FB Twitter

Ballarhennie House

Ballarhennie House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Ballarhennie House is a large family holiday home set in spacious grounds, sleeping up to 6 close to the coast on the north west of the Isle of Man.

A hidden Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed with our son, his wife and our 2 x small grandchildren. We all had a great time exploring the huge house, sunning ourselves in the garden and by the pond. Learning to play the piano, playing table tennis and snooker in the evenings. It may be tucked away but we were never short of things to do. We walked to the beach several times, so easy and near. Watched the sunsets too. Couldn't fault this hidden Gem.



TT week stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time at no ballarhennie house, walking distance to TT track and the beach. Plenty of parking for our van , car and 5 bikes. A great location to ride out from to all parts of the island. Very friendly owners who made us feel welcome and a very spacious house so plenty of room to move around and relax , excellent stay, many thanks.




Another great stay at this wonderfully located house.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying here in October ( it rained every day btw ) it was was great to return and experience sunny days EVERY day! This meant we could fully appreciate its fantastic location. A 5 min walk to the beach is a lovely thing, watching the lambs play in the fields surrounding the house and the fantastic views and peace its location bring.
The house is still great ( though still advertised as having a tumble dryer which we pointed out last time it doesn't have - it would have been dam handy in October! ) and has everything you would need. The owners are very friendly though after the first day we hardly saw them. It's nice to know they are there should you need help though.
We plan to return here again next year - a third visit is surely enough reason to prove its a lovely place to stay!
Thank you for making yet another great holiday possible.




Perfect place for break away

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very large property. Owner lives next door very friendly.
Key box unable to open had to get the owner to do it for us. Unable to open this morning on leaving. There must be a knack to it
Fire in living room doesn’t work which would have been lovely but not a major problem.
Internet dropped out which then affected hot water but it was sorted very quickly.
We had family around a couple of evenings and this was no problem.




A gorgeous house in a fantastic rural setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we arrived in the dark, we instantly knew we would love staying here. Accessed down a narrow, 'green' lane it sits between fields and next to the owners house and is a short walk to the sea ( fairly angry at the end of October! )
The house was clean and had everything you would need and everything just worked - thankfully this included the heating and hot water as we had many cold and wet days during our stay but the house was toasty warm and very comfortable.
The oven, dish washer etc where all high spec AEG making things easy.
The coffee machine makes excellent coffee with a milk frother that was also used for making the kids Hot chocolate-ideal after a bracing walk on the beach with the kids and dog.
We loved the house so much I think we will return next year in our search for somewhere to live on the Island-I wish this house was for sale....... :-)
Thank you for a easy booking experience and for a lovely holiday home.




Super views in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely, spacious house.
We could not have chosen a better one.
To have a great games room/living room/ bar was great fun.We used it every night!!
The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of space to cook.
To be a few yards away from the beach was a bonus.




Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ballarhennie is a fantastic place for an escape in a beautiful location - hill views on one side and the sea on the other. There’s plenty of space for 6 people and the table tennis and pool tables are great for filling in the rainy days. It’s a 5 minute walk to the beach and the sunsets are amazing. Keep an eye out for the bats at sunset. Would highly recommend it, but don’t tell too many people as we’d love to come back soon.



Priorities

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property ticked all my priorities.
All four beds are comfortable - adults could sleep on the singles if necessary.
The location and facilities entertained a 12 year old and a 14 year old as well as a 5 and 6 year old. We all loved playing table tennis and pool.
The property is in a stunning location with beautiful gardens, every window has a great view.




Ballarhennie

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would have been 10/10 if garden had been completely secure for the dogs and downstairs toilet would have been handy!
Lovely location, in a beautiful cottage - ideal for a family get together!
Definitely recommend




Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house itself was clean, extremely well equipped with a very spacious interior and exterior. The garden areas were gorgeous. The surrounding area is perfect for idyllic walks and easy access to the beach. Excellent location for gorgeous sunsets. The location was perfect for us with being very rural but also easily accessible to Peel / Ramsey. Hosts were very welcoming. All in all a perfect break. We came as 6 adults but already thinking about coming back with the kids. Highly recommended for breaks for both family and friends.



Long weekend with young adult family (including the dog)

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was ideal with the beach on one side and the old railway line footpath on the other so we enjoyed some stunning walks.
The gardens were beautifully kept with a variety of different spaces to use.
The accommodation was very spacious with lovely touches throughout. Each room had its own style and the master bedroom was stunning. The games room was a hit with everyone in the evenings.
Perfect peace, gorgeous sun sets, great facilities and none of us wanted to come home!




Its not hard to see how this property is 5 star a very welcoming home in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea and mountain views with all rooms beautifully laid out a very welcoming home with private garden area could find no faults at all and stayed with 3 family generations



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal space to feel like you have got away from it all but with plenty to do and all of the usual comforts of home. Ideal for bike rides, gorgeous surroundings and generally a place to relax and chill. We all feel rejuvenated! Thank you



Beautiful escape

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property, beautiful location. Had a lovely stay and would recommend. The walk down to the Sandy beach is so nice x



A quiet retreat near the coast

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only spent 4 nights (3 days) at the property, but it was ideal for a birthday celebration. As the property is very close to the coast, and away from the main road, it was very peaceful, with some pleasant walks in the surrounding area. We did struggle a bit with the automated heating/hot water system, and some of the technical cooking appliances, but as we were only staying a few nights, we managed. The house and grounds are lovely, with all bedrooms en suite, and the main bedroom is enormous. Only suggestion would be a downstairs wc, and a Freesat tv system.



Amazing house !

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely welcome pack when we got to the house. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The views are amazing and there are lovely walks along the coastal paths. The house is very dog friendly and the games room gave us hours of fun. Loved the bar area too! I would thoroughly recommend Ballarhennie House for a peaceful and relaxing break. It had everything !



Nick Venables - Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are happy to hear you had such a great time and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Nick

Simply amazing !

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea or country views from every window, a large country residence, beautifully furnished, sizeable en suite bedrooms, large comfortable lounge, a table tennis and pool table which everyone enjoyed, especially on wet days. Superb kitchen with every modern convenience. A dog friendly base for beach and country walks. We will definitely be back, and highly recommend this property.



A perfect place to get away from it all

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This accommodation is spacious and comfortable in an ideal location for enjoying the countryside and coast. It has a modern Kitchen and large dining room, ideal for family meals. The pool table and table tennis got plenty of use in the evenings and there was a good collection of dvds and games.



Short break in Kirk Michael

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spacious and well furnished house situated in a beautiful part of the island. We very much enjoyed our short break at Ballarhennie and would visit again.



The perfect family staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in a stunning location and great value for money.
The house had everything we needed, very comfortable, private, and even on the rainy day there was plenty to do for all the family.
It's the perfect place for a family break.




Review

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house with a games room and garden - perfect for a family holiday and in a great location too.



Gorgeous holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just had a fabulous few days at Ballarhennie House. The house and gardens are beautiful. There is a little walk down to the very lovely beach. The sunset on the water In the evening and the view from the house was stunning. We had lots of fun in the games room too. Thank you for a great stay.



Beautiful country Home

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 1 weeks stay with our 2 small children. The house and ground are really beautiful and the kids loved the garden. There is a little path from the house down to the beach which is beautiful and very peaceful. There also a heritage walk just down the round which is a lovely little stroll.

We loved cooking in the kitchen and dining outside on the patio. The house is really lovely and spacious all rooms with en suites. Would definitely recommend