singles!)
Macerators VERY noisy and inefficient
En suite shower “room” very poor and not needed as main shower room just as close- better use of space could have been made.
Soundproofing to upstairs poor.
Parking car awkward due to restrictions - especially at weekends when arriving/departing.
No handles on kitchen drawers and cupboards a nuisance




Lucky Mann

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a long weekend in the Isle of Man. Not our first visit so expecting to be hit by the elements, but this was the best weather we've ever had. Which made the view from Carrick Bay Apartment off the scale. Inside, the property is immaculate, and generously kitted out with everything you need on arrival. Plenty of crisp, white towels, very comfortable beds, and a spacious kitchen/dining/living area. Will definitely return, and definitely recommend.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment with well equipped kitchen. Excellent location, close to local pub, shops and restaurants. Nice coast walks. Only minus was mattress in single beds - one guest found uncomfortable and Maceraters noisy. A clothes horse for drying would be a helpful, although the washing machine does have a drying mode. And just a suggestion- mattress protector, or you could find you have problems later on. All in all would highly recommend accommodation. 9 out of 10