FB Twitter

4 Shore Road

4 Shore Road

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Offering unparalleled close views of Peel Castle and the beach from all bedrooms this beautiful property has been refurbished to a high standard.

A lovely place to stay by the beach.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is spacious, clean and fairly well equiped. I was surprised to find no containers suitable for use in the mocrowave, which prompted me to buy a pyrex from a charity shop! Can we please have a mirror, on a concertina perhaps, nearer to the sink in the bathroom for shaving? Having said all that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the house is perfectly placed to enjoy Peel.
There is plenty to see and do in the town and good places to eat. I recommend the House of Mannanan Museum but leave yourself around 3 hours to do it justice. Take your National Trust or English Heritage cards as they are honoured at most places on the island.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In short, we loved it ! Location is perfect. Pubs restaurants cafes beach all just a few steps away. House is very comfortable and warm. Stairs are steep, but downstairs loo compensates for this..



Fabulous location for a beach visit

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This home was everything and more you could want from a vacation rental. So close to everything you need. How was immaculate. However if with small children would recommend asking for stair gate as stairs are steep. Everything else couldnt be better.



Lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely staycation and look forward to doing it again soon. Place was clean and well kept and great location. Must say that for anyone with mobility issues the stairs are quite steep. Loved it.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely clean self/catering accommodation. Plenty of space nice views from all bedroom windows.
Everything you need including the essentials to start you off.
Would be difficult to find a better location.
Definitely recommend.




Great place

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely an comfortable. Everything within walking distance.
Had a wonderful stay. Thank you so very much.




We loved our staycay in Peel

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our staycay in Peel.

Location is convenient - just cross the road to the beach, a pub next door and a short walk to places to eat. We didn’t need to drive anywhere our whole stay, we were lucky with the weather so went to the beach daily. Fenella beach is lovely too!

If you’ve got a toddler with you, you might want to bring a travel stair gate as the stairs are quite steep but we had no issues.




Another amazing staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our staycation in Peel. This was the second one we've had through Island Escapes and again the property was amazing. Fabulous little cottage, very comfortable, with everything we needed, and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.



Perfect place in Peel

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following a wonderful family Staycation in Castletown last September, this time we headed to Peel. Delighted to say that the cottage provided everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing time together (4 adults, 4 year old and 2 month old). It has been tastefully refurbished and equipped and is surprisingly spacious, and the courtyard with parking was a bonus. Perfectly situated to walk to everything Peel has to offer (restaurants, pubs, museums, shops etc) and just across from the beach. The weather wasn’t brilliant but the place is warm and cosy and has a lovely atmosphere.



[email protected] replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful staycation in Peel and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again to Island Escapes.

Wonderful location for a staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful break at Number 4 Shore Road, Peel. It has everything you could possibly need, and the location is spot on.



Julie at Island Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review for your recent stay at 4 Shore Road, we look forward to welcoming you again with Island Escapes