FB Twitter

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 2

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 2

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


One of two immaculate holiday cottages located together in a rural location in the south of the island.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely recent two night stay here, wish it had been longer. It really is a beautiful cottage in peaceful surroundings.



Island Escapes Team replied 10 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. It really is a lovely peaceful spot isn't it. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Island Escapes again in the future.

The perfect autumnal escape!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my mum absolutely loved our stay.

Ballavoddan was beautifully presented - cosy, clean, comfortable, everything you’d want from self catering accommodation.

In a beautiful location, great for exploring the island. The cottage itself is easy to find yet very secluded and peaceful, being tucked away in the countryside!

Island Escapes was very helpful - their customer service is exceptionally good - you know that any problem really won’t be a problem for long.

Little details like the welcome hamper and enough hairdryers were welcomed.

Can’t wait to go back!




A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and pleasant stay at Ballavoddan Cottage.
All the things we needed for a self contained week were provided.

(A towel rail in the bathroom would be useful).






Island Escapes replied 85 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan Farm Cottage. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

MGP visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend the accommodation enough.
Please be aware that due to location and lack of taxis on the island during peak seasons it can be difficult to arrange a non driving evening out !




Great house in a great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 days in this lovely house when attending a wedding on the IOM.
The house was beautiful - probably better than the pictures suggest.




Great house and location

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the cottage. It was very clean and well presented upon arrival, plus comfortable to stay in for the 6 days we were there.

They accommodated us with a travel cot but the house itself wasn’t super baby proof (nice furniture) and accessible kitchen cupboards.

There’s a couple of things we’d suggest that would have made the stay better. Any sort of radio or speaker would be great, as well as a coffee machine (Nespresso or such). Plus some hooks on the back of doors would be useful to hang towels from as there are few radiators in the cottage.

Bar those couple of points we had a great stay and would happily stay again! Thanks!




Quiet, comfy and clean

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place very quiet . Bed comfy, great shower, kitchen well equipped. Only minor issues- no where to hand towels in bathroom and toilet room downstairs. IE responded very promptly when dealing with minor issue. Definitely stay again.



Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was immaculate and comfortable and had everything we needed.set in a lovely quiet location within easy access of shops airport and steam train station.