FB Twitter

Bwaane Twoaie

Bwaane Twoaie

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


Bwaane Twoaie is the largest of one of three holiday cottages located together in a quiet, peaceful location in the beautiful countryside near Kirk Michael.

Very spacious and cozy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Don't rely on your sat nav to find the cottage, or indeed more or less anywhere on the island. The cottage was well-equipped and the welcome pack was a nice added touch. Very quiet and peaceful location.

Main negative point was the sofa was very heavily stained everywhere, so much so we didn't like to sit on it without a cover! Also, the TV was too small for the size of the room.






Nice area, poor cleaning

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely area and nice old house, could of done with a thorough clean though, under beds and down sofas clearly not cleaned, bird feathers in house and lots of spiders. Kitchen equipment needed serious updating, no tongs, cups all mismatched and very small, not enough plates and cutlery, could of done with spare bedding too, house cold at night and when we had a sick child had to share a single duvet between two of us.
Very disappointed with island escapes, they messaged us night before to tell us we needed to be out of house earlier than the checkout time so cleaner could get in, they had know about gp for long time so could of told us much earlier




Island Escapes replied 104 days ago
Thanks for your feedback and comments. We understood you were reluctant to use the heating to save the owner costs which whilst a nice gesture meant that you felt cold, the house has central heating which you would have been very welcome to use. The cottage by its nature can quickly attract cobwebs as soon as it is cleaned. An experienced team were cleaning ahead of your arrival and we will make them aware of your comments so they can see if any improvements can be made. The day before your departure we requested you assisted our team by leaving 30 minutes early due to the TT course being closed. Our normal local housekeeper notified us the day before they were unable to work so we needed to quickly arrange alternatives. This then meant the alternative staff would be traveling in and affected by the road closure. We apologise for the short notice, and really appreicate your kindness in departing slightly early, we operate a very dynamic business, which like many in the current climate is affected by staff shortages. We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future!

Peaceful spot

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a very quiet spot, has everything you need for a self catering stay and the added benefit of a small garden. Plenty of parking out front and when we stayed the other cottages occupants were respectful of the parking space. It’s a shame there aren’t any blackout blinds in the twin room and we didn’t find the mattresses in that room very comfortable but perhaps they’d be ok for kids. Understanding that this property is in the countryside, there were a lot of cobwebs around the place not all of which were new! We had a good stay overall and would recommend this property if you’re looking to get away from it all.



Very good

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the whole very good. Would not suit anyone with difficulty getting out of low lounge chairs. Dusting of cottage left something to be desired and we had a problem with spiders on arrival (had to remove 13 from lounge alone).
Information folder provided in cottage would have been great, but it was way out of date.
Lack of restaurants anywhere near the location (only two pubs serving meals closer than 15 minutes drive away).




A hidden gem.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appreciated the fresh produce on arrival as it was rather late at night.Sharing the cottage with friends found the accommodation very practical and homely. Would definitely recommend to friends, and would gladly use it again.



The embodiment of a good holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were happy and comfortable in Bwaane Twoaie and would recommend it to anyone - in fact have already done so.

A combination of the Isle of Man, Bwaane Twoaie, and kind weather thrown in ... what more could anyone want - except a can opener !





Good location to relax, nice garden

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Like setee stylebut a bit low for older guests, needs more filling.
Single quilts to narrow, small, kept falling off, ok child but adult not so good.




Lovely cottage between villages

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage between Kirk Michael and Ballaugh with 1.5 mile walk up disused railway line to each (with pub and food). Short walk to beautiful beach. Bus stop at end of road (500m). Grounds very shaded with trees but can sit in sun as grounds extend front, back and side. Well equipped kitchen and essentials provided on arrival (bread, milk, butter, cheese, tea, coffee, loo role) but will need more if staying a while. Lovely but quite expensive if just used as a base for doing other stuff.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and location worked well for us with nice walks from the cottage. Very comfortable bed! Great for our dog. Felt very private. Would come again. Would welcome more local info in cottage such as local walks from the cottage. WiFi dodgy upstairs and unable to reset as couldn’t find box.



A delightful property in a stunning area

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was managed smoothly and we really enjoyed our stay. We could have done with sharper knives in the kitchen and my friends found the single beds rather uncomfortable. Otherwise very pleasant.



April 2021 Isolation Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was at Bwaane Twoaie by myself for two weeks isolating after returning from the mainland, so the property was too big really for one person but suited me perfectly. Its a beautiful part of the island and easy to get to the beach and for walks along the old railway line which was great in my second week.

I would recommend it to relatives or friends coming to visit.




Good short break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good quiet location, everything you need for a relaxing break. Only thing I woukd say from a safety point for children is the glass table in the lounge, perhaps consider changing it for a smaller one.



Peaceful and secretive in the country

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice accommodation, comfortable beds and family sitting room. Outdoor dining was possible because of good Bank Holiday weather. Adjacent to the cottages is a wonderful secret garden which is sadly overgrown but is full of herbs, a fig tree and other interesting plants and trees. Blackberries were plentiful in nearby hedgerows!

Wifi connection is unstable, but that may have been to Manx Telecom's woes!




A cute, cosy cottage well off the beaten track

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The arrangements for the key were great and the information and welcome pack were well thought out too. We ran out of toilet rolls and bin bags but I had brought some from home. The cottage is cute and the grounds are lovely with some really unusual plants. The wild but relaxed rabbits were a bonus! Good parking and everything worked well except for the WiFi booster. The location is lovely we walked to the sea and swam and also walked into Kirk Michael for lunch at the Dovecote. A meal at The Raven was great too.