FB Twitter

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 1

Ballavoddan Farm Cottages 1

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


One of two immaculate holiday cottages located together in a rural location in the south of the island.

Cosy and beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in self catering cottages all over the UK over the past 20 years and this is one of the best.

Quiet rural location close (walking distance) to Ballasalla village, shop, pharmacy, steam railway, Abbey restaurant, pub and more…

The cottage is well equipped the only thing it lacked was a towel rail or hooks and some toiletries (shower gel and shampoo) in the bathroom.

The gated courtyard is beautiful.

We would happily stay there again.

I loved hearing the distant sound of the steam train whistle this morning.







Island Escapes Team replied 24 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan Cottages and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Stunning cottage and grounds

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I were lucky enough to stay here at short notice for the weekend. The grounds and the cottage are stunning and very clean. It was helpful to have a contact number for Island Escapes as I needed help to access the cottage, they answered immediately and dealt with the situation quickly. Highly reccommended.



Island Escapes Team replied 29 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

A very well furnished and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely , comfortable , cozy , beautifully decorated and furnished place to stay . Could only suggest an EV charger point be installed in the car port to make it absolutely perfect for us !




Island Escapes Team replied 39 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ballavoddan. We would look very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Many thanks - Island Escapes

Family Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay the location perfect for family but maybe not quite near amenities when walking.
We would have no hesitation in recommending the cottages.
Minor issues were only one black waste bag provided, no washing machine tablets (not products you what to buy during a short visit). Others included vents in the main bedroom and bathroom that will not close, the heating system (roon & underfloor) which we could not find how to reset. Nonetheless, we will reserve in the future as these minor issues are easily resolved.




MGP visit august 22

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 motorcycle friends spending several days visiting
IOM along with watching MGP.
Accommodation was excellent and cannot recommend enough.
The only consideration to be made when staying is the lack of availability of taxis if you are planning evenings out and not wanting to drive.
There are simply not enough local taxis to satisfy demand especially when events such at MGP or TT on and the island is busy.




Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely,clean cottage with secure parking.Modern interior with comfy carpets and beds!Both us and the kids loved it and hated having to leave.The management company were so quick to respond to our questions.



A quiet escape

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Once we worked out how to get to the cottage (road works closing one end of the lane were a surprise) it was fine! Cottage itself was lovely, very compact and attractive. A couple of minor additions like towel rails/hooks in the bathroom & a hairdryer would be useful but overall a great place to stay.



A very high standard accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and well presented property with high standards of finish
Quiet yet close to local shop and pub




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at cottage No.1 as a stop gap before moving into a rental, the cottage was spotless and very comfortable with every amenity we needed and more. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud!

There was a minor issue with the dishwasher and the oven gloves were missing bit we called the Island escapes team and somebody came out the same day to sort it, the service and response time from booking to checking out was excellent.

We have just relocated to the Island and have already recommended Ballavoddan to friends and family.




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed last month and we really loved it. Beautiful accommodation in a perfect location. Rooms were lovely and the whole cottage had beautiful decor.



A beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little home from home. Every little detail was gorgeous and we had such a great stay.
The location was great for us as we have a toddler and spent one morning exploring silverdale which was a 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk I imagine.
Our only complaint would be that the velux blinds in the bedroom weren’t blackout but other than that we couldn’t fault it!




Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice, cosy cottage but would benefit by supplying a hairdryer, oven gloves and perhaps bins in the bedrooms. Microwave was difficult to use too, we were only able to heat food in 30 second intervals, then having to repeat until the food was hot. Area was peaceful and the beds and the furniture were of good quality and comfortable. Would stay here again



Superb

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is in an old building and in a very private, gated area which has all been refurbished very recently. It is bright, new, clean and very tastefully decorated. With being there in the winter we were happy that it has outside lighting and a covered parking are and are looking forward to returning soon.