FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


A converted 18th Century farm building a short walk from the River Stour for an immersive Constable Country experience.

Fantastic to get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cozy cottage in a rural location. There was nothing apart from the farm the cottage is situated on for miles around which suited us. You could walk the dogs from the door without a lead and the outside area is very secure. The pebble floor of the courtyard would be ideal in the winter and we enjoyed the seating outside in the sun. The wifi could be a little slow but fine for the smart TV there. We loved it.



Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous stay at the Granary and were wowed by the abundance of wildlife we saw from the doorstep this visit, it’s so peaceful and the views are amazing.

A really great 7 days, filled with beautiful scenery, walks and very restful sleeps.




A lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at the Granary, the house offered us everything we needed and more. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and staying again in the future.



A great few days

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at the Granary, so relaxing - we both feel really refreshed.
Looking forward to returning in May.




Perfectly relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a few weeks. So relaxing and cozy during some wintry weather.
Easy access to major freeways.
Loved my time and the hosts were very accommodating.
Big thumbs up!




Another superb stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another superb stay at The Granary. The Christmas tree was a lovely touch for early December- wish we could spend Christmas there!
Very much looking forward to our return in early 2022.




Sunny Suffolk

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, beautiful views and great walks especially good for our dog who thoroughly enjoyed her walkies right from the doorstep. The Granary is a very pretty and comfortable property with all the facilities & equipment you need for an enjoyable stay. The enclosed outdoor space is good especially if you have dogs or young children and there is table tennis and other games available. The owners were friendly and helpful - in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend



Comfortable and extremely well equipped cottage in pleasant surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage provided everything we needed for a lovely holiday - both indoors and outdoors. The Granary has been cleverly converted and decorated with taste. The enclosed outdoor area was perfect for our dog. All in all, a great delightful holiday cottage.



A wonderful 5 day break!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful 5 day stay at The Granary, it’s been such a lovely break and the setting and property were everything we could have wanted, thank you.
Have already booked to return in December- can’t wait!




Cosy cottage in good location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely character cottage in central location for the Dedham vale. Can go for walks from the door. Close to lots of attractions including Colchester zoo, Flatford, Lavenham etc. We stayed in the summer but it would be very cosy for a winter break too.



Good location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped cottage in a central location. Welcome basket was a nice touch. Stairs may not be suitable for the elderly.



We very much enjoyed our stay and we will definitely recommend and we want to go back next summer

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What lovely little gem. We absolutely loved our stay in this fabulous property. we would not change anything it was perfect for us all.
looking forward to going back next summer.