FB Twitter

2 Sunnyside Terrace

2 Sunnyside Terrace

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovingly renovated to a high standard, Sunnyside provides modern facilities whilst maintaining a traditional, cosy feel.

Fabulous Traditional Manx Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great experience. Would definitely return. The cottage was beautiful inside and lovely gardens with lovely views outside.



A very attractive and comfortable holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a delightful "old Manx" cottage, but with all modern comforts.

Harry and Dan looked after us wonderfully well.

For any guests not having the convenience of a car on holiday, the proximity of the Electric Railway station in Laxey is a great bonus. Not only is it easy to travel to either Ramsey or Douglas or to the summit of Snaefell, but it's a good way of accessing some really beautiful walks. We had a car with us, but used the tram to travel to the top of both Ballaglass and Dhoon glens, and home again, after walking the glens.

The cottage was also well-placed to get to the promenade, the Co-op shop and restaurants and cafes.

Thank you very much!




Beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at 2 Sunnyside Terrace. It’s a beautiful, well kept, traditional cottage with great sea views. Everything we needed had been thought of and the garden was a very relaxing place to spend time. Laxey itself is lovely - well placed for Snaefell and only a short tram ride from Douglas. Handy parking just in front of the terrace - not as bad as we expected from earlier reviews - our 4x4 could fit no problem. We fully recommend La Mona Lisa in Laxey, the Harbour Kiosk in Peel and the Sound Cafe overlooking Calf of Man - all very quick service and great food. A great week.



A very nice place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable place to stay that is ideally situated for a quiet vacation. It has everything you would need for holiday as the facilities are very generous. It has been a pleasure to stay here and I would not hesitate to stay here again!



Cosy little home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is really cosy, well thought out and most importantly immaculate.

Views from the cottage are amazing and the little garden with outside seating area was a bonus.

Welcome pack is a nice touch.

The host was really approachable and happy to help with any queries we had.

Laxey beach only a short walk as is Mona Lisa Italian restaurant and the Shore Hotel and pub both of which I’d recommend.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunnyside, they really are some amazing views aren't they!? We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your helpful review and for choosing Island Escapes.

Lovely cottage, lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage, which was charming and we'll equipped for our family of four. Around 15 minute walk to the village shops, pubs, and the beach and cafes. Also great to have parking, but handy for bus stops (to Ramsey, Douglas) and electric trams (Ramsey, Douglas, the mountain). We loved the dine-in kitchen where we are most nights, the interesting garden, the view, and the comfortable beds.



Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Laxey, it's such a great spot! We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, thank you for your review and for choosing Island Escapes!

Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage overlooking Laxey bay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Well equipped with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.




Island Escapes Team replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunnyside and it had everything you needed, Laxey is such a great location. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your review, and for choosing Island Escapes.

Expectations exceeded

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I recently had a 5-night stay at 2 Sunnyside Cottage and were absolutely delighted with it. Our expectations were completely exceeded, from the amazingly well-equipped kitchen / diner to the cosy comfortable lounge complete with log burner. As there were just the two of us, we only used the double bedroom which had copious storage and a superbly comfortable bed. The other (twin) room looked equally good. The bathroom was also most acceptable. We are old hands at holiday rentals, and we can safely say this is the best yet in fact it felt more like a home than a rental.

Parking is available although access could be challenging if you have a large vehicle, fortunately no problem for our sports car. Laxey village is a delightful place to explore with the world's biggest water wheel, electric trams and a charming harbour area to explore.




100%

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well equipped, comfortable & clean.
A good location with views over Laxey bay.
Easy to get to with good parking (assuming you are good at 5 point turns!).
Island Escapes communication is first class, (I have used them before).
All in all highly recommended.




Sunnyside

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a comfortable cottage with a sea view from the upstairs windows. There was space in the kitchen for four people to eat around the table comfortably. There was not a lot of food storage space if you had brought food to last a whole week.
There was plenty of hot water. The staircase was very steep.
The multi point parking was challenging . It had a lovely front garden for sitting out in.
I would go back if I was visiting the IOM again.




A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in a great location fabulously furnished great communication .A real home from home would definitely return .Thank you



Laxey - as it was

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A traditional Manx cottage - 2 up, 2 down. Extremely well equipped kitchen, generously provided with all basic food essentials and more. Extremely confortable bed, lovely wrap around duvet.and pretty cover.

Lovely sunny garden well provided with seating amongst plants and accessible in bare feet!




Cozy

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely and quiet new year staycation in a very cozy and comfortable cottage with absolutely everything you need.