FB Twitter

Beach's Reach

Beach's Reach

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Nestled away in the seaside town of Peel is Beach's Reach, located around the corner from the beach and a short walk from the town's many popular eateries and historical sites!

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay here with friends during April. House was spotless and excellently equipped - it was a lovely touch that some food items had been left for us! We also made use of the numerous films and board games. Rooms and beds were a good size, and bathroom large too. We did find the shower a little slippy! Location was excellent, right in the heart of Peel, very close to Co-op and many pubs, as well as was a minutes walk from the bus stop to get buses to Douglas and Ramsey.
Island escapes were good at keeping in touch with emails and texts, and were responsive to any requests.
I would stay here again, and would also choose to stay with Island Escapes again.




Peel

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is clean and tidy with good facilities. The stairs are typical of an old fisherman's house however so not ideal for elderly or disabled people. The beds were comfortable and the diner/lounge big enough for our party of 5 including a nine year old.
Be aware that there is no parking space and you are on a restricted corner, so be careful when exiting the doors. We parked on the promenade (a couple of minutes away)




As expected

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and the same as last time we stayed. Crisp packet and a nurf gun from a previous stay behind bed but basic cleaning was great.

The internet doesn’t work and this is the same as last time.

Everything else was great and the welcome pack was a nice touch.




A lovely cottage in an interesting area

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Altogether a comfortable, attractive and well kitted out cottage . Our one glitch was the wi-fi which was very slow and contantly dropped off.



Cosy cottage close to everything in Peel

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The positives: Easy to find; close to everything you need in Peel; decent living, dining, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom space (for two of the rooms); plenty of pots, pan and utensils; nice touch with the welcome gifts; ample wardrobe space for hanging up clothes; when we had an electrical issue Island Escapes rep came very quickly and was very friendly and helpful.

Suggestions: Glass tables in living room are not kid-friendly; could do with another small small table in the living room; too many fake plants – collect dust and get in the way; washer/dryer could do with an update – drying setting didn't work; bath is very deep - be careful if travelling with someone elderly; no decent drawer storage in the bedrooms; small attic room is way too small for a double bed – should be a single; window seal needs replacing in that room as bad draft got in and my son was cold in the night; bin collection day needs updating in the file – it's Wednesday not Friday; more info on how and where to recycle would be useful; and could do with making it very clear where you can park for free (i.e. without a permit) in Peel - we were able to park outside the back door most days.




In the heart of Peel

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house in the heart of Peel, close to the beach, castle, cafes, shops etc.
We had an excellent stay and the dogs enjoyed the walks on the cliff tops from the door!




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glad we found this beautiful place to stay, very comfortable and close to all amenities, I will definitely be booking this accommodation again and look forward to returning soon



A pleasant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the cottage and found it clean/tidy and well equipped.
The wifi wasn’t great quite erratic at times and although this didn’t detract from the break but in 2023 internet access is more and more important.
Possibly adding a couple of foot stools would be appreciated.




Bank Holiday weekend staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely spacious house, very comfortable bed and ideal position for all the local amenities. Just two minor issues. The rear door takes a couple of attempts to lock and a larger bin would be beneficial in the kitchen. Would definitely stay again though.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach's Reach, it really is a very convenient location in Peel. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your helpful review and for choosing Island Escapes.

Wonderful Holiday Accommodations

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach’s Reach provided an excellent home base for exploring the wonders of the island. It was clean and had all the necessary amenities. Island Escapes were very responsive and helpful with our questions.

A few recommendations/concerns:
A bath mat to prevent slipping in the tub.
The lock on the kitchen door was a bit finicky when opening from the outside.
The bath drain was a bit slow.
The wi-fi name in the book was incorrect.
A few more bin bags would be nice.
More info regarding what disc zone parking means.

Again thanks… a great stay.
Rob




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach's Reach, Peel is a great town. Thank you for your helpful feedback, we will review your comments for our future guests. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to Island Escapes

Family trip

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, clean, tastefully decorated, well equipped & ideally situated. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely rent property again.



Quirky cottage close to beach and all Peel has to offer.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took a while to get used to unusual layout and quirky stairs, thoroughly enjoyable staycation, infrequent internet, but didn’t spoil our holiday.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Peel and at Beach's Reach. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thank you for choosing Island Escapes!

Peel short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
wifi hit and miss sometimes works--- needs sorting !!,
the hoover is a waste of time and doesn't work well, so we coul;dnt clean up ,
couldnt open or close rear kitchen door due to lock not working properly - this needs sorting
- front door also sticks and hard to open, apart from that a pleasant stay




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Peel at Beach's Reach. Thank you for highlighting the small issues you experienced during your stay, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our service. We do provide an on call service for this property so would have loved to have come and rectified these issue for you during your stay. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future, thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes.

Love this house

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As before what a lovely house
We have stayed here twice and we will be coming back to Beaches Reach.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach's Reach. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Just lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over to visit family and this was a great place to stay.
The whole place has been so tastefully decorated, just lovely.
Beds very comfortable, not always a given when you stay away.
Overall a great place.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you had a nice stay at Beach's Reach. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and for choosing Island Escapes!

House was good few niggles

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great place to stay in peel. The house gets damp at this time of year and the layout is different but you get use to it. The back door key can be a bit dodgy.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach's Reach. Thank you for your review and for your useful feedback... it certainly is the nature of all the period properties in Peel and the sea air. Something we will certainly continue to monitor over the winter months. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Staycation on the island

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with the lovely house we stayed in. Especially that we had a dog with us. The house had everything we needed. Lovely rooms. Great location.
Would we stay again. YES❤️




Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach's Reach. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Island Escapes again in the future!

short visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
1.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we arrived at 7pm . i had to double park to unload, then i had to drive around looking for somewhere to park, this is not what i wanted ,the cottage was nice,but don;t book it if you intend driving there,cars nose to tail. the parking problem ruined my short stay on this wonderful island.



Amazing property and great service by Island Escapes. 5 Star

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Island Escapes who assisted with our experience at the IOM TT 2022. We hired multiple properties, which were of an excellent standard through to include Beaches reaches.
Very clean, everything we needed and flexible to make last minute changes. Excellent service