FB Twitter

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 2

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 2

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


One of two immaculate holiday cottages located together in a rural location in the south of the island.

Great family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. We had everything that we needed and Island Escapes helped to provide some extras that we needed to without delay. We didn't have a car and walked down to the village every day to catch a bus or train. We have 2 under 5's so we did need the buggy but it was very doable. There was everything we needed for cooking and everything was comfortable. The one thing we'd improve is to have hooks in the bathroom as there's nothing to hang anything on, especially as the radiator serves as the mirror.



Renovated with really high standard

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay and easy to check in. The cottage is beautiful and super clean and we will love to stay again. Just few things they’ve needs to rectify to avoid future guests complaint:

- entrance of the front Gate gor walking guests code machine is not working. I.e, we’ve all left our phone at the cottage and went for a long walk and came back to the cottage and the code typing machine not working (maybe it needs new battery we don’t know). The gate will open automatically only with a car. So we’ve needs to wait outside for couple of hours to figure out how to get in.
- the bathroom looks super beautiful but the shower place is a open shower where the water spill happen little by little where we can see a damp and leak coming down to the kitchen ceilings. If they can put a door to the shower to avoid water spillage that would be amazing.
- there are no bins in the master bedroom or any rooms if they can provide that in future that would be amazing.




Nick Venables replied 91 days ago
Hi Thomas, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. We have reviewed your comments and have found the gates to be working with the use of the code we issue in the pre-arrival information. In any case, we apologise for this inconvenience. Thank you for the feedback regarding the shower and bathroom bins, we'll be sure to investigate these further.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend stay with family.
The cottage is really a small house and beautifully done. We were very warm on a stormy weekend, to the point of turning the heating off one evening!
Thank you Island Escapes for everything you did to make our stay perfect.




Comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice property, nice size, nice location.
Ideal place to relax after working out all day.
Good price for a 2 bed.




Fantastic Modern Barn Conversion

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ballavoddan is a fantastic barn conversion, it a stunning countryside location it has everything you need for the perfect stay. Clean, quiet and modern but yet full of character. I come to the Isle of Man monthly for work and this is my go to place to stay.. Just hope it does get to popular that I cannot stay... It is perfect you will not be dissapointed !



Perfect Escape for Peace of Mind

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot thank Island Escapes for the most beautiful cottage to enjoy a peaceful few days.

The cottage was luxurious, spacious and immaculate and was just what our family needed.

Many thanks to ALL the staff for ensuring we had a lovely holiday, and to Nick for booking the cottage that was simply perfect.
We will definitely book again and spread the word just how good Island Escapes are.

Cheers
Paula Quinney
(Only one tiny thing, the rug at front door is slightly too big and blocks the door and could be a trip hazard.)




Relatives Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at number 1 previously and on this occasion stayed at number 2.
The cottages are both high quality and in a location that suits perfectly to visit relatives daily.
We found number 2 quieter as the main bedroom in number 1 is on to the roadside.
A towel rail and clothes airer would have been beneficial at Number 2 as would defrosting the freezer compartment of the fridge.




First Holiday to Island

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a family holiday to the island. The property we stayed in was clean and very well presented. Comfortable too. I would definitely stay here again if visiting the Isle of Man.



Excellent cottage. Excellent location. All very well managed. Thank you.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage near Castletown is in the best part of the Isle of Man for walking which is our favourite holiday activity. The cottage seems new and is well furnished and equipped. Parking is on site always a great bonus. It also came with very good weather although I am not sure that this is always guaranteed. We had an excellent week. Many thanks.



Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
superb location, close to the airport and short walk to bus stop to go any where on the island.
The cottage itself was brilliant and could not of asked for anything else(accept a hot tub haha!).
Very secure and felt at home instantly.




Ballavoddan cottage 2

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very modern clean comfortable upmarket accommodation.Spacious and very relaxing. Plenty of room for 4 people
Everything you need is provided
For your stay.The only thing we couldn't find was instructions for the heating controls.
Any questions you have Nick in the office is very obliging and will help.Also having a car is very useful.
Having stayed in the cottages before we will definitely be using them again.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your helpful review and for choosing Island Escapes.

Excellent cottage with modern facilities.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good size bedrooms and living area. Well designed bathroom. Laundry facilities excellent. Kitchen works well. Warm. Underfloor heating downstairs. Wi-Fi reliable. Would come again. Thank you.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you had a nice stay at Ballavoddan Farm Cottages. We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes!

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely recent two night stay here, wish it had been longer. It really is a beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. It really is a lovely peaceful spot isn't it. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Island Escapes again in the future.

The perfect autumnal escape!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my mum absolutely loved our stay.

Ballavoddan was beautifully presented - cosy, clean, comfortable, everything you’d want from self catering accommodation.

In a beautiful location, great for exploring the island. The cottage itself is easy to find yet very secluded and peaceful, being tucked away in the countryside!

Island Escapes was very helpful - their customer service is exceptionally good - you know that any problem really won’t be a problem for long.

Little details like the welcome hamper and enough hairdryers were welcomed.

Can’t wait to go back!




A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and pleasant stay at Ballavoddan Cottage.
All the things we needed for a self contained week were provided.

(A towel rail in the bathroom would be useful).






Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan Farm Cottage. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

MGP visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend the accommodation enough.
Please be aware that due to location and lack of taxis on the island during peak seasons it can be difficult to arrange a non driving evening out !




Great house in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 days in this lovely house when attending a wedding on the IOM.
The house was beautiful - probably better than the pictures suggest.




Great house and location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the cottage. It was very clean and well presented upon arrival, plus comfortable to stay in for the 6 days we were there.

They accommodated us with a travel cot but the house itself wasn’t super baby proof (nice furniture) and accessible kitchen cupboards.

There’s a couple of things we’d suggest that would have made the stay better. Any sort of radio or speaker would be great, as well as a coffee machine (Nespresso or such). Plus some hooks on the back of doors would be useful to hang towels from as there are few radiators in the cottage.

Bar those couple of points we had a great stay and would happily stay again! Thanks!




Quiet, comfy and clean

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place very quiet . Bed comfy, great shower, kitchen well equipped. Only minor issues- no where to hand towels in bathroom and toilet room downstairs. IE responded very promptly when dealing with minor issue. Definitely stay again.



Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was immaculate and comfortable and had everything we needed.set in a lovely quiet location within easy access of shops airport and steam train station.