FB Twitter

Baljean

Baljean

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Baljean is a charming, eighteenth century cottage, enjoying an enviable position overlooking Port Erin Bay and its lovely sandy beach.

Beautiful property in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Baljean is a lovely property to stay in and is in a beautiful location.
It is very well equipped and was exceptionally clean. The condition was excellent. We had an issue with the washing machine while we were there and island escapes responded promptly even offering to pay for any laundry we needed doing while it was fixed.
The only thing that could improve the property is more comfortable lounge furniture. The chairs and sofa really aren’t nice to spend a whole evening sat on.




Island Escapes Team replied 24 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Baljean and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. We really appreciate you taking time to give us feedback on your stay. Thank you for choosing Island Escapes.

Wonderful cottage and location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nicely renovated property moments from Port Erin beach. We loved the welcome pack, underfloor heating and log burner. Can't wait to stay here again!



Perfect location,

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Looking down to the harbour, , calm and uncluttered decor with all essentials present, sitting furniture limited but thoughtful use of the small space. Good kitchen and bathroom.Only small cars could use parking outside house. Bay Hotel good ale and friendly and food better than it looks. Great bookshop. Surf's up on Sundays.



Island Escapes Team replied 50 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Baljean. We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes!

Lovely property in an excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage located less than 2 minutes from Port Erin beach with excellent views of the beautiful harbour and daily sunsets :)

Baljean is stylishly finished and well maintained. The outside electric sockets (located in the walk way at the side of the property) proved very helpful for re-charging our plug-in hybrid car. Also loved 'Wellington', the dog that guards the outside rear of the property; you'll know what I mean when you see him ;)

[We had a small problem with the dishwasher, but this was resolved very prompty by Island Escapes.]

Would definitely recommend this property and Port Erin - hope to be back soon :)




A great place to stay in Port Erin

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nicely renewed attractive property with stunning views over the bay at Port Erin. Port Erin is one of the more attractive destinations on the Isle of Man and Baljean is a stunning location.



A Return Trip to a Favourite Manx Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The position of Baljean is quite special, overlooking Port Erin Bay, which is why we have spent quite a few holidays there over the years. However the recent modern refurbishment has added to the appeal, giving it a real seaside holiday feel.
The kitchen and upstairs rooms are very well appointed with good facilities. The decent sized sitting/dining room, with excellent views would probably benefit from a more substantial table and chairs and the TV relocated for more all round relaxed viewing, especially when there are more than 2 guests.
We will however certainly continue to use this ideally situated cottage which ticks all the boxes for our requirements.




A relaxing location.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with outstanding views out to sea and the whole of Port Erin Bay. Very convenient for shops, buses, trains and many walking opportunities. Parking location may pose a problem for some due to there being no turning areas and therefore having to reverse in or out of the road. The cottage is very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Other rooms, such as the second bedroom, would benefit from a mirror near a power point and maybe a small shelf as space is limited. Milk, butter, cheese, bread and a small selection of biscuits, tea and coffee were gratefully appreciated. A most enjoyable stay.